October: How is it, so far?

33 64
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

10/10/2021


My goal of working harder this month, am I still staying true to this? My aim of publishing articles of better quality than last month's, have I been consistent of that, so far?

Source: Unsplash

This is a first time to me, trying to monitor my ten days of the month's progress. For some reason, I just randomly thought that I should see my own progress, when it comes to the articles I wrote, the contents of them, the value, and the engagements. I think this new habit (if ever I'd continue this) will make it easier for me for making the month-end report.

In this article, I will attempt to take a look and review my own articles for the first nine days of October (excluding this one, of course), October 1 to 9.


This is a "strong" start for October, that very month I realized that I can still do more than what I did before. In this article, I discussed about my own performance for the previous months, and tackled on the ways I should improve, especially when it comes to my performance on noise.cash.

An ecxerpt to the article.

I still continued to educate others in that platform, as my way of thanking it for the opportunity ot earn while socializing with others. So far, I have been true to this goal.I interacted, posted, and wrote better quality noise this month. Accomplished!


An article for everyone who feels that their goals are hard to achieve, or that there are always circumstances that makes it fall short for them to real their objectives. Being someone who has undergone that many times, this one is also dedicated to myself.

I also shared some goals I had at my mind that time:

Some of the goals of mine.

Thankfully, I was able to achieve the 200 subs milestone within this week! Thank you so much!

Favorite part of this specific article. :)

An article inspired by a recent discussion with mom, when I tried to counter her words with my own thoughts, along the lines of "Being married/having a family is NOT the end-goal nor the purpose of everyone."

I also shared the reasons I am still single, but happy, and no plans of changing that status yet. In this time, I also read a related article of @zolabundance2 , one that she published earlier than mine, and the part I liked most, is this: "When someone asks you why you're still single, the best answer is "Why not?" and I still keep this idea in my head, just in case someone would be courageous enough to ask me.


My report of September progress. How much BCH I accumulated (as said in the title), the amount given back to community, and other important stuff that maybe helpful to anyone who might read this.

I also shared some of my goals for October and before this year end. Let me have a recap of these goals:

I can't still give an exact answer as to whether I have achieved some of these goals, but one thing's for sure: I am always working hard nowadays to materialize these goals.


A very recent article that shows my appreciation to read.cash. Unintentionally though, it became somehow an ideal article especially for newbies, who might be looking for reasons to stay in this platform, or may have questions that are not answered completely.

I know we all have different reasons for staying read.cash. Mine are:

(1) To do my passion, which is writing; and

(2) To earn from a side hustle.

Along the way of earning, I also learned to appreciate Bitcoin Cash, and a beautiful future ahead of it. Among all platforms I've tried, and I would try, I am sure that read.cash would remain the top of my list.

Thankful also that I came across a heart warming comment from an avid reader of mine that said I am one of her inspirations. It feels like I also have accomplished something more.


A simple, random blog I did midweek to take a break from semi-formal articles I wrote for October so far. A free-writing one, but still productive because I was able to join in another prompt initiative by meitanteikudo, which i writing something out of five words to be shown by a random word generator online.

It was a fun experience. Please read this article, of you're curious about wjat I was able to compose from these five words:


A relevant article about another recent event slash issue in this platform, about Rusty's rare visits. A collection of my own insights, a personal story relating to it, plus some tips on what to do while waiting for this bot to come back.

It's also a fun and remarkable article because I made the readers guess how many times I used "Rusty" in this article. The winner is PVM, who had a really close guess, he only had one more than what I counted. Of course, the winner had a little reward. (I hope it's okay though, it's what I could share as of the moment LOL).

Update: I think his visits are more frequent now, and I see other users becoming happy again. Rusty just made us miss him (Haha!) We all know he's meant to come back.


Another achievement this week. I was able to join Miss Jonica's latest prompt, about our own version of."If I Were.." And this article is what I could think of.

I am happy with the warm and honest comments of most of the readers, and I was able to see and realize how all of us desire to have a comforting voice that would drown all the overthinking, anxiety, and sadness that runs on our minds without our control.

I hope you'd save this 8th article, and read it whenever you want some comfort. There are more (bonus) in its comment section.


This seemed like a continuation of my previous article. I shared additional insights about the voices we hear inside our minds. These voices maybe good or bad, and we also know that they are both ours. This is our own inner voice, that reflects our own hearts and thoughts.

The next part of the title is about how a fellow writer sparked the idea because of her silly comment relating voice, and BCH. It was such a fun time discussing this one on the later part of the article. If you did not know what's it about, go and read the article now. I am sure you'll have fun, as well.

This article for the 9th of October has an entertaining comment section. I love people's wide imagination. What do you want to do if you were BCH?


All of these nine articles, as of today, garnered a total of 500 views, $58.64 worth of upvotes, and at least 10 comments each. This also means that it's an average of 55 views and $6.51 worth of upvotes per article. So far, I was able to stick to one article a day goal of mine, with a bit of a twist. The last two articles are started the date stated on the top part of each article, but were actually finished the morning after. These last two articles are written late at night, and ended up sleeping LOL.

Posting this very article today, completes my one article per day goal. I will do my best to maintain the consistency.

While I may not have the most informative, and formal articles, I personally think that I was able to insert insightful values to each one of them, and that is enough for me. There is still lots of rooms for improvement though. I may not be able to write a well-versed crypto-related article in the near future (which is a personal dream of mine) because of my current knowledge about it, but I know everyday is a chance to learn.

Happy 10th of October!

Have you done this sort of thing too? Or is it your first time seeing a report like this? If the answer/s is/are YES, I hope this article is not that strange to you. Instead of just keeping this self-evaluation to myself, I chose to write it through an article as an effective way of monitoring my progress aside from being done monthly.

I would want a bit of your assistance, though, if that's okay.

  • If you've read at least twice from all of my works this October, what are your thoughts about them? What are the areas I have to improve? Did you enjoy them, or learned from them?

This question is only optional; you may or may not answer this. :)

Anyway, that's is for this weekend. I hope you had a good time here, and until next time!

I would very much love YOU, yes, you.. to be part of my sponsor block. Thank you in advance. ♥️

Start your read.cash journey NOW!

Oh, wait.. Do you prefer interacting through short posts? noise.cash is perfect for you! Let me know, so I could guide you through.

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

15
$ 10.06
$ 9.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Doing articles in every single day specially in this month which keeping a determination to do it more articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's my personal goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done amazingly well this 10 days of the month and I can see you are already getting near achieving your goals for the month of October. I have come across most of your articles these past days and they are good. Your ways of writing are great too. Keep going Sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the feedback! I know i can still do better in all aspects. ♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go for the goals, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will do! Thanks a lot! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice...mas malaki tlga maeearn kpg 1 article per day ipost 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masmaliit pa din kaysa before pero feeling blessed pa din. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naysuuu ang laki na din ayiehhh. Diko pa na try yong ganito pero every kinsenas nililipat ko na sa ibang wallet ko yong laman ng read.cash wallet ko. Yon tinatract ko, parang may sweldo evwry 15 days ba. Hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako depende sa amount eh. Pag maliit pa din, di ko pa nililipat. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your attitude, that you try to write better articles even when your aeticles a already good. It means that you are competing with yourself, which is always a good thing. That's how you improve.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love this. Thank you for these words. It's what I always try to do, competing with my past progress, not with others'.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh. Happy Tenth Day of the Month! I haven't done any report back then because I'm too lazy to do it. That is why I have a lot of respect to people like you who really spends time tracking their progress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it can be time consuming, but at least I get to know my current standing and know the areas I could improve. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you are tracking your goals during the month. I wish you the best in achieving those goals

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, CoquiCoin! I appreciate you being here. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big achievements to you for the 10th day Ellehcim! 🥰 I'm so happy for you. I inspire too because of you since your article is true inspiring not only me but for everybody and you deserve with this achievements you have Ellehcim..🥰❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That'so sweet of you, Ramona. Keep doing a good job, too! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading articles as this, makes me to believe that I too will still be able to achieve my goal here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes, I am glad I was able to make you gain some positive insights. Thanks for reading. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A super powerful end of the month is coming. You are doing very well to be barely in the middle of the month. Awesome friend. Keep writing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are doing really, really well too! I felt bad subscribing to you late. 🤧 See you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no no Do not be sad. Better late than never ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to write crypto-related articles as well, Mich. However, I still got a lot to learn and I must read more and more so I can have the right info when I write.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I guess we all have this desire.. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah because I wanna try something new too, yung machachallenge talaga utak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo! That would be something I'll be proud of, pag nagawa ko yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy you've been able to keep up with your plan so far. Come month end you will have 30 articles in the bag and other goals fulfilled.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I claim I will, and even more than that, in Jesus' name! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the tag! And keep at it...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to you, too! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago