My painting; a gift for a good friend...

30 67
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

My dear and kind family, hello, how are you? I hope you are well, had a good weekend with your family and loved ones. And go with a double energy and motivation to welcome a week full of good events.

Let me first thank my dear and kind supporters for their unwavering support. Thank you for always standing by my side, and for believing in me. I hope I never disappoint you. I wish you success, health and happiness.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

I could not write an article yesterday because I was drawing. When I start a painting, I have to focus on it, so I couldn't think about the subject of an article outside of my painting. But now that I have finished it, I have returned to you with full hands, and I am in a very good mood because the hours I spend painting are very effective in relaxing and calming me.

I painted today for a friend. He is my husband's friend. And I'm intimate with his girlfriend. That's why we see each other so much. About two weeks ago, his girlfriend had a birthday party for him in their garden, but because so many guests were invited indoors, my husband and I didn't attend the birthday party because of the risk of Covid. My husband called them after the party, and apologized to them for not attending their party.

However, I decided to draw a picture for him on his birthday and frame it, so that whenever we see him, we can give him this painting as his birthday present. This guy has a patrol car, and is always involved in offroad programs. I decided to choose an offroad theme for his painting. And that's why I choose the image below from Pinterest for this painting.

https://pin.it/4a5nZdg

And the result of my painting was the image below. Let's see how I drew this painting.

I used watercolor, two small brushes, black pen, white pen and Ashtenbach cardboard for this painting. First, I cut the cardboard to dimensions of 25 x 25 cm using a cutter and a ruler.

In the next step, I drew its drawing lightly with a black pencil.

Most of this image are light and dark army green, dark and light gray, light brown, and dark black. And as usual when I work with watercolors, I start with the faint and lighter points in the image. First, I paint the parts with light green, gray and brown, mixed with more water.

And in the next step, I add a little darker colors.

At this stage I add dark colors and blacks with less water compared to the previous stage, I add car lights that are red and orange. And I draw a series of lines on the car, luggages and tires.

At this stage, I darken the blacks, and paint the ground, brown and mixed it with more water.

In the last step, with my black and white pen, I start to draw narrow and smooth lines and curves on the car and on the ground.

Well our painting is ready. The following mockup is designed by the interior photo frame application, which you can download it from the Google App.

I will definitely frame this painting in the coming days, so that we can make an appointment to see our friend and give him his birthday present. Would you like that your friend paint a birthday present for you according to your taste and gift it to you?

Lead image source: designed by interior photo frame app.

22
$ 2.12
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Big-E
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
+ 16
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸŽ¨I liked it! So beautiful, congratulation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many thanks my friend, I appreciate you, and glad to meet you... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your such a talented one my dear Ellen. How I wish I know how to paint but it's not my talent lolπŸ˜…. Hope he will like your gift. Love your drawing, a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my dear Jean, painting is great and it feels very good. I thank God that it has always been a part of my life because of my father. I am always grateful for your kind words, my dear. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I must commend your drawing skills dear Ellen. They are really nice and spectacular. Hope your friend understands with you as well. Been a while.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend, you are very kind. I appreciate your heartwarming words dear... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So great picture, Ellen! I like the angle of this jeep, it looks like it's really going off-road

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thank you my friend. How glad I was to hear this from you. Thank God you have such an opinion. Your opinion as an artist is really important to me...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is absolutely amazing Ellen, I love it... It a great gift to a good friend happy belated birthday to him. You are indeed very good with your brush... Omg I just pressed the subscription button because your painting and words warms my heart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend, what beautiful and encouraging words. Glad to see you here. It is a great honor for me. good luck... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This really looks beautiful, I think a military personnel will appreciate it very well. Lol. Trust me, you can only get better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear Bilqees, yes I completely agree with you... πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God, I am so proud of you, your work is perfect, seriously I will not get tired of cheering you on and inspiring you to exploit all that talent, you are great and you deserve everything!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my dear Maria, thank you for always warming my heart with your words, and for believing in me. I'm glad to have you by my side in my path... 😍❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You're very good at drawing, let me say you're so excellent at it. I love the drawing and painting done by you. So beautiful and interesting. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend, I was motivated by your heartwarming words... I appreciate your kindness... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're mad talented. That painting is so good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many thanks my friend, it's my pleasure... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend Ellen, What a great painting? I fell down in love with your painting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh many thanks my friend, I'm so glad you have such an opinion about my painting β€Œ. I hope you are better today dear. I was worried about you. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your painting it is so beautiful. You really gives an effort to your works. It is so beautiful and priceless gift for your good friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my dear, I'm so happy you have such an opinion. I hope he likes our gift too... ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have some real talent dear. Such a neat and fine art.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend, it is a great honor for me to hear this encouragements from you... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh dear, if this painting will be given to me of course I would definitely love it. It's really beautiful and that was made with your amazing talent combined with your efforts. This is a priceless gift that I couldn't compare to anything. You really always amazed me with your painting. How I wish I also had that kind of talent.☺️.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh many thanks my dear Garreth... 😍 thank you very much for having such a good opinion of my paintings. It is a great honor for me to hear all this words from you. Now I am happiest by reading your words. I will draw a beautiful painting for you one day... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My oh my Ellen, this is so beautiful, he'll definitely fall in love with this painting, wow!, It looks just like the one you saw at Pinterest, sooo perfect!, Lovely one dearest Ellen, it's beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thank you very much my dear Ella... 😍 I'm so glad you have such an opinion about my painting. thanks God. You are also my dearest and kindest friend... ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you made it very beautiful, i like this painting

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much my friend... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago