Undervote: Why I Leave Some Slot as Blank In My Voting Ballot?

21 47
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Election, Vote

The blessing of independence and democracy is to vote and or not to vote. Had you been voting as it was your right? Voting for someone must not be someone is forcing or controlling you; the poll must never dictate by others, not for sale, and even you received just calm and shade what you think was right. Voting shall not because they will hate you of voting him you shall vote her. I leave some as undervote as it is my right to do so; it's not an end or a diminishing to my request to waste a chance?. I vote my right for what I think will never be wrong as it's mine.

My nails had now ink on them, from is natural and expected after I brought my copy to the machine and the machine reads it. They will give the semi-permanent one, but I think it's not that strong ink; after leaving and putting public alcohol near the prescient, the ink faded.

From the president down to the party list, I voted for whom I think would hand the fortune. I heard others say they leave the party list as "Undervote" because they don't feel its presence, the chateau, or the governing position. I don't know the rules of the party list in the senate yet; I could research that later to avoid the "let me educate you" scheme.

One thing that I enjoyed was that hearing other people talking to each other; some had reasons others were teasing. Of course, we were different in what we supported the president, but the unity of "Solid north still present as they smiled, leaving the precinct with a hand sign of red color. One pastor within my line made the hot climate in a good mood as he joked about things that made everyone smile.

Even if it's not your supported candidate, whoever wins must be clear that they will be the 'our president,' not a reason for de-diving.

One true story from it made me wonder what would happen the next day? The reality is that there were a wife and husband's choices to separate because of their political color. Some mothers and children had separated from their homes, and hate and more crime happened as the other supporters were so much in support that they could make themselves a picture of something.

That must be a truce now; I just kept wondering about the future of influencers who battled on social media after the elections?

I went to my prescient at 12:30 PM thinking that I would be on the line of the afternoon early birds, ended I was wrong. But the patience of everyone made us count the right given. My attendance number paper called at 02:32 PM for some restrictions also must be followed. Before entering, a social distancing that clear, rubbing alcohol is a must, and it's all implemented. I think I stayed inside the room for only 10 minutes; that's quick, for I left the other as "Undervote," as I mentioned in the title.

President and vice president are present, and 12 slots for senatorial candidates were cleanly shaded with the technical pen for the score. Down to Mayor, they are three dueling in the position I chose whom I know had a clearer vision, added that his candidacy also supported with the religious sector of INC, Vice-mayor also I knew his personality for we once talked in the municipality. Then comes the SB or Sangguniang Bayan; I only voted for one. It was considered black voting, but he was the only candidate who ran for my head.

I also left another blank; there was a position that it has only one candidate. Indeed they will surely win in the counting for no one tried to compete with him. But that doesn't mean he will be the eye of the duty. Also, he could evaluate people's preferences; he might win the election, but the thinking that some of the results tally. It will also show, and soon enough, he will recap whether his fellow citizens will like him for that position. You shared the ballot if you want him, not if you don't.

That's the right and the freedom of choice; shade it if you want and not for the algorithm and number could make them evaluate themselves. Politicians also look for statistics.

Politics who want politicians won't end until the term ends; more and more will come.

Congrats to all who participated and gave the vote for the deserving one. We shall be part of the change. As for me, my voice contented, and I know I practiced my right for doing a vote on what and whom I liked. The day shall be great for new officials to come and let abide whoever wins.

Whoever wins, let's pray that it's for everyone's good. We support it or not, thanks for reading.

Too much topic about the election, right?. I vote for my rights; it won't change that until the next six years ahead.

13
$ 8.18
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Election, Vote

Comments

Mas na stress ako sa waiting time talaga haha pero the voting process was fast! Walang naging aberya sa end namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako di ko ini stress sarili ko sa pag vote kasi na stress nako sa haba nang oras nang paghihintay kong makaboto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to see you, sir. Nice hair cut (from your profile hehe) same, di ko rin kinompleto yung iba kasi di ko naman gusto hahaha! Yung mga kilala ko lang. Di na ako masyado updated sa politics eh. Nakakastress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I left some blank kasi I better leave it like that kesa iboto ko yung ayoko hehe! By the way I am a first time voter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I completed the votes haha, anyways nakakastress yung bilangan ngayon jusko kakaba haha pero wala namn tayo magagwa kundi acceptance whoever wins this election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha BBM ako eh, yeah indeed accept what was the mojority wants hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman hindi naka vote. Better luck next time na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman, may next pa bawi ka nalang sa next life, este next election hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bet ko yung next life, baka wala na si Leni dun. Charr. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala akong pinalagpas, I voted complete in all candidates. 😁 I just hope that they'll win for the betterment of this country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, for the nation by the nation hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako lang ba hindi botante dito? Hindi kasi ako maka relate sa topic niyo🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh, hehe baket di kapa botante?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta ako di ako bumoto 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayus lang yan, malayo ka eh. malay mo next election makaka-uwi ka para magvote hehe. Yamanin kana kapag sa mata nila boi. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun friend ko naman na over vote. Ayun na invalid un senators nya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay, sayang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lng wala maging dayaan sa counting..sino leading ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't complete all the needed number of ppl to vote too because I only knew some who deserves and will serve, some are just errr mostly my undervote is on local positions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is the right of a citizen to vote for his right, a good citizen would only for the person he or she sees that he will not disappoint the people, that he will meet the people's need. But before we voted someone we must be very sure of the person's capability and his character. Like I have read from your writing it is very true that being in different parties sometimes bring hatred and seperation against families and friends, so it is not really nice when we take all this things upon our head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't leave a blank slot kuys. I felt like I really needed to vote for it. Like it's time to fulfill and help the country too in just a s small ways. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago