This is what happens when you don't schedule a break...

18 59
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Sharing, Personal, 2022, Blog, Blogging, ...

07/10/2022


It seems like he wants it when I share. He likes to visit me whenever I blabber about my day. So tonight, I'm gonna do the same. Please learn to bear.

I spent the remaining hour of my free time trying to install a new tempered glass for my phone. Yes, I did it myself. The old one (a few months old, and costs $20) has got immense cracks already, and most of it was my fault.

I bought a now one online last week, and it only costs about $1. Dude, the price difference. The first one which cost more is nothing more than a decision made under the sales clerk's spell, meaning, nabudol ako. LOL, won't do it again.

I skipped two massive days. I had valid reasons, but that meant being late for a total of four whole days now. I gotta step up, man.

I like what I do at work, though I am not fond at some part of it. It's still really busy, I still have lots and lots to finish, and mew ones still undone, and honestly, I don't know anymore. I just do what I can, with the best that I have. I hope I could improve on the next few days. I don't want to be unintentionally cramming every single day. I want to breathe.

The past few days were not so good to me. I had a bad fight with a loved one (we aren't on speaking terms until now), and I cried myself to sleep that time. I won't go much into details, but that's what happened. On the other side, I am relieved I got to exhale and release all bottles up emotions, and forbidden thoughts I chose to not express for lots of years. It felt nice after a good cry. Does not mean I am asking for it again, though. Once is enough.

One thing I would love to wish if I'd meet a genie right now, is to end my back pain eternally. It gets worse sometimes, that it affects my normal life. I wish I could really schedule a massage appointment, or more so, a chiropractor session (I talked about this a billion times), but I don't have the means to. I am complaining and complaining from time to time, but sucks that I can't do much about it.

Oh, by the way, today is payday. I am supposed to be happy, but no, not a hundred percent. Thankful for it, anyway. But, folks, your girl is not gonna have budget for solo date as she expected. Your poor, exhausted, on-a-financial-tight-budget-working girl. I waited for it for many, many weeks, only to know earlier that I have to bear with no additional treat for myself because of expenses. I am so sad. For real. I expected a nice meal tomorrow after work. Guess I have to hang on for the next two weeks again. Sigh.

I don't wanna sleep on a bad mood tonight, so I wrote this. I want to have something productive to end the day. At least, after I publish in here, I can sleep well knowing I broke the two days inactivity. If luck would allow, I hope I could read at least 20 articlea before 10 pm.

Oh, righty, 10pm. Right now, the clock's blinking 09:27. Will I win over time? Let's see.

How did your Thursday go?

I am quite happy, knowing my favorite day of the week is a few hours away. Yet, my mind's also wandering about the loads of tasks I have to finish tomorrow. It may sound funny, but I even dreamt about work at some point. Everything is new to me, so I'll enjoy these.trying times. Once I get the hang of it, I'll complain with boredom again soon enough.

Looks like the market's not getting any better, no? The prices of goods here in the Philippines continue to rise, but our wages do not seem to get the memo. I am sock of inflation. Recently, the fare also had a price hike. BCH seemed so sad, too, that it chose to suspend its vacation to the moon.

Well, that's just how it is, we can't always have all the good things. But there are still reasons to be grateful for today.

Thankful for the payday. Thankful for the great meals. Thankful for the new learnings. Thankful for the resources. Thankful for a whole lot other things.

I am now thinking of a new subject. What should I wear tomorrow? Friday is "no uniform day" in my job. I always plan what I wear the night before, or Friday itself. It's thrilling, but not adviseable, unless you have lots of stock clothes like me (in my case, not everything's wearable, so yeah, try at your own risk).

Less than thirty minutes before 10pm, and I am now on my way to doing my bed. I am tired, my back hurts a bit, my hair's all down, ready for sleep, the silence screams rest, and the crickets are already singing as if the rent's due. The night is reminding me to sleep. A well-deserved sleep. Before I forget, lemme share that I slept a lot last night. More than 8 hours, and I feel so proud of this rare moment.

Before I end this for real, allow me to share with you also a beautiful thing I learned on Twitter today,

I had a therapist who once told me, “if you don’t schedule a break, your body will take one for you. And it probably won’t be at a convenient time.”

Source: Twitter

I'd love to talk about it in depth and that would be for another day. This was like a wake up call to y'all who have forgotten to take a break. Please, please, learn to give yourself enough rest, before your own body teaches you a lesson you won't forget.

That would be all about the random ramblings for tonight. I hope you enjoyed and learned something from it. Sending hugs to whomever reads this, and supports this author! Love you guys!

Thanks for reading, and until next time! Don't forget to comment your thoughts below, and let's share some tea.

ps. In the beginning of my blog, I was referring to Rusty, my beloved friend. ❤️

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Read Next!

Start worthwhile journeys:

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To God be the Glory.

12
$ 6.34
$ 6.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Sharing, Personal, 2022, Blog, Blogging, ...

Comments

we all need rest and work all day means breaking down your health... keepsafe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agreed! Keep safe rin. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you find some time to go and have some massage or better chiropractor session to ease the pain in your back. And I agree with you, taking some rest is a must, to regain some strength and get motivated or else you will burn out and end up being unproductive is worse.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, only the resources are scarce. Time and money. Willingness is there. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teka teka marengg, tempered glass for 20 dellers? I mean? What? Why? Hahaha grabi naman yon aba.

Anyways, ayus naman thursday ko, nakapag rest ng mejo mejo lang ang eyeseuuuuu ko ehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha, nabudol nga. Magaling mang sales talk! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fact, yesterday I took my day's break and went out inside to have fun. I have been working tirelessly for the whole week and I just couldn't continue yesterday and I am glad I had such a break to relax and enjoy my time offline. Thanks for the reminder, Michelle 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's nice to know! I spent a nice rest day yesterday, too, after doing the laundry and the other house chores. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why I make sure to take some rest after work eh. Madalas ang rest days ko ay Monday and Tuesday, since I work during weekdays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga rh. And pahinga napupunta sa cellphone pa minsan. Need mag-grind eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

saan may choroprctor sis? may devices ba sila to know what's wrong in that side of you r body?

I'm sorry for you to get in to a fight with a loved one but i guess you r patience had ran out,. sometimes its good to happen; I'm not saying faight is good but you know there are good sides on bad things too. inagt ka palagi, bili ka icecream sis, baka you'll feel better haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, relief after nung fight kasi narelease ko yung emotions ko. Medyo okay na ngayon sis. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga nay genie. Dami ki wishis haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga, dapat more than 3 wishes allowed. Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the back aches, I think seeing the doctor could help fix it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot! I will, when I can afford to. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I have to hang in for the next two weeks. Awwww. Adulting is hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes huhu..

$ 0.00
1 year ago