I thought that all girls are good at cooking, are you?

46 54
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

It is honestly what I thought when I was young. What I know is that all women are better at cooking food and everything tastes better than men who cook. Well, a boy like me who lived with my mother and two older sisters really had that kind of thinking. Then implied and implanted in my head that all women are good at cooking because most men are not.

I met different kinds of people in my life, I do see the difference between men and women with my eyes. I have seen how a father could do and what the mother must do. Girls and boys were different from each other and that is given. This article is not gender-biased or anything, mind that we all had thinking when we were young and it is indeed an opportunity that we share it with people of what we thought when we were still so young. Reflecting the past unto a word, doing the thing in accordance to self.

But is there really a difference between men and women? Of course, genitals it is. But researchers from other nations are also curious and wanted to look at that side, why they say a man is different from a woman, why men think they are women too, and the other side of that.

In reality, gender really affects the opportunity, other women might be thinking what if they were born men? What happens when they just become a boy instead so more and more opportunity comes through them. Well, the world is indeed changing and women are not just women right now. The woman could do such a man’s hard work, the woman eventually replaces the man in all the concepts.

When I was still young, I also thought that all teachers were women. Because we don’t have sources of media before living in just curiosity, my kindergarten teacher was a woman in old age, then I stepped up in public school and most of them are women. I was really shocked when we visited a school and there was a male teacher that was roaming around.

I actually asked my teacher about it, she said yes there is a man but eventually fed me with something. She thought that women as teachers are much better than men because they are our mothers in school.

I agreed with that at the moment, I mentioned that I had not so good relationship with my father so if I could have a teacher who is men I thought that they are terror than Madame teacher. But when I stood up in High School I again saw that it was another wrong feeding of my childhood. I met a teacher who was a man and I am more comfortable with teachers that are men because somehow they understand the behavior of teenage boys like me.

In college just for me, a professor in the field of the career of my choice is much better to listen to men rather than opposite gender professors. Well not to be biased but I always listen to those who teach just that I am more open to a suggestion from a man of experience rather than from books stated.

But the thing that convinces me more than most women knows how to cook is that. When I was alone or with friends, we just wanted to hang out in the girls’ dormitory. The landlady who was also our teacher is closed with us, so we could visit the place anytime we wanted, just that not that time of sleeping for they need to lock the dormitory. Or of course, as women's privacy, we were just allowed in the kitchen and living room of the dormitory, we were not allowed inside the girl’s room, but sometimes things happened and were unplanned lol.

So, I was really impressed with how they do cooking, compared to our dorm which is all are male. Cooking is different and just the fast technique it could be, but in the female dorm, things have changed. They wanted the complete ingredients of their cooking, so the kitchen was filled with a strange odor coming from different cooking places and the food they served.

I began to think again that most women are good at cooking. Well, I lived loving my mother's cooking even whatever the taste of it, I was fed within that for my life lol.

My weakness is cooking, I don’t know why but I also tried to teach myself to do so. I tried to look at them doing that, but when I will be the one to do it, still something was not good. Rice is essential in Filipino consumption. I get it soggy or the worst burn. Just flying but really I also wished I could cook some gourmet haha.

Find the title why I said that all girls are good at cooking?

Well someone might disagree with that but it's true, why? Because I met girls who were not good at first but when they got their children or own family they evolved. They were not good at cooking stuff. That’s why I respect all the women who fed the children or their families. Good at cooking because they make an effort to learn.

I know that this platform is dominated by females and I guess most of you were good at cooking, might not today but soon enough when you found the special person you must feed with hehe.

For me, I could just be that excuse, because I don’t have a special someone right now so I don’t know yet how to cook good food, lol.

Still, valentines so let's cook our special loved ones, I mean let's cook them food haha. Thanks for reading…


17
$ 6.50
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think most women really are capable of cooking, I had lots of female friends and they sure are quite skilled in cooking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dati nung high school ako di talaga ako marunong magluto kahit nga magprito di ko alam kasi di ako nasanay na mgluto sa bahay namin.I just started to learn to cook nung ng working student ako eh wala akong choice kailangan kong matutunan ang pagluluto kasi isa yun sa gawaing bahay.Pero I think cooking is a talent or passion kasi kahit anong pilit ng ibang tao na matuto eh wala eh di talaga sila ganun kagaling magluto .anyway sa mga Chinese parang mostly mga lalaki ang taga luto nila base lang sa nakikita ko . I was able to learn more techniques and recipes online .well hilig ko dn kasing magluto eh. Anyway yung mama ko di gaano kagaling magluto.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, I think it depends on the build-up in the family. I can cook but I don't think it can satisfy one's palate. But what's for sure is that what I cook is edible haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

LOL yan na nga eh, takot kaya akong ipakain luto ko haha, mahirap ma judge eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a girl but do not know how to cook talaga. Hanggang prito na lang muna ako haha. Kawawa naman magiging asawa ko haah chos. Baka that time marunong na akesh hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din yan din nasa isip ko eh, soon nalang kapag meron na practice talaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilog ako mag food experiment lero luto hindeee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha diyan tayu magkakasundo boi, foodtrip thr best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi ako belong diyan 😅 pero pinag aaralan ko na magluto ngayon para kapag nagka sariling pamilya na ako . Masarapa ng mga naluluto kong ulam. Pero sa Bake kaya ko haha alam mo naman Goldi locks ako nag wowork

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Puro bread nalang hahaha, yiee lahat ng ulam niyo de-oven na mareng haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not that good in cooking also but I want to learnnnn. Cooking for me is a necessity lalo na if you want to be independent. Since mag f to f na next year sa amin, I am motivating myself to learn in cooking. Luckily naman mayroon na akong alam na mga dishes butt di pa rin ako satisfied AHAHAH gusto kong makuha kung gaano kasarap magluto sina mama at papa 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha bro I stepped up college and lived in a dorm without anything in my head about cooking and laundry, haha, yet I survived. Need mo lang talaga real buddies to help hehe. Yiee they said f2f is freedom haha, Goodluck and bring the toga nice and clean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already knew that not all women can cook like it's a given that if you're a girl, you know how to cook. But, since my dad is a good cook way better than my mom, plus my 3rd sister is the only one who can cook good food in a day to day basis other than my dad, I already knew that some girls are not naturally born with it. My 1st, 2nd, and 4th sis don't cook until now and I can say me can cook (hehe pero wala sa kalingkingan nung pang 3rd sis ko). And nagluluto ako out of curiosity lang haha pero mom always say my cookings are bland HAHAH ayoko kasi ng sobrang maalat, matamis, etc.

I also think the mindset that all girls can cook is because of the old way of living. Yah know, before, women are not allowed to work and all they need to learn is Household chores and even though the society evolved it's still practice today that yeah you can work but you should also know how to be a house wife.

Regarding with teacher stuff, my grandma told me that, before, that's the only profession that is believe to be suitable for women, other than that? Nahh that's for men. So maybe that's also one of the reason y we have a misunderstanding bout some things.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oww, this is nice, I received some meaningful thoughts and ideas from this hehe. Yeah, might be that is the reason why some of us, and I am one of them think that women are all good in the household.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala talaga akong hilig sa pag luluto. Pag mah isa ako sa bahay for sure. Puro delata at mga noodles or take outs pagkain ko. Yung Ex ko dati course nya, TVL. So kapag nag luluto sila, yung ambag or yung kanya binibigay niya saken HAHAHA 🤣 iyon nagustuhan ko sakanya. Yung magaling siyang magluto. Nilutuhan niya din ako dati ng pork adobo nung monthsary namin.

Isa din talaga sa Gusto ko talaga sa isang lalaki e yung marunong mag luto. Kung breakfast ang usapan pwede naman ako yung magluto sakanya na panang halian at gabi or pwede din ako basta mga basic foods lang like prito ganorn. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha grabe naman dapat magstock ka pala ng isang drum ng mantika para di kana bili ng bili boi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, bro. Kung hindi basa, sunog yung sinaing. Sa rice cooker na lng talaga ako nakakatama. Kapag wala ka kasing hilig magluto, kahit anong aral mo, di ka matututo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo randam ko yun, kahit anong tanong ko sa marunong para bang hindi pumapasok. Hindi talaga ako diyan eka ko nalang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ilang na din ako naturuan magluto ng adobo, hanggang di ko pa rin matandaan lahat ng ingredients at procedures. Ewan ko ba, parang lumulusot lang sa kabilang tenga yung sinasabi nila eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a time when I used to be the better cook in my family and I'm a guy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww that's nice, guys who cook are something though, I don't know yet haha maybe I should learn some technique soonest possible lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of us girls know how to cook but not that well compared to those who are experts on cooking various recipes. And I am one of the least who knows how to do it but not that good enough 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Still a advantage that you knew something to cook hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako bespren di ako marunong magluto dati. Kasi pangut ng lasa tas natatakot ako baka subra alat or matabang. Sa pagtetempla lng ako sumasabit dati. Pero now, mula nung nagsama kamu ng partner ko, ayun natuto ako hihihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uyy so may pag-asa pa nga kahit di ako marunong now need talaga ng someone na papakainin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa maghanap ka na kasi. Bagal mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fine write up. Girls supposed to know how to cook ,even boys too . Cooking is art that everyone must know how to do. Thanks greatly for sharing this. Am aligned to your content. Thanks greatly for sharing this with us. Good of you. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

when i first know that my girlfriend has a talent in cooking, i marry her. 😁🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee and you're fed with love sir eh no, I also wished that my special one was good at it or learn to have it too hehe. Good morning sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I belong to those who doesn't know how.to cook. My father was good at it and I was his assistant especially of there is an occasion. Yet I don't know eventhough I tried several times the taste really sucks, either tasteless or bitter😂. I can manage all household chores except cooking😂😂.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too I also participated as a cook assistant when there is event like peeling the vegies, cutting the meats then it feels like I am not really in that because I easily get bored haha. Soon for sure, I could learn that we were fast learners thou let's just read cookbooks when needed lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha same, and I will be needing measurement tools😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. May side sa akin na gsto kong mgluto luto kaso laziness into me hahhaa d nmn dn ako gnun ka runong pro may side dn na marunong ako hahahha basta un ma llearn ko dn yan hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee ako basta may lasa ayus na haha, kaming mga walang alam sa pagluluto wala ding alam sa tamang lasa eh haha, basta edible lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahha yun ang sakto kaya ayos na ayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not at all :) haha I don't know how to cook but I'm learning.

Mas masarap magluto si tatay po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whaha lahat ata tayung nasa read dot cash kulilat sa pagluluto hahaha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No woman is born with cooking skill, some learn at early age while others learn later in the future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, they do learn it upon their experience as days and years come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha grabe babae din namn ako pero di ako magaling magluto haha at least I have some knowledge on cooking enough na ko dun haha, feel ko nga mas better magluto mga boys kesa sa girls pansin ko mostly yung mga magagaling na chef lalaki halos

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah I agreed with that, masarap din naman luto ng mga lalaki pero most of us hayun palpal ang luto haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, di talaga ako marunong magluto noon pero ngayon na nagkapamilya na ako, natututo na ako ng mga kunting recipe, hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee exactly, years of experimnce talaga haha. nadedeveloped yan lalo na kapag gutom na maghahanap bagong recipe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tama ka dyan. Tapos thank you na din sa YouTube tutorials, kahit papaano nakatulong din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm out. Coz I'm not good at cooking 😅🤣. But I like making desserts. Pretty easy though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww, they say baking is much more difficult eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago