On Her 23rd Year

54 80
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Tomorrow, 19th of August, is the birthday of my older sister, Grace. I have not prepared any material gift for her, but this special article meant to appreciate her.

Image from Unsplash

Of course, I won't let her read this (Haha!) We are not expressive of affection to each other, and I am sure she'd cringe so much if ever she reads this. In our language, Older sis means "Ate". So, don't be confused if I ever use the title more than once im this special blog.

Ate Grace is pretty. She has beautiful eyebrows, monolid eyes, and complementing nose and lips. What I like most about her is her thick, silky hair. Between us, she has prettier hair that always flows perfectly without much efforts. She has a tall and slim physique, and a fair complexion.

Inside, Ate Grace has an introverted personality—well, all of us three are. But she still has a number of good friends that she can always talk to, and support her fan girling moments. Yes, we are both fans of BTS. I could say she is on a higher level of being a fan than me, though. She buys official and unofficial kpop merch more frequent than me, and rarely misses all of BTS' shows.

At first glance, Ate looks intimidating and hard to approach, but when people get to know her more, they'll realize how much of a bubbly person she is. When she starts talking about something, she really won't stop.

She is a skilled singer. She never sang publicly, but we, her family, enjoyed her free concerts whenever she sings. Among all of us three siblings, I think she has the best voice. I don't really sing well, and so is my brother, (sorry bro, I exposed us. LOL) but Ate Grace has naturally high pitched voice and a nice vibrato. She is top shy to sing in front of people so I never really saw her performing on stage, and I think, I never would. (Though that would be nice).

Ate Grace is a kind daughter. At age eighteen, she started working to help provide for the family. We graduated highschool at the same year, but only I pursued college because it was so hard if we'd both enter university. Only dad has work that time, and younger bro is also studying at highschool.

Because she is a highschool graduate, she worked in different companies with changing shifts at a young age. Even the pay is low, and she got barely for her own, she just worked and became a bread winner alongside dad. I still remember that one job she had where the salary was only $120 per month. But to us, it was a great help already.

I have graduated college two years ago, and is now working to support our family. Dad is just taking work from time to time to help with the finances, but technically, it's just Ate Grace and me now. It has been two years of me working, a total of six years of Ate Grace working, instead of studying. She must be a professional career woman too, if only we could obly afford college.

She is in her latest job for, I think, almost three years now. This job is where she got kidney stones. The nature of the job requires her to wear bunny suits all the time, except short breaks. Drinking water and going to the restroom is not possible because it would just be a hassle.

She is fine now, even we are not sure how is her health exactly (her last checkup is year 2020, as far as I remember). She has a very unhealthy sleep cycles because the shift changes from time to time, and sometimes the days off are once per week only. She also works even on holidays.

Ate Grace is such a hardworking person. She wakes up at 4am when she is on a morning shift, and goes home roughly every 9-10pm. On night shifts, she leaves home at 5pm and arrives tomorrow morning at 9am. If you'd try to comoute the gap within those times, you could see just how very little sleep she gets.

So I could understand why she gets moody. Why she is sometimes irritable and has low patience. Kpop is what makes her happy, and rest days are her delight. As of this writing, she is currently with us because she has no work today, and I am sure she is watching BTS show again.

My older sister has surely went through so much. Her own health problems, the stress from work, lack of adequate rest, and even the burden of supporting the family financially. She has done that since a very young age, and is still doing it until now. She is a real legend.

I've never seen a bread winner submit all of her pay just for family budget and only has some portion for her savings and allowance. She gives the rest to support the family, with no complaints. Who does that these days, right? The usual setting is, the bread winner gives a fixed amount per period whenever she receives her salary. It is not like that in her case, though. And I do the same.

I could write a book on how proud I am of my older sister. She is a great example of a generous member of a family, a cool and supportive sister, and an amazing person overall. What I could only do for her is to pray that she becomes healthy and live a long happy life that she deserves a hundred percent.

To God, I pray that those kidney stones and all other health conditions go away, in Jesus' name. That whatever pain or battle she's struggling with, physically, emotionally, mentally, or spiritually, she will overcome victoriously. Lord, I pray that she will be surrounded with trustworthy people that will make her happy and feel valued. I hope You'll keep her strong and unconquerable no matter what. Please make it possible that all rainbows and flowery path follow through her life's journey, because she has always been so hardworking for the people around her.

For so long, she had no focused time to take care of herself because she had a responsibility to handle at a young age.

Thank you Lord, for giving us such wonderful supportive parents that always take care and support her well.

To my Ate, my best friend, my supportive sissy, protector, chitchat buddy, and beloved family, Advance Happy Birthday! I am sorry I cluld not think of any material thing to give you on your birthday, but I hope my prayers will be heard by God, because I know that those prayers are the best gift for you.

I see better and more prosperous days to come, new beginnings, and better opportunities for you. I also pray that God will lead you to the right path, like how He's continuously lead me to where I am right now. We are not perfect, we sometimes don't meet halfway, but know that I always adore you and look up to you. If ever I could go back again and choose my older sister, I would never hesitate and say your name a hundred times more.

Even if I don't say it always, I love you and you are very beautiful inside and out. Don't ever think you aren't because you are. You are a precious daughter to mom and dad, so please don't be mad whenever they give you pieces of advice and reminders. You are a beloved child of God, so don't hesitate to talk to Him everyday.

Happy Birthday, Ate Grace!

This is an advance greeting for my beloved unnie slash bestfriend, and would you mind if you give her some greetings in the comment section?

I will try to screenshot all of them and send it to her as surprise. I would be really thankful if you would, and I'll make sure to show my gratefulness.

I hope you'd feely my heart poured out in this special blog. Whatever I could earn from it, I actually am planning to useto buy her a gift, if I could think of it. (Haha! Please send some gift ideas as well!)

That would be all, and I hope you have a good and blessed Wednesday everyone. Love y'all. ❤️

Until Next Time!

Hello there! I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Find me here:

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be the Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash.

17
$ 10.67
$ 9.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your sister 🎂. I know IAM too late but today I check your post on noise.cash where you told about it. Best wishes from me to her 🎂📯

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your unnie, Elle. 💜 She's a fan din pala. Send my regards to her. Sana maka rest talaga siya ng maayos. Grabe yung shift niya, ang haba ng oras. God bless you all, Elle. 💜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww.. Thank you Jo! 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the greetings! I will let her know. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am i too late, Mich. 😁 still, Happy Birthday Michelle's sister. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will make sure she sees this. Haha, thank you Mari! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyy thankssss 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy birthday, sister! 🎉🎂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, John!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im glac you are so proud of her. Please say happy birthday to her for me. I bet your parents were so proud of her,the whole family too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A happy birthday to your sister! 💜💜💜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Ayane. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our happiness is remembering the past with a smile and reaching for the door of a beautiful future

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your sister Ellehcim!!🎉🎉 More birthdays and more blessings to her. God bless you Ellehcim and your family...🙏😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this, Ramona. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Ellehcim. Stay safe always...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You, too! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. Your sister is lucky to have you. Well you are both good daughters so I think you have a wonderful family. Hehehe. Happy birthday to her!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. thank you LucyStephanie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HBD to your sister! All this that you write her was very sweet of you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? 🤧 Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope she will read this. You have expressed so much love in here. I can also tell how much family means to her. Happy birthday to her! May she be continually blessed and be a blessing to others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she is a beautiful soul.. Thanks for the greetings, and for reading. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A beautiful write up for your sister. I am sure she would love this if she sees it. Happy birthday in advance to her and I wish her more years on Earth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Princess! I will make sure she sees your greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excelente!!!está genial el artículo muchas felicidades a tú hermana y qué tengan un hermoso día.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear friend. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great work done here. Happy birthday to your sister and if you don't mind I love your sister ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello there! Thanks for your greetings! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to her🥳🥳🥳 i wish she would see this wonderful write up you wrote for her. 😊😊💚💚💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! If I could gain some courage, I will let her read some parts of it. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindly send my warmest greetings to your ate! Happy natal day! Wish you all the best in life. :)

Hey Michelle! Long time no talk. Hope you're doing well. I just visited here days ago, after months. Your article reminds me of my siblings. You know, the typical but wonderful relationship. Thank you for this. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, little madam! Yes! LONG time no talk! How are you!

Thanks for coming by, and greeting my Ate. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All good! Just had to focus to some tasks in the physical world.

My pleasure, Michelle! Take care always! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a lot of love and respect for her. I am glad to see that. Hope you could say her directly 😊 Anyways... Happy birthday to your Ate Grace 🎈🎂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww.. Thanks a lot! I am only sweet here because it's through writing LOL. I could not dare say these words directly to her. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy Birthday sa sister mo sis. 💚💚 Both of you are lucky with each other. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks po eommaZel. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to Ate Grace. Such a sweet name.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, beautiful name. It suits her very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday to your sister🎉 Having a sister is really a blessing especially if she's like your ate grace. I wonder what it feels like having an older sister since I'm the only girl in our family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, only girl.. I hope you have some good fruends who could be the older sis figure for you. Thanks for the greetings. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your sister have a happy birthday! I also wish that she knows just how much you adore her hehe. But I understand why you do not want to let her read this. Maybe both of you are allergic to emotions like me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehe, thanks for the greetings! It's bot that we're allergic to emotions, we just find cheesy things cringy and not pur style. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your ate is still young, if you can afford to send her to school please do because you already graduated right? Just so she can have a better education background as well. It's not yet late for her to finish college.

I salute your ate, so this means you are still young as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we all really want her to enter college. When everything's fine, and when she discovers what course she'd want, we'll pursue. Thanks for reading po. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate Grace (though I am almost a decade older but still young at heart), you worked so hard for your family! I sincerely wish you all the good things in life. You deserve to be greeted with warmth and applause!

Happy birthday, Ate Grace! Michelle wrote an article about you. She says you are very beautiful inside out! You have to know that. ♥♥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww, thank you!! This is so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehe... Hope you'll all have a blast. Glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago