Kindness to the body with keeping emotions alive...

35 40
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Greetings, my dear family, how are you? I hope you are in perfect health. Be immerse in joy and success. And the happiness bird always sits on your shoulders. ๐Ÿ•Š๏ธ

Thanks to my dear supporters for their endless support. The love that you give me without hesitation can't be exchanged for anything in this world. I love you, and you will always be in my mind.

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Today I want to talk about one of the greatest pleasures of our lives. I want to talk about eating. Have you ever paid attention to your eating and drinking style? Do you enjoy what you eat during the day, or do you just want to fill your stomach like a machine?

Often we are so unconsciously eating, that we pay no attention to the taste of what we eat, in which case we are overeating, which has no benefit for us except obesity and overweight.

Did you know that using the sense of taste is a very powerful way to revive other emotions in our body?

Tasting foods can be a great pleasure in our lives, that many times we become so engrossed in our daily thoughts and affairs, we pay no attention to the taste of what we eat. This inattention automatically causes the other senses of our body to disappear, because we gradually become inattentive to the rest of our senses.

Whatever you are eating during the day, try to taste it with all your being, because if you ignore it, other feelings in your body will gradually die. And all your attention will focus on your mind and your brain.

https://pin.it/1uFdjb0

Instead of swallowing food, eat and drink in complete peace and quiet, chew your food thoroughly and taste it with all your being. For example, when you eat sweets, let your whole being taste it, that's when you really enjoy eating it.

It was interesting to me, I once read somewhere that if you eat a food or sweet that makes you fat with full pleasure, it will not make you fat, but I don't know how true this statement is. Maybe when we eat food with pleasure it helps us to chew our bites completely, and certainly food that is well chewed is much better and easier to digest. Also, in this case, our speed in eating slows down, and since the body signals satiety 20 minutes after we start eating, in this case, we get full sooner and eat less.

The same goes for drinking water, drink the water slowly and try to taste it, and feel its coolness. Feel the coldness of the water that enters your body, that is where you feel freshness. Like plants that are watered and refreshed under the spring rains, and come to life again.

So let's try to enjoy the food we eat, and even the water we drink, try to taste them with all our being, that is, we help the rest of our body's senses to stay active and alive. Sometimes when we feel so overwhelmed by our troubles and problems that we don't understand anything about our lives, this is one of the ways we can overcome this numbness.

Let us, no matter how busy our mind is with its problems and daily life, at least not let it drown our bodies with it, and be kind to our bodies by always keeping our emotions alive. Let us value our bodies and our emotions more. What do you do, do you enjoy what you eat, or do you not care about them?

I love you, stay safe... ๐Ÿ’—

Lead image source

18
$ 2.76
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 14
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Comments

I always eat savoring my food, because it is made with a lot of love and effort. If I didn't make the food, my couple makes it, so we should enjoy what we cook, because it is the effort of another person or of oneself, besides it is the engine that helps us to keep on living and have energy, a good meal will make us happy all day long.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, you said very well that the food cooked by our loved ones should be eaten with love and pleasure. Thanks for reading my dear friend. nice to see you here... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This your message friend, is really powerful and an indeed a life hack. I have already screenshoted some parts... I have observed that people who eat little or slowly enjoys an higher intellectual capacity. Thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You made a very good point, dear Bilqees, that's exactly the case. Paying attention to eating habits will greatly help the health of our body and mind... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to taste my food with all of my senses next time, actually sometimes I can't even notice the taste of my food as while i am eating I keep on reading and sometimes I have to rush as my son is already having his tantrums๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, after this, try to give your full attention to the food and the taste of the food, this way you will ensure your health. Your health is very important, because you are a mother now... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me to set aside the phone while eating to appreciate the food and its taste though I just did it a few times lol. Thank you for sharing this dear, it's informative and helpful mostly to those who is suffering from indigestion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Kendy, take care of your health, my friend, by staying focused and relaxed while eating and enjoying the taste of your meal... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy following all your articles, you are very successful dear friend :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, your opinion is your kindness, and it is a great honor for me... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure I do I really enjoyed what I ate because they makes me feel healthy it really awesome for you keeping me awared

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my dear friend, enjoying the tastes helps a lot to the health of our body and keeps our other senses alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Ellen, you are completely right, we are only interested in eating without being conscious of what we eat, and the effects of what we eat. I'm new here and I look forward to being a friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my friend, Welcome, I'm glad to meet you. Thanks for reading. Exactly, my friend, our eating style is very effective in our health... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a slow eater though I don't care about my body "When you eat with pleasure, you don't get any fat" I believe in this fact as I really do enjoy my food and I choose everything what I eat that is why I don't gain fat I guess๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Irene, I'm glad that your eating style is so good, it 's a great blessing not to get fat. Take care of yourself my friend, because I care about you. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this Ellen. ๐Ÿค Need to start doing certain things listed above

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah my friend, start today, and enjoy your meal, so that your body will always be grateful to you... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That, I will do. ๐Ÿ–ค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm the one who rarely care about the body! Need to take care of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh this is so bad Dear Lucifer, please take care of yourself, the world needs you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't eat too much though I don't care about my body...but we should give concentration to it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My friend, do not do this to your body. Please take care of your health. Bad eating habits can cause serious damage to the body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ellen ..over eating is also the main cause of health disorder and your all information about health wealthy life is really true

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, our eating style is very important in ensuring our health... ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reminding us sis Ellen because sometimes when we're too hungry we don't care what we ate and that leads to becoming fat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Cleophia, for the health of your body and your other senses, try to feel the taste of food with all your being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never really thought of it. Than you I will also try to focus to taste of the food so much next time than just eating it continuously I love eating so much and most probably I will have a quite a little adjustment when I am gonna try it because I am really a fast eater I swallowed and chewed foods really fast.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh this is so bad my friend, try to enjoy what you eat to the fullest, to keep your body healthy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both emotion and body are very important. We should both be given equal importance. Should be taken care of equally.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, if we don't think about the health of our body with these small points today, we will cause irreparable damage to our health in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always properly eat all my foods and that way, I would enjoy whatever thatam eating... what a mouth watering post hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow this is great my friend. Your body will always appreciate you. This is a great favor that you do for your body, and it will surely respond to you with other blessings... ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All things mentioned above actually applies to ke. I'm a slow eater and actually take my time to enjoy every bite and savour every moment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow this is great my friend, you are doing your body the greatest favor. Always be like that... ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago