Committing a commitment in LOVE

16 51
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Single as the most used word for an article this week, why men are scared of commitment yet ready to commit mistakes? Single is just a word that labeled them under the excuse of not getting in a relationship, sometimes there is a funny yet odd reason why some men are still single

Saturday, August 7, 2021. I hate myself, I had made a draft article to published today but the system and the devil inside me are battling with each other, not because of the main subject but maybe I should give a break for now. This is a runt article and impromptu as it was, the idea that inside this write-up is fresh as me LOL.

Image of Angel Origgi from Unsplash.com

People labeled themselves as single, teenagers with boyfriend or girlfriend might change their Facebook status into "In a relationship" and a woman with a child called herself a wife yet in the civil status they belong when we were not yet involved in marriage paper we are all single, in a short lot of people in this world are still single, not just me and not only most of the writers here haha.

Most of the related article I read here is written by ladies, I still waiting for a pal writer to wrote something that relevant to the topic before I do mine, then look at what I got I had my own version of the thread topic in the platform.

In the natural law, men are must be the bravest creature, yet sometimes some men are afraid of what is getting under the commitment for the reason either emotionally or under the shed of financial issues.

I won't convince you to approve all my ideas and thoughts in my mind, but to at least lessen as we dig to men I met before and their reasons why they are afraid to be involved in such a serious relationship.

They Afraid for Trouble

Credit to Manish Upadhyay From Unsplash.com

We could say some of them are really playboys, I won't argue with that. Some men are afraid of serious relationships because of the urge inside. The Casanova story you read in the other platform of writers and readers, those heart breakers that met women who changed the habit of being womanizers.

I met one, not my friend but we talked about certain things from the past. Why did he do that? He never tells me why, but he gave me the idea of how many girls he had with but ended up breaking up and cheating. "I'm afraid of trouble bro" the trouble he mentioned is the idea of his partner's bare child. Well, I do understand that flow in his mind, we were still in college those days. But those men are cowards so maybe that is the reason why I don't give attention in our friendship, do things, and leaves the problem to someone else.

They are Afraid of Rejections

Credit to Shravan K Acharya Via Unsplash.com

Not all men had the courage to confess to someone or anyone under the simple mood of action, shy as they could say. They are afraid of denial, the rejected man under the face of everyone in the Facebook viral post where the man had confessed their feeling and they refused may end up something.

Funny yet happens, I met men who are really afraid of rejection so they stay silent in the side. The afraid that hurt feelings of them may result in something.

Do you know that when a man is rejected with whom he likes the most and gives all the effort he could give might resulted in a change in his behavior? Man and woman are the same when a woman had grown from being broken the attitude had changed into something or someone.

They are Afraid of the Future

Credit to Dan Burton Via Unsplash.com

Indeed some men had been threatened from their past lives, they don't want to taste their future family the circumstance they been with, some man choices not to undergoes in the relationship instead focus in their family or his younger siblings.

Some of them are the breadwinner of the family who works as for the whole household needs and wants, not because they don't want but they choices to gives the attentions in the home and leaves their own lives for the sake of family matter.

Also those men under the influence of high dreams like yours truly, that's the reason why some man choices to not focus in the relationship for they had a dream in the family or the future lives we had.

They are afraid that someone will not choose them

Credit to Tim Foster Via Unsplash.com

Could be also under the rejections, but this feeling of some had been closed in the idea that no one will like the appearance they got, the living status, or the past they had. Some men of this kind choices to stays out of a serious relationship for they don't want to be a burden in the future, yeah it's also a reason.

Those special and people who had an accident and lost something had made them the idea that maybe no one will going to choose them if they insisted to be in a relationship too. Also, I do not make it as the whole circle for I met a man only one foot because of an accident that happened to him in the past.


Eunoia'c Thought

I should give you the reminders that afraid in commitment or in a serious relationship is under the planning of marriage, you might get confused and think that those people I stated are for only single individuals with no girlfriend or boyfriends.

Some men are in a relationship open from the public but yet afraid in marriage or commitments, my thoughts are under the length of my mood of interest not to distract or annoyed private one, but to expressed my unending reason of but's and why's in my head.


Credits of Righful Image Owners

Recent:

Others:

EDITS: THIS ARTICLE HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH ME, ITS MY THOUGHT AND OBSERVATION FROM THOSE PAL I MEET BEFORE. Haha FUNNY THAT YOU ALL CONCERNING IN MY STATE.. thanks thou

14
$ 9.27
$ 8.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Finally na basa ko na, yup! I know some guys that are torpe because they can’t confess to the person they like and people that abandoned their responsibilities are jerks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama din naman lahat nag nilagay mo lods,! Pero yung mga ganyan, dina natin siguro maitatanong kung alam mo sa sarili mo kung sino at anu tayo, tama ba ko lodi? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men are afraid of commitments that is the fact 🤣 Lol.
Rejections? Mostly girls are being rejected by men 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Even I also experienced that. i had a relationship before and we lasted for almost 2 years. Our relationship was open and everybody in the family knows but marriage or being married with that girl has never entered my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, basta ako. Masaya ako sa buhay single at walang inaaalala sa buhay hahaha. Ayaw ko ng commitment dahil ayaw ko nga. Saka bata pa ako, siguro saka nalang. Pero ayaw ko talaga ee, bahala na nga lang si Tadhana sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit naman ganito na topic nakiikita ko 😭 Di ako makarelate haha Kaya ayaw ko maging matanda kasi pati pala paghahanap ng partner proproblemahin😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one likes to be rejected, not by friends, family, co-workers, boys or girls. I understand that what you say also happens to single girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata pa naman ako kaya diko muna proproblemahin ito😅.. Pero may mga kilala ako na katagal na nila..kahit 2 na anak nila eh dipa rin sila nagpapakasal ..meron naman iba....10 yrs na magjowa pero diparinn.. Maybe inaantay lang nila right time...nagiipon ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha may ganun na lalaki talag may kilala ako takot sa commitment. 😂 Pero partner ko naiinis sakin kasi ako palagi ko sabi yoko pakasal. Pati papa ko nagagalit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't pressure yourself if you're not ready yet. Charot , coming from someone who haven't been in a relationship lmao 🤣🤣

But true, one thing they're afraid of is that they're afraid of rejection. They're afraid to get rejected by someone they love. That's what my friend told me before. :'(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes this is true pars, there are a lot of reasons why we afraid to be committed in a relationship. For me, if we are not ready yet don't pressure ourselves, there's a perfect time for that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fresh as me daw ohh haha wait, balik basa ulit ako. Comment lng ako para mag react sa fresh as me hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice to see an article about being single written by a man haha. The articles written by the ladies are very good too, but I was kinda aware of their reasons and motivations since I am a single lady as well. So it is interesting to see the thoughts of a man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My advice for you, do not think about love if not you are already into it 😎. Because love is a stupid thing before marry which will just bring problem for boys. But why problem for boys only? Because boys will need to take the whole family responsibility someday and if they can not grow up now with the ability of holding family in future , just for bullshit relationship before marriage then boys life will be like hell.

Anyway, cool explanation brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ubing ka pay met, ding!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men too like women have different views, opinions and reasons why they are not ready for a commitment yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago