A bit of Sharing before Ten.

25 54
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, 2022, Sharing, Random, Ellehcim, ...

07/09/2022


I said I'll definitely sleep exactly at ten o' clock tonight. Well, it's six minutes past nine, and I am still starting at this blog I have to publish.

Today was another normal exhausting heck of a day. My head hurt right after work day was done, which was both a relief and a hassle, because I had to bear with it traveling home, but at least, I did not have to struggle with it while working.

Must be because of my habit of tying my hair even it's still wet. I know your eyes are now rolling, but I can't keep it down. My hair is moodyβ€”at times, it's manageable, mostly, it's not. It has its own life, and it's in the mood of flying away this morning. Thus, I had to keep it all together, like how I am trying my best in my life, too. (Damn, hugot.)

I chose to walk my way back home after the jeepney, instead of the usual jeepney then trike thing. First, I want to exercise, second, I have to reduce expenses.

I have been budgeting so hard since the last week of June, dude. I miss having milktea, or random visits at KFC or McDo. I could not do all these things, because I am tight on budget. Now, you see me again lurking around here, and you might think it's because I have to have money. Well, it's partly the reason. The main reason is, I want to keep my stats here nice. I promised myself to be a good example of being a good writer here. I may not be the most talented, but I follow the rules, I interact, I give back when I can, I don't spam, I enjoy.

Thankfully, a new blessing is coming. Thank God. I hope this would be the last week I'd have to tighten my belt. I deserve a solo date! A massage! And if more financially possible, a chiropractor appointment. It's one of my dreams, truth be told!

I am supposed to continue towards the 17tg day of the 30 Days writing challenge, but for some reason, I could not think right about what I should share: "Ways to win my heart". I am not in the mood to think about it. I believe it just happens. Right? How could I know? I just had these specific guys as my crush, and they did not even have enough reasons I could say why they captured my attention lol.

This is becoming dull, maybe. I just want to share how my day went. It's been a while since I did some story-telling.

Morning breakfast is cabbage dish. Lunch time, I had tuna sauted with tomatoes and onions. I loved it. Tonight, our dinner viand is adobong pusit. I bought some fish cracker to it. Best with vinegar. Had seven to eight glasses of water today. The inly snack I had is the Presto biscuit, the peanut butter-flavored one.

My, the time's now 09:18, can I still sleep at 10? I have to type more quickly.

Maybe, tightening the budget helped me reduce salt and sweet intake. When I had extra budget, I enjoyed lots of sweet treats, such as ice cream, smoothies, milk tea, chocolates, and other junkfoods, such as chips, among others. Maybe the universe also wants me to lose some weight I gained during the period I just enjoyed eating more than exercising. I still have a bit of a tiny belly fat in my lower abdominal area that's bothering me. It's hard to exercise because I feel lazy to do so! My, thanks to this self-care app I recently installed, I am encouraged to do at least 5 jumping jacks, and few minutes planking a day. It helped so much, little by little. I know how to manage my weight well.

Let me just take a break and brush my teeth first. My younger bro is glaring at me.


Just finished brushing my teeth, washing my face, and doing the bed. I feel sleepy already and it's seventeen minutes to ten.

A quick recap of today's work before I visit dreamland. I started the morning reminding myself of urgent tasks. I prioritized them first, and separated my tasks into two. I only got to focus on that one task (more urgent) for today, and got a very few left, because of some system error in our accounting system, and also due to confusion regarding receipt rules and guidelines.

The other task is piling up again, and I feel another friend coming by, yes, backlogs pt. 10000. I never run out of backlogs these days. It's okay, I chose to increase my responsibility. I took this challenge. Soon enough, I'll be able to find a way to handle all of it in a more relaxed manner. Watch me, self. Watch me.

How did your day go?

I felt kinda bad about babbling personal stories here, so I want to know how your day went, too.

Is it at work? At school? At home? Anywhere else? What are the significant things you did today? Was it productive? Are you satisfied?

The self care app I installed and used recently always reminds me to state at least one thing I am grateful of before I sleep. And for today, I am thankful I got through Monday successfully. I am not fond of this day, but I did a good job. I woke up earlier to iron my uniform, I was still able to do a bit of laundry after bath, and work's busy and productive. I thank God for giving me another chance for another day again. To start and fix things right, to be a better version of myself.

I am grateful that I had three good meals, that I went to and from work safely, that all my loved ones are safe, that I got to exercise through walking earlier this afternoon instead of commuting. I got a good sleep in the jeepney for more or less an hour. I listened to a good playlist on Spotify, perfect for walking. And now, I am comfortably lying on my back, writing this. All the lights are off, and I am feeling the greatest urge to sleep.

I don't feel that guilty sleeping tonight because I know I worked hard today. It's not a bad idea, after all, to intentionally have flashbacks of myself starting my Monday, until this moment. It's like I am watching myself from a bird's point of view. I moved a lot, talked to lots of people, finished half of my tasks, while simultaneously covering up (again) for a colleague who took a sick leave today. Whoa. I really had reasons to be this tired.

Grateful that the headache's gone after a nice meal.

Okay, so right now, it's 09:54 pm, and that means, so close to my sleep time. I enjoyed sharing a slice of my life to y'all today, and I hope you enjoyed it, too. Feel free to share how your day went, too. I'd love to hear from you.

Thanks for reading, until next time!

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors!Β πŸ’―

Read Next!

Start worthwhile journeys:

#Club1BCH

Lead Image from Unsplash

To God be the Glory.

13
$ 5.55
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
1 year ago
Topics: Personal, 2022, Sharing, Random, Ellehcim, ...

Comments

Sana all bedtime at 10pm, struggle ko talaga matulog ng maaga haaayys.. Anyway, I feel you about missing milktea and my usual cravings/ foodtrip, mahal na lahat talaga at kelangan na mag budget ng bongga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, replying to you a few minutes before 10 pm right now. πŸ˜‚ Bawi tulog bukas, total Friday naman na. Haha!

Budgetera it is! Kailangan talaga huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you had a good night's sleep. I am also on a tight budget.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a bunch. I rested well. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow bumabawi talaga,, check your weighty baka mas bumaba pa sis,

I love presto cream in peanut butter flavor too! that'd good to know you are so productive today

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks! Haha, sana nga medyo mabawasan pa ng timbang. For sure yan, kasi stressed na naman ako recently eh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku wag asyado padadala sis, rest and unwind ka din minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat! I use the weekends to rest and relax naman. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mabuti naman. ingat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw rin. Salamat! ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doble tipid talaga sis lalo pa't ang baba talaga nang market ngayon. Ang bilihin nagtaasan pa ang presyo. Sabay-sabay pa sa problemang pinansyal. Naku talaga. Ako nga eh, palapit na nang palapit ang birthday ni mama, ayyy ewan ko nalanh talaga kung may magagasta pa ako sa araw na yan..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu, kaya ito ako todo kapit dahil sahod na bukas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya talaga hinay-hinay lang din sa paggasta. Tas pairalin yung pagiging praktikal na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, di pwede ang palgastos ngayon haynaku. Timataas ang bilihin, di ang sahod. 🀷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakuuu mare, akoy higpit na ang sinturon din at malapit na naman maubos ang kwarta ko baga. Ang hirap kasi bat ang mahal na ng bilihin no, aigoooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga aguy. Nagmamahal yung bilihin pero yung BCH pababa. Aba. Mapapamura ka nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha diba sana tumaas na soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamaaah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's normal for me now to sleep at 12:30PM πŸ˜‚, even I wanted to goes early than 12 things will not happened as I wished 😬. Wag na milk tea Ms. Elli, kape nalang tayu. Good morning...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Paminsan minsan, sige magkakape ako mamaya. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you must budget, you must sacrifice a lot of things and that makes you discipline. I love that. I also love that you were grateful for many things in your life especially having to eat thrice a day. We need to always be grateful to God always.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the beautiful words, Princess. The joy of the Lord is our strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I just missed you before to left. Have a good sleep, sis!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

OMG, Miss u a lot! Good morning! ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago