I helped to give birth to animals, how it was?

33 46
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Link within the Photo

I am on the duty in Animal Nursing right now, I felt that my dog will give birth this week and I was right for she’s showing the sign just this morning. She shows the reckless and forming her nest, and never shown any appetite the whole day so I guess it’s really the time I and she was waiting for.

It’s was started at 4 PM I just visit her and see the bag in her womb, I was a bit worried and choose to hold the bag for she shows something unusual, it’s her first time giving birth so it’s just her instinct to gives the procedure in her own and some help to me. I'm a bit worried that she will attack me but that didn’t happen.

I hold the bag and I was shocked to see the puppy full of water and it's normal but the sock of his waste is unusual it naturally happened to animals when the time of giving birth was been late. I check the puppy and he was not breathing to I opened the mouth and blows him some air while massaging the heart part of the newborn canine. I heard the cries so I must say it will survive, the mother gives her trust in me on holding the puppies but I need to be gentle in my holdings.

Well I am an Agriculturist and giving birth to animals was just a normal instinct to us, in my life experience and school practice, we been tried to give birth to swine, goats, sheep, carabao and cows. Well, carabao and cow is the most crucial and hectic one for she will only bear one calf and it takes a long month journey so farmer should be careful in doing the job, the risk in the life of the mother and calf will subject. Swine is also a hard time for it takes time to wait but some techniques are also to be used, like synthesizing artificial proteins.

Back to the dog, the second one seemed not normal and the I was shocked really when I see her. The baby was quite silent yet breathing, the first one was loud and voiced yet the second one was quite in the place. She was breathing anyway and I just had to wait just more but after the third one arrived, I felt really something so I check his belly and I found the reason. There is a cut in her belly flesh and I just wish it will heal and the puppies will survive.

It was 6:30 PM and I don’t want to leave her but my parents will scold me LOL, so I take my dinner when I see Seven puppies are crawling in the bloody corner and the mother gives them milk. The sign that no one or just one or two will arrive next is that they will feed their young’s, so I get up and choices to take my shower and write an article.

This is impromptu write so if there is misspelt or grammatical please bear with me.

It’s not my first time giving birth to a dog. But if you had a dog that giving birth, some mothers are highly territorial. So careful when touching their babies and showing other dogs for they had the instinct of danger so they might bite you or the other dogs, that’s my practice. Dog really don’t need human help for delivering their young’s, but for me, the probability of giving them help will eventually give a high survival rate to the young’s.

Do you have experience in giving birth to animals? If none makes sure you use protective gears and if you’re afraid of blood don’t give it a try, you also need some wound disinfectant like wound spray and Vetadine, don’t use alcohol for it might create some pain and might get trouble. Giving birth might easy as it looked but be careful with the behaviours of your pet. Even she recognized your smell she could get the survival instinct from the wild.

Link within the Photo

Thank you for reading sorry for not uploading a photo of them, the scene was quite a bloodstains yet I must give you a preview for the next coming works, Thank you all

13
$ 7.49
$ 6.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations! may apo kana. Pa adopt isa, HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, congratulations, Kuyssss! :) It's a job-well done. Yiee.

Sanaol na-experienced na magpaanak sa farm animals. Huhu si pandemic naman kasi ih.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahhhh! 🤩 i'm excited to see your Grandson and Grand daughters HAHAHA 🤣 buti pa yung aso mo may anak na ikaw kaya when? lol. Diko pa natratry magpaanak, maybe bantay lang kapag lumaki na sila kasi kapag ako talaga nakalapit sa anak ng aso ko, diko talaga mapipigilang di hawakan baka mapano pa. Dog and cat lover kasi ako 🤧 ang Cucute kasi eh lalo pag tulog. Kawawa naman si baby yung isa muntik na siya di masurvive buti nalang talaga meron ka at marunong ka. rare lang din dito samin manganak ng marami mga aso namin hanggang 4 lang kinakaya. Lol, di ano gagawin mo sakanila next? Ipapamigay ba or aalagaan kapag lumaki?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the second puppy's wound heals and that both grows up health

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah me too, but I just check them this morning he wasn't survived sorry 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh. So sad and sorry to hear that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, I also gave birth to my dog two years ago and I know how that feeling no one can pay you and we can't describe how really exciting it is until the very end my heart was pounding with joy for the new little dogs but I also led counts that my dog does not bleed a lot during childbirth and immediately after birth I called the expert of a veterinarian who came just to see if everything went well and when the vet confirmed that everything is ok with my dog and small dogs I got drunk of joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats furdad.. Galing, kung aq xguro d ko alam gagawin.. Nandito ka din pala sa read hehe.. Its me Jaytee sa noise

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fur grandad na hahaha apo ko na pala charr. Uyyy kaya pala hindi kita mahanap I thought juts the Jaytee hehe. And I thought it's a boys name hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hahhaa... Furlolo na pala😂.. Oo nilagyan ko na ng mommy para di na aq mapagkamalang dude dahil sa Jay hahhhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nagkaanak aso namin hindi ko siya natulungan, natatakot ako e hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha weak naman char. Oo wag basta-basta tulungan baka ikaw mangaylangan ng tulong hahaha kakagat yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA bata pa ako nun duh, chaka ayaw din nila ako palapitin sa asi pag nanganganak hanggang tingin lang. Tas puro nalang lalaki inalagaan nila tatay kasi ayaw na nila ng nangnganak kaya nahingi nalang kami sa kapitbahay. Yung natulog ko nalang sa knila pag hihiwalayin sila pag na stock sila sa pag aano. Hahhaha alam mo na yon 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So furdad kna? 😅🤣 Sa bahay yung kambing namin..sla papa nagpapaanak. Haha. Isa dun sa Valentine day nanganak kya tinawag na Valentine yung anak..iwan lng kung buhay pa ngayon..lol. Bka nakatay na haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha Fur Grandad na Ms. Jane 😬. Uyyy baka dumami na mga goats niyo. Mahal ang kambing ngayun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. It must have been a totally different yet beautiful experience being a nurse and helping the dog while she is giving birth. Good job. I wish I could have same experience as you but my mom only wants male pets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe he ayaw dumami no? Hehe dumating lang kasi dito mga aso namin hindi ko alam kung saan nanggaling basta pinakain ko lang ayaw na umalis 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gaaash nakakarelate ako dito beshy waps. Minsan na rin akong nag paanak nga aso at pusa namin. At first sobrang kabado ako, but I can't also contain the happiness na na feel ko that moment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba lalo na yung marinig mo nang umiiyak na sila haha. Parang sanggol lang din 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Umabot pa nga ako sa point na sinipsip ko yung ilong ng tota kasi di makahinga hhaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako pwede niyan sir ,sobrang matakutin ako lalo na kapag nskakita ng dugo😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe hayun lang, Hindi ka pwedi sa nursing 😂. Baka ka mawalan ng bloon count char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee. Naalala ko nung bata pa kami. Nanganak aso namin tapos nag patulong siya kay mama ko. Yung pala paa nauna na lumabas sa baby. Kaya pala ikot sya ng ikot kay mama tapos sinundan namin, tas eri pa siya nun na may luha sa mata. First nya yun eh. Tapos nakita ni mama na nauna ang paa tas di nya yata kaya e push, ayun tinulungan siya ni mama habang kami nasa may pintuan nakatingin. Kaso patay na yung puppy, sumunod yung dalawa na puppies, buti okay naman sila at nabuhay. Pero parang tao talaga una namin aso kasi every time manganganak siya, pumupunta siya kay mama para magpatulong 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She gaved her trust na kasi sa Mama mo hehe, ako din hindi naman siya nagalit na hinawakan ko even may isa pang tuta na kasama ako hehe hindi naman naging wild. Magaling kasi ako mag-alaga haha pero ini-iwan charingggggun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahhaaha baka kasi naisip nya di siya aso kaya nang iwan 🤔

Joke hahahaha pero kahit naman bagong panganak aso namin dati, gusto nya hinahawakan anak niya. Pero pag may iba pumasok sa bahay nagagalit siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just he a really brave person to do this, the blood can be scary during the giving birth process and the dog could even attack you if it thinks you are a threat to its puppies. 👍 Our dog gave birth once but I sinply watched as it happened, I couldn't go close.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita ko nanganak aso namin noon perp sabi ni papa wag ko daw pakialaman baka mamaya kagatin ako And i gues my father is write haha Ang nakakasad lang yung aso namin na iyon matagal nang wala

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo wag basta-basta hahawakn yung aso even kilalang-kilala ka niya, sa isip kasi nila baka kunin mo sila kaya defensive masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nanganak ako sa pitong tuta jusko mula aladose ng gabi labor nya, halos dina umalis sa pwesto ko hanggang mag 9am. Nung namganak sya ayaw nya rin ako umalis sakaniya, good thing di sya nangangagat. Hinihimas ko lamg tiyan nya kass kapag diko ginagawa inaabot nya kamay ko huehue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yun nga din ginawa ko kanya, i just petting her and robbing her belly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you are doing the giving birth with the animals and you are real knowledgeable. Me, I don't know how to do it but my sister and mother. I will just assist them when my cats and dogs give birth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe giving assistance for the animals was my duty thou hehe especially when it comes to farm animals. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago