Interesting meanings of rings on each finger

36 53
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Greetings,

My dear friends and family, how are you? I hope you are fine. Please take care of yourself, because I care about you. I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always believing in me. I hope always show you my worthiness and never discourage you. Please accept my love and respect... πŸ’—

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Today I want to talk about rings and their meanings in our fingers. Do you use the rings? Did you know that using a ring on each finger and on each hand has its own meaning? We may be interested in putting our ring on certain fingers, unaware that each of these states can have its own meaning.

https://pin.it/1naIL6E

Because most of the people are right-handed, and do most of their works with the right hand, the right hand is known as the "hand of action", and the left hand is commonly known as the "hand of feeling and thought".

Ring on the ring finger

One of the fingers that almost everyone knows what it means to put a ring on it is the ring finger. The fourth finger of the left hand, which is known in most countries as the ring finger, is a symbol of love, affection and commitment of couples to each other. In some countries, the fourth finger of the right hand is considered the ring finger, but in most parts of the world, the ring finger of the left hand is a symbol of commitment and marriage.

https://pin.it/5Ltjp6f

The culture of putting a ring on the left hand originates from Italy and Rome, they have long believed that blood is transferred from the fourth finger of the left hand to the heart.

But as I said, the meaning of putting a ring on the fingers may be different in different cultures. For example, in Turkey, a ring on the fourth finger of the right hand is a sign of engagement. But in China, people believe that someone who puts a ring on the fourth finger of his right hand has the ability to teach more than others, and can be a better teacher.

Ring on the little finger

The ring on this finger is a symbol of eloquence. People who use this finger for a ring are usually eloquent, smart, intelligent, and have strong social relationships. Some people believe that people who choose this finger for a ring have high self-confidence, creativity, and strong memory, and can remember memories well.

In Chinese culture, dropping a ring on the little finger of the right hand means being accompanied. In this culture, using a ring on this finger indicates that the person can understand others well, and is a good partner for life.

https://pin.it/544Naw8

Ring on the index finger

Using a ring on the index finger is a symbol of power. People who are interested in using a ring on this finger are a manager or entrepreneur or would like to reach this position in the future. They can be good leaders, have high self-esteem, and have faith in themselves.

But in some cultures, putting a ring on the index finger is a sign of marriage. For example, the Jews put their ring on this finger to convey the message that they are married.

https://pin.it/6wHxGkQ

Ring on the middle finger

The ring on the middle finger in most parts of the world means beauty. This finger is a symbol of beauty, balance and high responsibility in many cultures. If you are one of those people who like to constantly check yourself and take steps to improve your personality, the middle finger is the best choice for you.

From the perspective of psychology, people who put a ring on their middle finger are more likely to seek attention, and are always interested in being the center of attention.

https://pin.it/6jZAnAp

Ring on the thumb

In many parts of the world, the ring on the thumb symbolizes generosity, wealth and great ambitions. The rings made for these fingers are usually larger and more luxurious.

It is believed that women who use the ring on the thumb of their left hand have masculine character, and are generally stubborn and irritable.

Last word

If you are interested in using rings, it is very good to know this information, to choose your rings for your fingers with full awareness. Now you say, is what I said above the same as what is common in your culture, or are they different?

Take good care of yourself, because I love you... 🀎

https://pin.it/Z449DxG

Lead image source

21
$ 2.32
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 17
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Comments

I used to wear one or two rings on my fingers that didn't bother me, since I'm a musician, but I used to take them off because it was very uncomfortable when I played, so one day I stopped wearing them, I preferred that to taking the ring off. It's also that my fingers are very thin and I have not found a ring that fits me well, they all fit me a little big, so it was very uncomfortable, playing with a ring that moved a little. It has been very interesting your article friend, I didn't know that the ring according to the finger has a meaning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How interesting my friend. You are right, artists sometimes find it difficult to use the rings because they have to work with their hands. I'm glad my article was interesting and new to you... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my friend, it's quite interesting, I loved it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know this details my dear Ellen and I am not wearing my wedding ring at all since we separated with my ex..no rings at all hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was very interesting, my dear Jean. I also love simplicity, and I don't use many accessories. Just the same wedding ring... πŸ˜‰ Beauty is in simplicity... ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really have no idea about rings but all I know is ring finger is for commitment like engagement rings or wedding rings. I don't wear jewelry but there are times that I did when I have rings. I found a ring during one of my walks and it fits right on my ring finger so that's where I use it :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh you are so lucky to have found such a ring. Now, by reading other meanings, you may find interest in using other fingers for the ring. Thanks my friend for reading. It was a great honor to see you here...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything our ancestors done had deep meaning according to science and had been proven many times :) These kind of articles fascinate me a lot.. thanks for writing this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree with you on this, my friend. I'm glad you found my article interesting. Thanks for reading dear... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Ellen, I conceed even though I love wearing rings particularly for occasions, I never really knew they meant certain things. Glad I do now and I know the appropriate place to have them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow my friend you are so handsome... thank you for your encouraging words, I'm glad my article was interesting to you. Now you can use your rings with more awareness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks for sharing. I've always been a lover of rings. I actually wear rings on all five fingers on my left handπŸ˜… and sometimes I add 2 more on the right. I just really think they're dope. And I didn't really know they all have deep meanings, but now I know. And I'd continue to wear them on all five fingers. πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜… Thank you so much for sharing. 🀍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow this is so beautiful my friend... 😍 You use rings very nicely. You must have beautiful rings too... I'm glad you found my article interesting. And now you can use your rings with more awareness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time I learn about it that wearing rings in different fingers have different meanings...but nice information friend..thanks for sharing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend. I'm glad it was interesting and new to you... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard that there's a vein on the ring finger that leads directly to the heart. That's why it's the most preferred finger for wearing a ring which signifies love. Lol. I don't know how true this is

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Bilqees, in ancient times the Italians believed the same... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing I only thought rings are for fashion I never knew the important behind it but now I have know where to put the rings on my finger

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad my friend, that my article was new to you. Right now you can use the ring with full awareness according to your desires and personality... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know that wearing rings in different fingers have a meaning with it. The one that I only knew before was for the ring finger. Thank you for this informative article I just learned something new again .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear friend, I am very happy that it was interesting and informative for you. Thank you for always encouraging me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rings are really fashionable. I actually enjoy putting on rings but for fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, that's so good, dear Kristoffer, now that you know the meanings of fingers, it might be more appealing to you to use the rings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young, I mean when I'm still a teenager, my aunt told me that the ring in the index finger means of friendship πŸ˜… or maybe in some countries the meaning of it's ring finger are different, but anyway this is so interesting, thanks for letting us know 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was very interesting, dear Gareth, maybe your aunt was right. There may be different meanings in different cultures... πŸ˜ƒβ˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for it dear. Pretty impressive information.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome dear Lucifer, thank you for your attention. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know this sis Ellen, those meaning most likely the ring on the thumb I like the meaning of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Cleophia, they are ambitious, and at the same time generous people. And they have big dreams. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. Jungkook of BTS love syo out ring on the thumb, so it shows wealth, definitely yes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, he definitely uses the ring for his thumb with full knowledge... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I didn't know any of these except for the wedding ring finger.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad, my friend, that my article was new and useful for you. This is a great honor. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing about this my friend. Now my questions are answered already. Many times I wonder why others put rings on different fingers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad my dear friend that my article was useful to you. Sometimes many people use the ring on their different fingers without knowing what it means, and of course some consciously. With this knowledge we can understand the body language of some people much better. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago