Fourteen | 00:00

14 71
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

How have you been? Oh, it's a Sunday. I should have written yesterday, but I hope I am not yet too late in updating you.

Source: Unsplash

❄️ Fourteen Series

I slept all the way from three in the afternoon, up to seven in the evening. I don't know why my body was so hungry for sleep, maybe I really deprived it of proper sleep without me noticing. Actually, I feel a bit sleepy right now. Again. I have to sleep more, and more, until I feel that it's enough. I don't wanna go back to work regretting why I did not get as much sleep as I can when I was still on a vacation.

You may have known now that my fourteen days quarantine is over. I am so well, a bit of headache (I guess, from eye strain again), but I am sure it would go away with few hours zzz...

I know you are also aware that I don't have friends named Steve and Terry. I called them that, but they're actually my sense of taste (Terry) and my sense of smell (Steve). I did not lie about them being my close friends, though. I meant it, too, when I said I really missed them. It was so hard to enjoy neals without the both of them. I was not able to know when I smelled worse becuse there are days I could not take a proper bath, because I underwent some steam therapy and after those sessions, I should not get wet. In our language, it means "suob". I also did not get to enjoy the meals cooked by mom, especially those in my birthday.

Devon is what I called the doctor. I really don't want to use the term doctor in my entries, just because. Anyway, I only talked to him once, and that's it. This doctor won't let me teleconsult to him after two weeks, unless I've set an appointment with my healthcard, and I think it's just, you know, rightful, because, yeah, who gives free teleconsultation nowadays, right? Setting appointments with doctors on my healthcard is just a hassle, and I don't see anyone sincerely helping me with it anyway, so I just gave up.

Swab test result is still not here. I am afraid it would really take one to two weeks. Imagine that. Days of torture for others, maybe. For me, personally, I won't mind. I won't mind receiving it after one week, as long as the result is negative. I heard from the grapevine that they send the results quickly when it's positive (which just makes sense, and as they really SHOULD, duh) because patients really have to know as early as possible. When it's negative, they'll be like "Wait all you want, bish. You're free of the virus, anyway." I guess, I just have to deal with it. The pain of waiting. I mean, it's free. It's sponsored by government (money of the people, technically LOL), so I should not be demanding. I have no choice, in short. Why am I even sugar-coating words.

Michaela's not a person, too. Haha, I know you know that. It actually represents something I really have a love-hate relationship with. You may have guessed it right, it's medicine. Meds. I did not rely on them much. Natural herbs, boiled stuff worked on me better than those capsule that costs lots of $. I could not afford to spend money for Michaela, I mean, meds. I already have no work, and that means, NO PAY. Where in the intergalactic universe should I get the money to buy them? Moreover, I have momma, and God.

What was my reason actually, you may ask. I could have just directly said, sense of taste and smell. Medicine. Or doctor. Okay, in the beginning, I really did not want to reveal openly that I had to isolate myself for fourteen days because I was sick. I did not want to accept it at first. That I had symptoms; however, I wanted to somehow share how I feel, subtly, because I know I'd feel terrible if I don't share it, at least. I hope no one really guessed that the names I used represented such stuff I revealed. Did you guess it immediately? You're a genius.

Anyway, I have noticed that after a few days, I just went with it and became like "Let's just share the tea, for real. Hiding it just makes me feel weird, anyway."

I continued using the names, though. Terry, Steve, Devon, and Michaela. These names now have a special place in my heart.

Now, why the name Caroline? I have related this to the word Corona. I mean, it's a girl sharing her journey relating to COVID. LOL, I just had to think of a name with the same initials, and boom, Caroline it is. I really did not wanna claim that I had the virus, because, no, I am sure it's not. Even if it is, whatever. Let's see when results arrive. Everything in the story is about the virus though. Fourteen day series, symptoms, meds, doctor, and more. Everything just relates like that.

So I am sorry, if your name is Caroline and you had to read this reasoning I presented. There is no way you and the virus are related, I just want to use a name with the same initial, that's it. You have a beautiful name, I think I'd want to name my future kid this name, actually.

I have tried to make the revelations as subtle as possible to make you feel that a woman named Caroline was just writing a simple diary. But my writing is tell-tale. I could not keep the heart of my experience a secret, so I thought I ruined the series' mysterious concept myself. I am sorry. Wait, this made me laugh.

I don't want to explain anymore, because I feel dumb and funny. I think I am not making much sense. Let's move on.

The fourteen day quarantine is over yesterday, but I failed to write this and was late for a day. So here I am. I hope you had also known that the numbers beside the word "Fourteen" are actually countdown of the days and hours remaining for my self-quarantine period. Right now, this one is 00:00 because, OMG, you're right! It's over!

I still have to get the results though before coming back to work. For formality purpose, I guess. Or making sure I am really well. I also wanna confirm. It's for the best.

Now I just wanna get that negative result to go back working again. Not that desperate to come back, though. I am just also thinking about the work I have not attended on for almost half a month. If the result is positive, hello another fourteen days. Another two-week vacation, sounds like a good thing, too. If you'd ask me what results I want after all this babbling. Of course, negative. I declare it, in Jesus' name.

This entry concludes the fourteen series of mine. This is also to close my own two week quarantine journey. Hopefully, this will be the last.


Author's Note:

Would you believe that? This series is finally over! This last part made me just laugh and guggle while writing it because I don't know, it seemed funny and dumb that I really had to explain the fictional names that represented something related to my real-life journey.

This is a first time to me, writing a whatever series like this one. I think it'd also be the last, LOL. At the very least, I was able to showcase just how random and straight to the point I am in sharing how I feel, as long as it's in writing. I am happy I was also able to share this.

Thanks to you who have followed up to all the parts. I might check later (if I did not feel lazy) whoever really caught up with all the parts and give you some token of appreciation, becausr you deserve it. Love y'all so much. Until next time!

❄️ Read Next:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Want some assistance? Don't forget to tell me. I am more than willing to.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

9
$ 8.36
$ 7.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahha grabe naging virus pa nga. 😆 charot. Get well bebe. Stay strong lang lavarn 💪🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Sorry na original Caroline! 😅 Thanks sa pagbasa ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not dumb but it shows your creativity ❤️ glad to see you recovered.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thanks a lot for the nice words. I hope you are fine now. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you well Michelle and hoping the test result will turn out negative. You had creative ways of naming meds and the like. Be well :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks po! Iba nagagawa ng quarantine, naglalakbay imagination ko. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are creative way to name them hehe.

Wishing you better health :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I did not keep up with the mystery though. It's really funny. LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAW,I love this article is so sweet. Yes, you have to sleep dear ur body needs it and sorry for the headache.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, David! I will make sure to get as much sleep as I can. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to read the previous parts to understand the whole story. Oh, by the way, I love the way you caroline from corona. 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha! Thanks a lot! I hope the real Carolines won't be mad. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she will not slap me 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think she would. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago