From Television to My Vision

35 64
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

I will not be telling you this to understand the poor, but to see why I understand those people. For I naturally come from being born and raised in a common family and society, yet I am still alive and strong. I am cheap and be always poor in the other vision.

Why is too hard for others to admit they come from the rug? Even a successful businessman that comes from nothing tells their story to others; let them judge you for being who you are. Let the other nation see the underlying idea beneath the words we wrote in every piece we had.

I tell you some of my stories, I meet different people in my early life. For I am not that old but I saw the difference between reality and the world of others created. I met and see how poor people become wealthy and how the rich come back to becoming poor, also how rich tricks themselves as like convincing they are poor.

I had this college roommate who acted and dress like one. Never have any luxurious material and allowance. Yet when he invited me to their place, I saw how rich these people are. They lived in a simple house for the land they had was used for vegetables. It’s a wide land indeed, that others not only me could say they are affluent and elite.

I have also seen how the poor become rich by doing the best job they can, but with a lot of sacrifices and dedication. Also the rich become poor.

The Vision of My Dream

I knew my family's financial limit, I wanted to be a veterinary doctor yet I know my family will suffer next if I push my dream career, so I plan alternatives. I decided to take Agriculture as my field, then get Animal Husbandry for my major, but the destiny of calling whispers something. I don’t know that my friends cheat on me and stated in the registrar that Crop Science will be my major instead of animals.

At first, I felt pissed for what they do, they don’t want me to take the major for they all want the same. Not until I met someone. He's my teacher, mentor, and friend. He introduced me to something that opens me to the world I desired. The world of fauna and flora using science. He thought me how to love research.

I am not smart but I see insects as study becomes my interest (Entomology), and plant disease and control (Crop Protection). The soil color and macro and micronutrients (Soil Science).The irrigation management and watering with the scientific method (Agriculture Engineering). The business and opportunity that in line with Agriculture (Agri-Business), some principles in raising and managing farm animals (Animal Husbandry).

And I was introduced to mushrooms (Mycology), not only the subject seen in the book but the actual occurrence and people behind the story when I met them personally. Overall I had connections that makes me more eager to have fulfilled and excerpt my vision.

From Television to My Vision

All my visions from here, for a people who were poor, will choose to stay humble for not others know they rich.

More than 10 years ago I was in First-year of high school (we are the last batch before the start of the K-12 program of the Department of Education) when we had our Television, well when I was young we had a small one but for its old, its broken and repairs won't really become the best choices.

So my Elementary, I was lived to share my neighbor Television (they are my full cousins). It’s the start of humiliation in my early years. The moment we enter they will close their door, or off the television for like we had stray animals that maybe could steal anything from them. On other hand, it becomes a blessing for my father to bring Television in the next month.

Come after, another scene made me realized I was really born differently. When the invention of Cable connection. Those foreign and some movie channels could be seen on other T.V but why not on our own. When the other cousin of mine convinces her mother to have that connection. We really enjoyed the Television, I still remembered that we face the T.v from 6 AM until 5 PM, just one channel that is the Hero Channel, where the new world introduced me to anime cartoons.

But now years changing everything, I honestly don’t watch television now. Well, a phone is an alternative to everything the watch, calendar, newspaper, and now we're using our virtual wallet. Some phone becomes the virtual mall and dating site.

For the Television I understand the life of the poor, people tend to look and disgust if you don’t have the trend and the material that they had, people will felt superior and think the wealth they got will be more valuable than the poor.

For I was poor and I am telling you now without hesitation. You can judge me for being poor and I will smile and thank you. But don’t ever judge my parent why we been a poor life, for I see how they hate it also. That is true.

How about you? what material or something always reminds you that you been come from being poor?


Recent Articles:

13
$ 0.44
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 8
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello sir! You are not alone in this. You got us always who have undergone the same as you went through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belong din ako sa last batch Ng k+12 curriculum. Skl 😁 maybe we are of the same age.

Same din tayu with the television thing Kasi up until now we don't have one and going back in my childhood years muntik akong makagat Ng aso dahil sa nakiki t.v sa kapit bahay. Na experience ko na ring ma close San Ng door or window because the owner or the kids don't want me to watched with them. Minsan sa galit ko sasabihin ko masira pa Sana t.v nila haha well kids are sensitive. Ngayun poor parin kami but I am doing my best to at least lessen the hardships that we have especially sa daily living ni mama sa bahay. Yung lampara namin tuwing nag babrown out Yung nagpaparemind sakin na poor kami but I am happy Naman na poor kami.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

really? I'm 1999 babies 😁. Natawa ako sa experience mo in front door hahaha.. Oo talagang sineradohan din kami noon pero walang aso 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku muntikan pa nga akong makagat at from then nagkakatrauma naku when it comes to dogs.. 1996 baby here 🖐️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung teenager ako , kasali ako non sa clan and tinanong sa akin NG kaclan ko Kung anong ulam namin , Yung ulam namin non e yung chichirya na Tig piso , dahil nahihiya ako naglie ako at nagimbento nalang. Pero habang tumatanda ako at namumulat ako sa realidad ng buhay natutunan ko iembrace lahat tungkol sa akin. Kung dati nahihiya ako Kasi mahirap ako ngayon Hindi na. Mahirap padin Naman kami ngayon pero ngayon Kasi naiintindihan ko na Yung buhay.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Uyy kami din yung mega fish cracker na tag piso then sawaw sa bagoong solve na gutom natin 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss din iulam yun Kaya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pinanganak din akong mahirap and I am not ashamed to share about my family before. Lagi akong nagsusulat dito about my Fam. I don't know why meron mga tao na Ikinakahiya kung saan sila nanggaling bago nila maranasan kung ano sila ngayon, maybe for Fame? Kasi kung titignan natin ang mundo pabago na ng pabago habang patagal ng patagal. Diba? Siguro kasi iniisip nilang ijujudge sila ng ibang tao, marami din kasing nakaexperience ng mga masasama noon at ayaw na nilang balikan yon alam mo yung Trauma? Kaya mahirap din kasing maglabas ng mga past experiences about sa life nila ngayon.

But me, If I will become successful someday, hindi ko ikakahiya kung anong buhay ko sa nakaraan which is yung ngayon. Kasi pinaghirapan ko yun eh, dito ako nagsimula bago ko matupad at maranasan yung kung ano ako In the future. HAHAHA ay, ashumera akong magiging successful ako pero I wish naman

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sa article na atang comment mo 🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Ayaw mo nyan andami kong sinabi peronyan lang reply mo HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything I have wished for before and now na hindi ko pa nakukuha or natutupad. That really reminds me na poor kami, but as the days gone by, na.realized ko naman na hindi naman talaga poor, siguro nahihirapan lang talaga paminsan. Kaya pursigido na rin talaga na umasang makapasok sa rankings at makapag.turo na. At habang wala pa, dito muna ako tatambay, malaking tulong na rin to sir Eunoia..☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama yan Teacher Ren, dito muna tayu hehe.. Beside I'm enjoying writing here and also it could make you as training ground na din.. So masasanay kanang magpagawa ng essay writing at basahin to 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Pag ako nag.teach, lagi talagang may essay writing module nang mga studyante ko..🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont understand also why there are people who feel ashamed insharing their story from rugs where they come from whenever they succeed already. Sana all di naabutan ng kto12 hehez. And your friends might be a blessing to you even if they trick you not to take your planned course. You learn to love it. And for me the gameboy hehez gustong gusto ko yun dati pero di ako makapag pabili sa father ko ayaw ko gumastos sila for i know how hard money earned. So nakikihiram nalang ako mabait naman kalaro ko nun e hehez.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gameboy?/im not familiar with that hahaha.. Is that a game?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ginawang lalagyan ng mga notebook at lapis ang cellophane.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha huh? Di ko gets 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I mean, doon sa last question mo, about materials na nakakapag remind sa akin na galing ako sa hirap ay yung ginawang bag yung plastic cellophane 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kuya same, dream ko rin maging veterinarian pero di kaya tuition kaya d ko na pinush, by theway napakaganda isipin na alam mo yung limit ng fam funds nito, meron kasi na magpupumilit talaga sa gusto nilaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh.. Kasi Hindi ikaw mahihirapan kundi yung magbibigay ng allowance.. Take tuition and allowance wasnt a joke..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trueeeee, lalo na kapag scholar ka yung focus mo dapat sobra. bawal rin malaglag jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kinain na tayo ng technology. especially the children. Nag wawala sila pag hindi nakakapanood or hindi nakakahawak ng cellphone. Ibang iba na talaga ang panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dream to have everything we don't have reminds me of how poor we are. I want to have our own home that's the first priority. Some of my neighbors judge our home because it's just too little and I heard they called like a house of mouse. Tho I didn't care about it, still it hurts. Its really hard to be poor and so sad. So we must break that chain and be successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate you, during my childhood memories when the time my mom bought a television, were all happy and excited. But now, it's seldom to watch in TV. Mostly of my time is already in the phone, gadgets. World generation changes, it's now a modernization.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah TV becomes radio hahaha... We're facing a phone while TV is on 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the current situation. 😄 That's me😄😊 We have now high technologies comparing the past generations..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahon ng saging ang ginawa naming payong tuwing umuulan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tapos takbo no? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True😁 Pero kahit ganun, masaya pa rin naman balikan ang mga alaalang yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand the focus you want to give to being poor or rich. For many people human beings have value for what they are and not for what they have. Life has taught me that we are the ones who give or take away the importance we have as human beings. Strive for your ideals and get your place in the world. If you want it, you will achieve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sorry for crumbled idea inside, but for a Filipino community here, I know they will knew the message.

The topic of mine is that T.V gives me the vission of having a huge dreams like inside the screen. For I was humiliated for not having TV before. Or for being poor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok, I understand. Maybe it's because of the type of community you live in. In my country that may happen but I don't think people put much value on the ones that denigrate the poor. I was a poor child growing up but that never mattered to me. I hope you get over those offenses that were done to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, I moved on from the pass 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Used banana leaf as my pad paper

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah seryuso? 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago