The Last Sunday of the Vacation

32 74
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Sunday, 26th of September. It's officially a month of my unexpected, slash extended vacation. How swift time runs. I always find it hard to catch up.

Source: Unsplash

I still could not believe that I was not at work in almost the whole of September. I was at home, and the past four weeks were a roller coaster of emotions, but a bundle of memories I'll surely remember.

Week one was the most difficult one. It was a mixed emotion of fear, worries, and a bit of relief, among others. First two days were sht. I had colds that made my sleep time stressful. It's worse when it's cold, because I had to have tissues beside me, colds were worse when cold, because, duh? The cough was easier to handle but is also bothersome in its own way. It is hard to cough because in one second, all eyes are on you. Moreover, it's really annoying to feel something in my throat that I could not, for the love of cookies and ice cream, spit out. First night was just me suddenly waking up at 2 or 3 a.m. feeling cold asf. I did my best to sleep again while covering my crumpled self in my thick blanket that seemed not so useful that very moment.

From the second day on, I moved to our mini-hut (kubo) for self-quarantine. Colds and cough persisted, along with an itchy throat. I gradually lost my sense of taste and smell on the succeeding days.

These days were full of anxiety, because I was dealing not just with myself, but also with the clashing reactions and suggestions of the people and forces around me. I made lots of efforts to make these sides meet halfway, and that alone was exhausting. I could not cheer up because I am always cautious of my decisions. Indecisive people will surely relate to me with this.

Week two was when things started getting fine. No colds nor cough that time, only the loss of taste and smell remained. And the one that I told you, the swelling of my lymph nodes, especially the painful lump on the left part of my neck that made me suffer after the symptoms that went away.

In these two weeks, the family, especially mom, were the best support system to me. I was given the healthy foods, herbal drinks and supplements, steam inhalations and other treatments, as well as emotional and spiritual assistance that I need. Moreover, I also made sure to take care of myself well, because all I had was the desire to get well as soon as possible.

I have shared some of the events of my two week isolation period in my Fourteen series. You are very free to read them all, and still let me know your thoughts about it.

The 14 day quarantine went well, and so I prepared to go back to work. One of the needed processes was the swab test. Here we are, the moment of truth. I disagreed to be tested on the beginning of the first week, as it was the decision when I discussed with the family. So, I was doing it after the quarantine period.

I was confident I'd be negative because I got better soon. But sometimes, odds just don't want to be in my favor. After two or three days, I was informed the positive result. Was I heartbroken? Worried? Sad?

The answer to all is, not really. It's not because I was happy I got the virus. It's due to my advanced mindset. While waiting for the result, I have conditioned myself to remain optimistic whatever the outcome maybe. I have expected to get a negative result, yet, I also anticipated for the worst.

If it's negative, thanks God. If positive, it's still thanks God. That would mean fourteen days more of rest, and the fact that I know I feel I'm in a good condition despite contacting the virus.

The second set of the quarantine period was nothing more than an extended vacation. Because I am feeling well, and fully-recovered. Let's just say I am very okay, but the RT-PCR test wanted to prove otherwose LOL. I won. Because to my family and to me, it's okay to have the virus, as long as I am not havinf the severe symptoms, rather than being virus-free, but feeling ill. What do you think?

Now that this so called unpaid "vacation" is over, I now can't stop thinking of the week to come. I am working again. What are the things and events I'd face after a month? What would be the reactions of the people that did my job for me temporarily? Are they secretly mad? I am actually anxious to meet all of them again. Goodness. My imagination is working so hard right now. I am a master in creating scenarios of what they'd secretly think of me, during and after this quarantine of mine. The best case scenario though, hopefully, is that they would not care, nor mind. Hopefully, it's the latter.

Since I am still fixing and getting some docs before I get back, I think I'd be back on Tuesday to work. I am really nervous. Please pray for me. Thank you in advance.

Happy Sunday everyone!

Today is the last Sunday of the month, and so is my quarantine slash self-declared vacation LOL. This will surely be the most memorable September ever! Imagine celebrating my birthday in quarantine? Nice!

The night's getting deeper, but I planned on staying late. Gosh, this is really gonna be the last night I am sleeping late, because I am working again! Wish me luck!

This has been my life update blog for this day. Until next time, darlings! Godspeed. ♥️

❄️ Please show some love to my old articles:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

  • Published 09/26/21

19
$ 11.16
$ 10.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Were on the same boat actually..... today was my last day of quarantine after 28 days of quarantine period... thanks God you are doing well now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? We are same? It's a long one we had right? 😂 I hope you're doing well now too. Thnks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Luck sa pagbabalik trabaho. Same tayo dun sa mahilig mag imagine ng iniisip sakin ng tao. Gawain ata talaga yan nong mga taong katulad natin na masaya sa pagiging alone hahaha. Anyways, don't think too much na and enjoy the remaining days of that unpaid vacation. Mapapasabak kana naman sa madugong puyatan at work nyan. Kaya Fightuuuu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama, Ruffa! On point lahat ng sinabi mo ahehehe, relate na relate ha? Hahaha! Thanks for.visiting here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate x10 pa hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow 10x malakas ka. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Las vacaciones son algo que todos en este mundo deseamos con ancias y disfrutamos. Espero que te mejores pronto. Come más saludable y porque no implementa en tu cotidianidad algo de ejercicio. Toma vitaminas como el ácido folico medicamento tan completo para el cuerpo humano. Linda tarde te deseo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this, sure, i will exercise and have vitamins.. and eat well. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you luck in your return to work and my prayers are with you. It's time to keep taking care of yourself and keep yourself safe. Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you lots, Coqui Coin. I really am taking care of myself well ♥️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you speedy recovery and more prayers for you!

Everyone love vacation and i wish our vacation last as long as we want so we can enjoy more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and that wish of mine was granted, it was even extended to a month! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam last Sunday of the month na pala ang dali lang ng panahon. Wahhh! Bat naman ganun mag bibirthday kang naka quarantine ang sad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang bilis nga ng panahon huhu. Yes, last sept.2 nagbirthday ako while nakaquarantine ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang days ba quarantine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

14 days lang dapat. Na extend to 28 days yung akin. Hahaha. Halos 1 month na din yon, pag sinama ko yung weekends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yan, Mich. Di ko maimagine nakakulong ng 28 days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin na may moments na gusto ko lang me time, ayos lang namn. Hahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eat for heathy foods and take vitamins. Praying for your fast recovery. I know it so hard to undergo that process.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Maryel. Everything is going well, glory be to God..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At kinonsider pa talagang vacation ang quarantine ah hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aba syempre. Hahaha! Think poaitive tayo eh. Wag lang sa COVID hhaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just take a full rest lang talaga Elle. Everything will be fine. 💗 Take more vitamins and eat healthy foods.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Jo! Puro rest na ako hahaha! Amd feeling very healthy na din. Balik trabaho nalang talaga ang kulang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for a speedy recovery...get well soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I am very well since two weeks ago..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously? You want more quarantine if positive? 😅 ikaw lng ata may gusto haha.. Coz others can't survive from the virus.. But I'm praying that you'll be okay...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman, thinking positive lang, kasi kung nagpakanega naman ako sa result, makakasama lang din sa sitwasyon. Tiningnan ko nalang ung magandang side para maconvince ko si self na okay ang lahat. LOL. Okay na okay na naman ako. Ever since magsecond set ako ng qurantine, wala na akong nararamdaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My prayers will always be with you dear. Happy to read your work day life and vacation story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this, highly appreciated. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like vacation time. Because this time can be spent alone.But because of the busy schedule at the present time, it does not happen anymore. happy Sundays you too dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I love vacations, too. Hahah! Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago