I Freewrite on Wednesdays

31 79
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

10/06/21


It's that time of the week again. A Wednesday that started well, and ended somehow okay. Let me take a break from writing formal contents, and do what I consider myself most comfortable at: free-writing.

Source: Unsplash

I initially wanted to write some informative article today, but my brain was out of juice, and I saw myself dozing off once every two or three minutes. My head ain't in the mood for some working today, because it was mostly consumed by my daytime job. Today, I focused on reconciling some travel expenses of August. Yes, and September is still in the queue. I can do it.

I just found myself scrolling shorts on Youtube again, and before I spend hours unproductively again, I immediately closed the app as soon as I saw the phone clock blinking 08:15 p.m. Oh! Time to work! (again). I know that I'd thank myself for this. I won't disappoint myself by not being true to my words. I am working hard for the whole month of October, so that means I will work every single day of the month. No excuses. This internal statement made my motivation sky-rocket.

Rocket. If I could only make my will power fly like a rocket, when I need it, just how nice that would be. You know, building up will power is hard for me. It burns so fast, yet it grows so slow. If there would be a magical invention, I would surely request it to be a rocket device that propels my will to do things all the way up. Speaking of it, I am thankful I still have some reserve brain cells for the day, to write this blog. There are days when I could not bring myself to write, and surely, it is not today. My friend, popularly known as "Laziness", is now knocking at the porch, and calling me, but I let the door closed.

Closed, and locked! I won't let this friend bother me today. Now, that I am doing my best to make some sensible thoughts out of this exhausted mind of mine. Speaking of exhausted, not a hundred percent, though. Thanks to the free meal earlier at noon coffee break, I felt happy and satisfied. Our general manager celebrated her birthday, so it was a burger treat for all of us! Free meals are the best. It's actually not the typical burger. It's a big treat—I even had to use a spoon, because I know I'd look funny trying to bite that non-bite friendly size of the bun, plus all of the yummy contents inside.

Explosive Burger. Have you tried this before?
Look at those sauces!

Oh, did this make you hungry? Don't worry, you are not alone. Let me also add that those buns, and the really thick meat patty inside, are a bit more roasted than usual, which is what I really love! No jokes, it added to the qualities that surely delighted my palate. Yum!

Oops! Almost 20% munched!

I mean! Do you see that tall layer of meat? Yeah, your eyes don't fool you! Aside from lots of veggies inside, this meat is the highlight! I apologize though that I can't say what kind of meat it was. I am only good at eating, but not identifying whether that one's beef or pork. I hope the pictures alone would be acceptable.

Acceptable, how was it defined really? Is it fixed to one person's perspective? Or is it something that is relative to many angles of the story? What's acceptable to you, maybe not, to me. This article may not be regarded as one by others, as an "acceptable" article is something that provides helpful knowledge, provides facts, and minimizes subjective statements as possible. Well, it's others' own kind of "acceptable". If I my ask you is this free-writing blog somehow acceptable to your taste?

But, I hope you'll remember, that at the end of the day, the opinion that matters the most is not theirs, but yours. What is the use of being accepted in their eyes, when you are despising yourself? The truth is, when you accept yourself, and as long as you know you are not doing something wrong, what other people say would not bother you one bit.

Do you accept yourself now? Or are you still in the process? Oh, wait.. did I hear it right? You haven't started yet? Now is the time.. Work on it. Exert some efforts on loving yourself. In all ways of embracing the real you, always aspire to be better. In a quest of self-acceptance, lots of patience and self-support would be helpful. Of these two abstract ideas that are also hard to capture, be a good hunter.

Hunter, of your own path. Warrior, that is what you are. Never let others tell you otherwise. Somewhere, deep inside, is your potential that's just waiting to be unraveled. Most of the times, it is just in the surface, but you can't see it because it was covered by your doubts, fears, and pressures. Let those negativities be burned by your own fire, until you gradually see your real beauty. Because, it is true, you are beautiful. You are beautiful to Mars and back. The moon os always used in this idiom, so, for a silly change, I used Mars.

Mars. Is there really life in there? I wonder if it was really true that some people went there through a one way trip and really went on woth their luves there? Any idea, you over there? I have also heard of the rumors that some hartbeats were recorded from this planet a long time ago, which they assumed a syblo of life in there. Now, let me ask you again, do you think it maybe true? That aside for us, people here on Earth, there are still a whole another mankind, lurking, living in a planet within the same universe?


Oh, how did this blog went as far as the universe? As far as I know, I was just talking about my normal Wednesday, then I suddenly tackled stuff about will power, self-acceptance, and even a planet! I know you have a favorite planet! Share what it is! Let me know in the comment section. Don't be shy.

Anyway, since I have touched the word universe anyway, I urge you all to give a few minutes and watch a beautiful music video by Coldplay, featuring BTS, on their latest collaboratioon song, "My Universe".

First of all, this Colplay X BTS was a dream come true to me. Second, I love how the official video presented what an ideal kind of connection should be, bonds remaining sttong despite being from different sodes, and being different from each other. Imagine a world like that. I will leave it up to your imagination, and see how far yours could go.

I hope that by watching this almost five minutes video, you'd be cheered up, or comforted.


You must now have seen again just how random I am when it comes to free-writing. Yes, this is an informal blog of mine, but with a twist. Have you seen the five specific words I used and tried to correlate above?

Now, I believe that it is really a random word generator, just look at how random the words were given to me LOL. I hope I was able to pull it off successfully.

This a challenge from @meitanteikudo's #PromptFactory series, where you have to let a random word generator dictate the five words you have to write an article about. You are always free to join! ♥️

I am feeling sleepy right now, writing this last part. I have dropped a lot when it comes to my daily quota of reading, upvoting, and interacting with articles today, but it's not because I don't want to. I just had to get more rest tonight, and so I will just do a better job tomorrow. Hopefully.

Thanks, as always,for being here. Until next time!

Start your read.cash journey NOW!

Oh, wait.. Do you prefer interacting through short posts? noise.cash is perfect for you! Let me know, so I could guide you through.

Welcome to my sponsor's block! You are always welcome to join the list. I'll be very thankful. ♥️

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

13
$ 6.56
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

That burger looks really juicy.. dang it... I want one!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is more delicious especially because it's free! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh how I wish that there's someone looks at you with puppy eyes who will treat me to this amazing burger looks at you again .... where would that person looks at you again be?

hmmm.. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I only saw unitalicized letters. 👀 Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha you need new glasses then.. haha but it's amazing, I didn't italicized them... I enclosed them with "this>>*"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, adding before and after the specific phrase does that*. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so cool. I didn't know that.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and the thing with putting ">" plus space, then pasting a quote ypu copied makes this one too:

so cool. I didn't know that.. :)

Just in case you did not know ehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You now know a lot! :) you can also do that by copying the text before hitting the reply button, like I did here. Amazing eh??

Yes, and the thing with putting ">" plus space, then pasting a quote ypu copied makes this one too:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing eh??

Whoa. It works. 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah it really works. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah

For me I did not really hve to click copy, but i selected the word, then hit reply, an this happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I did not really hve to click copy, but i selected the word, then hit reply, an this happened.

ooooh nice! It works too. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So unfair.😔 The picture of that burger makes me hungry despite doing justice to a plate of rice few mins back. Another prompt to try out🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking at this again, makes me feel hungry, too. 😂 I am excited to read yours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman. Hitting two birds with one stone! At ang sarap ng burger mapapa order ka talaga ng wala sa oras.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Order na yan! Hahaha, good thing at libre, nagtitipid pa man din ako ngayon dahil kelan lang ulit ako nakapasok. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung wala pa akong kain at yung burger una kong na notice. Nakakagutom hehe. Parang dun na talaga tayo papunta sa future sis sa Mars. Sana makaabot pa ako hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talaga, may nabasa kang ganon? Pashare naman nyan! Talagang napukaw ng interest ko yan eh. Hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang sarap nung burger sis, talagang explosive tingnan:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, at sa tingin ko inihaw din yung meat at some point. Not sure lang about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ang yummy nya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre, lalo pag libre. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The video is spectacular. I had not seen it. In fact, I hadn't heard any BTS songs despite knowing they existed, but I'm not a big fan. Now that I see them, they don't sing bad at all. I liked.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are featured in the video even the main singer is Coldplay. BTS has members that both sing and rap. Thanks for appreciating them. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodnight dai. I love that we are beautiful to the mars and back 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Para maiba naman diba. Hahaha! Good mornight! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! This burger franchise must immediately expand all around the world. It looks so yummy, I wanted to eat the picture.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If only that's possible. 🤧 Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe in future we will find something better on mars. Now we are just finding peace on earth, don't we?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Earth will not experience complete peace in the next few years.. I guess. But let's see what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago