If I Were A Voice in Someone's Head

35 84
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

10/08/21


It's been a day, ain't it? Look at you, even too lazy to smile. I understand, because there are specific times when just smiling, even faked, is still a lot of work.

Image from Unsplash

Why do you find everything annoying today? Is it that time of the month? Is that due to your exhausting day? Or the fact that the first thing you did when you came home is spending unproductive time with your phone, and you're guilty? And now, you notice the time, and realize it has almost been three hours. You did not give your eyes a break. Now they're tired again. And you feel bad again, for doing that.

Let me tell you this, don't be stressed about it that much, because you know it won't do any good to you. Now, take a deep breath.. Inhale, exhale. Close your eyes, and take a look back to how your day went. I hope you are able to see how you worked hard today. You woke up early, got dressed for work, made some productive time with your phone, too, when you could've used the travel time to get a short nap. You did your best at the work place, and opened your side hustles every break. It's not a lazy day, after all.

If I were a voice in someone's head, I want to be the kind that gives a sense of comfort to that person who hears me. I would be a powerful voice that could block out and overpower negative thoughts, and replace them with the positive ones.

Source: Unsplash

If I were a voice within, I would do my best to remind everyone just how beautiful he/she is, just how amazing a person is, for going through all kinds of sht, but can still appear "okay". I would always whisper people that their existence made this world a better place.

If I were a voice in your head, I would say the right words you really need at a perfect timing. I would always sing you a song that will miraculously put your weeping heart to sleep. If I were your inner voice, I would cry with you when you could not cry for yourself, and let you know that it's okay to not be okay.

If I were your voice, I wish I'd b able to give you the right words to say back when people are tormenting you, and you could not utter a word to fight back. I want to be that strong version of you that you've kept hidden, and I'd make you spit fire that would paralyze them. I want to make you a strong image that everyone respects.

Do you hear me now? This calm voice, loud enough only to be heard by you? If I were a voice in your head, would you want me to tell you stories to brighten your day? Or narrate you happy memories to comfort you on a lonely day? Because if you'd allow me, I'd love to.

If I were that tiny voice in your mind, I'd tell you this.

Whatever you're going through right now has a purpose. I know it sucks when everything does not seem to go your way, but I believe that somewhere along that long journey, good things will somehow come along, when you least expect it. You must have been trying to hold back tears right now, because you're mistaken into thinking that tears equal weakness, no it's not. When you're with me, you don't have to pretend you're okay. You don't have to appear all happy.

You must have many setbacks to deal with today. You thought it's okay yesterday, and now, new challenges are testing your will to go on with life. But I hope you hear me if I were to tell you this: Those trials are not permanent. It might look like it has been forever already, but the problem's still there, let me tell you again, wait a bit more. And when you see it not so worth it before, tha's when you decide to let go. And I hope you won't beat yourself to it after that.

If I were to tell you one more thing, that is for you to keep living, more than just existing. Gone are the days when you'll just wake up, eat, work, go home, eat, and sleep. More than just breathing, let yourself prosper and grow, because you are greater than you know. Trust me on this.

Whenever you'd think you're weak, just remember all of the hardships you've come through, and overcome with flying colors. Remember how you fought well on all of those battles, even when you're all alone. Just imagine how you've undergone countless nights crying yourself to sleep, but you wake up strong and unbreakable the next day. People may find it hard to believe that you're tired, because to them, you seem to not run out of energy. You are an epitome of strength. You may not notice it, but you become an inspiration to someone, or everyone.

So, think of all these things and sleep well. You don't have to try so hard, you just have to be you. If I were a voice in your head, these would be the words I'd always tell you whenever you can't sleep.

What's up!

This one is supposed to be published last night, Friday, but while writing, I dozed off to sleep. Yes! I must be really tured from my day job, and I watched some Youtube videos, too, so I wrote late as late as 9:30 p.m. Haha, so I finished it this Saturday morning. I'd still include this as a 10/08/21 article, though, for better monitoring of mine.

Well, let me ask you. Do you hear voices in your head? Are they mostly positive, or negative?

This is my take on Miss @JonicaBradley 's writing prompt which is all about my own "If I Were..." . If you want to join, take note of these rules.

  1. Write about "If I Were.."

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag me,@JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

That's it. I hope you like this one. Until next time!

A special mention to a dear sponsor, @Olasquare , thank you so much for being one of those that supports me in this journey. May you always be blessed. ♥️

❄️ Read Next!


Start your read.cash journey NOW!

Oh, wait.. Do you prefer interacting through short posts? noise.cash is perfect for you! Let me know, so I could guide you through.

Welcome to my sponsor's block! You are always welcome to join the list. I'll be very thankful. ♥️

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

20
$ 11.09
$ 10.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 15
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

If you were a voice kindly invade my mind and kindly say that all my efforts and sacrifices now are all worth it at the end .. And Everything will be alright.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Jher. You did amazing today.

You may think right now that you aren't going anywhere, but let me remind you, God is watching you. Your every move, every single efforts, and He is also working to surprise you a blessing. Whatever your goals maybe, I have a strong feeling you'll get there soon, just keep pushing through a bit more. You never realized you are so near the finish line unless you continue walking.

As long as it's not okay, it's still not the end, because everything is supposed to be okay in the end. Keep fighting, warrior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need a voice like this after a stressful day, a little bit of encouragement from someone will go a long way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading, I hope this article brings you comfort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap basahin nakaka inspired mabuhay if everyone wants to teach each other and help to be a good one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat ahihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a huge encouragement. Though we go through hush conditions, we need to find courage to fight.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right about that. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were the voice in my head, can you just assure me that bch would shoot up to $6000 soon to give me hope 😅😅😅 This is so inspiring message and the voice acting positive too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha! This voice wants to tell you that she wishes it too! 😂 As much as she wants to tell that, the volatility of BCH is more powerful! LOL!

Speaking of this, it would also be a genius idea tp write something about "If I were BCH"

Because if I were BCH, I will always have a vacation on the moon! Or might as well live there for good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were that voice, please visit me sometimes. I need some comforting too sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tell me whenever you want it, I will try my best to comfort you. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome. I want this too. I want to whisper some words to some people to punish them for eternity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, that would be nice, too! Like some type of a karma that will make these evil doers insane? 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you've been the one in my head all these while 🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, do I have a good voice? Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have some voice in my head... I get worried when they are quiet 🤫

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my.. It feels weird to not hear some voice talking inside our head. 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please be the voice inside of my head 😥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Kelzy!

Is something wrong again? The same old.. again? It must be sht to know bad things keep coming and coming and you feel too weak to even fight back.

I want to let you know that, everything will be okay soon. It maybe hard to believe, but whatever that is that you're going through right now, is staying there for a reason. God has a purpose for letting you experience those things, and you will thank Him in the future for that.

Keep going, Kelzy! The pain you're going through right now, is nothing compared to the tsunami of good things that will come sooner than you expect!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this Michelle 💕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For you, Kelzy 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you be the voice in my head so I could receive comforting words from you 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jane's inner voice signing in!

Hello Jane! i know you are just there, looking all sturdy and unbreakable. But deep inside , something or some thingS are broken, waiting to be acknowledged, waiting to be healed. If a good cry is what you need to heal all those wounds, then cry.

You don't have to hold the tears in. If only staying silent while whispering all your complaints makes you feel better, then do it. You know you deserve that. You deserve to shut the hustle world for once, and just listen your own heartbeat. You have all your ears focused on others that need you, while you almost forgot the sound of your breathing, your heart beating. Please don't. Don't let tgat time come when you'll find it hard to recognize yourself.

Find a silent and secret place, but safe. Sit down, and analyze yourself. Breathe it all out. Release all your heartbreaks to God, those pains and emotions bottled up inside. Let it all out, and find peace knowing God is embracing you right now. He knows your pain, He cares for you. He loves you so much.

You are precious, you deserve happiness. So don't be guilty when you're looking for it. What's the use of that smile if you aren't gonna wear it?

Cheer up! I am sure better days are coming, and these are things you would not expect! in Jesus' name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly need that kind of voice telling me positive words which will surely make me become optimistic in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, Loveleng. Maybe your eyes are closed, or some silly devils put some really dark shades on your eyes, because you don't see what i currently see in front of you.

It is quite far ahead, but I am sure that if you hang in there a little bit more, and crawl your journey, even it's hard and painful, you will soon see that bright light ahead of you. I see beautiful opportunities coming your way, just wait a little more, walk a little more. Don't give up. It's okay to stumble, it's okay to take a rest because wounds may sometimes be damn painful, but don't ever think of surrendering the race.

It's not about who goes to the finish line faster, it's about your persistence to walk and reach that place. I am rooting for you.

Please smile, and have faith that those worries of yours will soon fade because blessings wil pour like a storm. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be a voice in my head please, I badly needed it. I wanted to calm my head from overthinking. I wanna protect my mental health because right now the voice in my head makes me sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Lazysnail. Take a deep breath. Close your eyes, and see how many people you'be helped so far. Imagine them secretly thinking of you, how thankful they are that you helped them in time of need.

Whatever it is that's bothering you right now, drive it away. Don't let those bombarding thoughts embrace you, rather, give them a beating. Show them who's the boss, because they might have forgotten that it's you.

You are tougher that you think you are. And I am sure people would be surprised when they hear your stories, because you don't look like someone who's undergone the worst.

I hope you could take a breath and remember that God is in control. Tomorrow, when you wake up, everything will be okay. claim it. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be nice. We will be hearing the right words that could minimized overthinking and could protect our mental health

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I would want something like that, too. Sometimes it's too silent, while in some chances, the voices are negative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are available any time as a voice I will let you know when I need your voice in my head to listen to. I would love to do that. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I wilp do my best to be that voice that will comfort people, including myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were a voice to somebody's head then you're an angel, that's what angels do and the opposite is the devil 😈 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, yeah, I remember TXT's (One of my fave Kpop groups) song "Angel Or Devil". Like two sides fighting in his head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago