Let's Do This!

30 73
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Honestly, if I could, I would love to try out many things. So much of those that I can only watch on TV. Or watch other people doing it. Everytime I look at them, I always imagine myself being in their shoes.

This article is the only way I could make those things come true, at least to some extent (in my imagination). Apparently, by blogs seem to have life whenever I write them. It is like bringing more vibrance to the film of imaginations that always wander around my brain 24/7.

Let me know what you think about the things I am about to share to you. I allow you to laugh at some ideas you may find silly. Don't worry, I laugh at myself, sometimes too.

One: Being A Popular Music Personality

I don't really care if I would be a part of band, or become a solo artist, I would be okay with either of the two. Being a Kpop fan, I have seen lots of Korean Artists with great songs, and loved by their fans.

Source: Unsplash

What if, just what if, I become a part of a girl group that has a fame like BTS? I could not stop thinking of it. The members are already millionares—possibly even billionares—even they're just in their twenties. The youngest member, Jungkook, is just two years older than me. He has already achieved so much at such a young age.

I want to be like him that inspires the fans to always work hard. I want to experience receiving gifts made with love, or hear fans chanting my name while on a concert event. I also want to experience what it feels like to sell my own albums, or meet other popular artists, and collab with them.

I know I am not that talented in music, even I love it. However, I just can't stop wondering, what if I am in a life like a BTS member, (just girl version). Successful and loved by many at my time. Just a silly dream, probably would stay as one.

Two: Ballet

On my free times, it's either watching Korean Dramas, watching Kpop contents, or random funny clips. If none of the above, I watch ballerinas on Youtube.

Source: Unsplash

I love how graceful the ballerinas are, how slim their bodies are, how the clothes look so sophisticated on them. I am always amazed how they do their tiptoe-ing thing, I apologize if I don't know this basic move for them, but I know this is painful. Ballerinas have so much elegance in their movements, exude a modest aura and calmness to whoever watches them, and of course, the sense of balance—all of which are absolutely missing from me. Unfortunately.

Do you know someone who does ballet? Or are you one? I envy you, yes, but I admire you more.

Three: Martial Arts

You know I'd always replay the interesting action scenes from ALL dramas and shows I've watched, and will watch. That's my trademark, no lie.

A scene from Vincenzo Cassano (Kdrama)

I got goosebumps just seeing how smooth the actors moves are, yes, smooth like Butter. (Haha!) The way these actors are just composed whenever they fight is the best thing! Honestly, I prefer those than the cliché ones where the lead actors shout all the way from the start until the end of the fight (though there are times shouting adds more life and color to a certain scene).

Before I sleep, I re-enact the scenes on my mind, the difference just, being me on that scene, of course. I know you are not surprised. I would love to experience being like a 'Hero' for once, like saving some friends from the bad guys or something. Some cool taekwondo or wushu moves that will catch them enemies off guard. Wow, that would be so memorable if ever. Well, if ever. Another silly what if.

Four: Paragliding

This one, for sure, I would really do it if I would get a chance. I watched how this is done on the Kdrama "Crash Landing You".

Source: Unsplash

Wow, I fell in love with the relaxing vibe it had. Just seeing people floating in the atmosphere, seeing all the greenest of the forests, the prettiest of the views from above, the freshest of air, and the sweetest of the silence.

Hey, if you are reading this and you are planning to do this fun thing, please count me in! I would love to experience this, with all my heart. Hopefully, I could be financially able to do this. How nice could it be to have some lone thinking above? No distractions, away from the worries of the world, just myself, above the mountains, along with a kind of peace that can never be replaced by money.

Five: Visiting My Dream Places

There are honestly lots of places I want to visit. Countries, to be specific. But I will mention only the top two on the list.

  • South Korea

Duh, ain't it obvious? (laughs). Every fangirl has surely one of this in her wishlist, visiting South Korea. Well, for me, I want to experience what winter is like, the feeling of wearing coats and thick clothes, gloves, and beanies. Or just playing with my friends through a snow ball fight. I would also love to try the famous Korean delicacies myself, while taking good pictures of them.

Image A. Namsan Tower in Seoul

Specifically, Seoul would be my priority. I would love to see all the beautiful landmarks, and tourist spots there, especially the very popular Namsan Tower. Oh, just imagine having a date with my crush in this place, while admiring the beauty of the view from above. How nice would that be. Crush, where thou at?

  • Paris, France

My interest towards France, specifically Paris, sparked when I studied French language in one of the summer classes I had in college. Of course, I also learned some if their cultures, too, aside from the language.

Source: Unsplash

There is just something about the Eiffel Tower that if I would see it personally, my life would be complete. I don't need a boyfriend who will accompany me there, though (Lol). Just as long as I can see this tower, I am good. Lord, please make this happen. I would love to have a picture of me with the Eiffel Tower as the background. Sigh, just thinking about it feels nice.

Traveling is nice, yeah. This is supposed to be the title of this section, but I chnged it to the one above, because why not? Just kidding, though. Anyway, I wish I could be able to treat my family for a nice travel someday. I hope I could let my mom and dad experience this. I sincerely do.

Can I Do These?

As much as I want to keep the saying "You can be everything you want to be," I don't want to keep giving myself false hopes in expecting some of my unrealistic dreams to happen. Being a popular artist, for example. I mean, me? Considering my considerable stage freight, my excessively humble self-confidence, and my current situation right now, it is not possible. So, I just make it real through my daydreams.

There are some, though, that can be achieved through hardwork, and right timing. I know I just have to work hard, wait for God's time, and practice stronger determination and firmness to my goals.

Right now, I am still in this situation where I can only say "Sana All." (Sana All is a commonly used Filipino jargon that translates to "Hope All". It is a light expression of envy when others experience good things, in just a joking, not malicious manner.)

I know, someday, I will be able to say to others as well, "You can do it, too. Just keep going." Not now, yes, but soon. I can confidently say, "Yeah, come on! Let's do this!"


Hello reader! A big warm hug for you!

Thanks for reading this one. I hope you enjoyed it. I am curious, though. Please heed my request.

  • Do you have some kind of a list of the things you'd like to do or try out? If yes is the answer, you can share it to me in the comment section. I would love to know those things. If the list would be too long, you are very welcome to write an article about it.

Is this a prompt? Maybe, yes? Haha, I am not really sure how it went to this point, but what I am sure of, is that I am curious to know your own wishlist. Even just sharing them in the comment section is very OKAY. Thanks in advance!

❄️ Read next:

❄️ Suggested, highly-recommended READS!

Until Next Time!


Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image Source: Unsplash

9
$ 11.93
$ 11.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.06 from @Willtravis
+ 5
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Waaaahhh. We are the same with South Korea. It is on top of my list for countries that I want to visit. 😍 I really admire the BTS for being on top of everything. They are so popular and my friend recently happened to became an army. She is now a die hard fan. She went to their pop-up store in SM Megamall and her phone's screensaver is BTS. Majority of her photos are BTS and even her hairstyle is like one of the BTS member.

With paragliding, not sure if I can do it. Not afraid of the heights but I am afraid of where I will land. LOL. Not a fan of ballet. I remember my mom used to bring me to a ballet class but she cannot force me to enter inside the room. LOL. She told me to watch the other girls doing ballet but I totally made a face. My mom wanted to pull my hair because she really cannot force me. Oh those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malay Nyo po matupad nyo just always pray lang po , Godbless😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, hello there! First time seeing your name, thanks for coming by! And I appreciate your words of encouragement. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who doesn't have a wishlist? I couldn't help but laugh when you mentioned doing taekwondo moves lol. Isn't it a bit contradicting? You wanna be a hero doing such a move, you also wish to be a singer in one of the famous groups and again even a ballerina lol. What more do I have to know? Hahaha. You know I am a fan of K-dramas too and you bet South Korea is one of my dream places to visit someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, hi zanoz! Hahaha! I agree with you, I am laughing too knowing I compiled just the most contradicting ideas LOL! I am so random hahaha! Let's go meet in South Korea someday! <3 kamsahamnida!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. You really should have a good laugh with such contradicting list hahaha. Sure! We will meet there 😂🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are still laughing at me, aren't you? Hmpp! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was trying not to😂😂🤭 not laughing anymore lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Day dreaming as usually do just to take our dreams come true😍 Yes! Walang impossiblee sa mga bagay na pinapangarap mo or atin. We can reach it if we take it as our number one goal in life! Let keep soar high just like an eagle💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Thanks for cheering me up, Kleah! Keep that fire going and see yourself accomplish your dreams as well! Thanks for being here. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome😊 Let's keep cheering ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, noted, miss! Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention dear. I know how you love Korea.I hope you can have a tick in your wishlist which is for real, but as you said in the right timing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. That traveling part is also inspired by me reading your travep blogs, ma'am. In Jesus' Name, God will help me accomplish my wishlist. :) Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do you always love the things I love hahaha? So accurate except for the part you wanna do some kicks hahahha, to be a hero. I admire ballerina as well. They are so flexible. At some point, I wanted to go for yoga and ballet training but something changed and I buried the idea but naturally, I love dancing. As for Kdrama and their Idol groups, count me in dear hahaha. Remember when I even said I tried spending the night to watch them hahaha, that I kept sleeping at intervals lol. I really wish to visit South Korea someday too, and even Paris, oh my God. Hopefully, someday we could get to meet lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Zelly! Let's meet at these dream destinations of ours. I would love to enjoy traveling with friends, like you. Bestie 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Sure dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prepare some good food and good camera. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha. Alright then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can definitely do most of these things. I have been to Paris and you can go up to the Eiffel tower and look down to the city. I have not been to South Korea, but I love Korean food. We also took our little girl to a baby ballet when she was like under 2 years old.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, so nice to know you have experienced those in my wishlist even in your own ways. Thanks for the encouragement! I will surely do my best so I can accomplish them one by one. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is definitely a lot of things we look to do, however we still have time so let's make the best off it. Let's do this. Great article, great title dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good morning po,. Thanks for reading. :) I love your words. I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well nothing is impossible naman po.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my point ka. Salamat, Leymar! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We share a lot in your bucketlist! One day sis, isa isahin natin mga yan pag umabot 6k per 1 BCH... Grabe ang saya! Hahah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Nakakaexcite nang sobra! Hodl lang, uunlad din ang BCH natin. Salamat sa pagbisita, Lyka. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries, Ma'am Jane. I loved that article of yours po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago