When the motivator needs motivation.

37 58
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Imagine being a motivational speaker, and you're battling with depression.

The meaning of the title is more like saying; when the mentor needs mentorship, when the doctor needs medicine, when the coach needs some coaching, or when a lawyer needs a lawyer.

Sounds absurdly funny right?

Yeah, I thought so too.

A quick Recap.

I've kinda been on and off, and then totally zoomed off this platform, it's been this way for weeks.

I'll say: I'll draft and publish it today.

Then I'll say: oh no, I'll do so tomorrow.

And when the morrow comes, I'll say: I'm tired, it's just reading 5 days off, how about making it a week?

And then when a week comes, I'll say: Well, it won't be bad if I just sell off my account.

To cut this short, I've been a little and then greatly unsettled.

Something happened yesterday; which inspired me to write today.

A summary of what happened.

@Kacy01 messaged me on Whatsapp; asking me why I haven't been active on this platform, I told him the reason, and I'm not going to mince words about this, I'm saying this plainly and sincerely. I told him I wasn't active on this platform because @TheRandomRewarder stopped visiting me.

I'm a user who is used to tipping people's articles whenever I read them, I remember when this all started:

Whenever I didn't have enough to upvote people from my read .cash wallet, I'd go as far as transferring BCH from my wallet to my read. cash wallet, just so I'd have enough to upvote comments and articles.

Recently, when I found it difficult..., not having enough to upvote people's articles or upvote their comments on my article, worst was not having enough to renew my sponsorship. I withdrew from read. cash. It might be hard to believe, but it's the sincere truth.

Back to the summary:

After reading my response, he told me this:

I'm buttressing on the first sentence: "no be una dey encourage us to keep going?"

It hit deep and pierced directly into my skull. That sentence made me reminisce on the good old days; when Ellawrites never missed out in publishing for a day, I remember then; when read. cash was almost everything to me, days when missing a day on read. cash was like forcing poison down my throat and asking me to smile.

Truth be told, Kacy's words, are one of the reasons why I'm drafting and would be publishing this article today.

When the motivator needs motivation:

That I mostly write motivational articles or poems, doesn't necessarily mean that I am perfect and fine. Most of my write-ups are written from my depressive state.

There was a time I wrote a poem on "Unheard voice." I wrote it through tears, I felt bad at that moment.

I was beyond the word: "Shocked" when it was reposted by some friends of mine.

Rise.

There was another day, I felt somewhat down, and boom, I started scribbling and ended up writing a poem on "Rise"

I wrote it to reassure myself and others, who might be in that moment of trial and self-doubt; that if they don't give up, they'll one day make it to the top.

There's a reason why I plainly stated that; I write mainly from my experience.

Truth be told, I don't know how to make research, that's probably why I haven't gotten any content writing Jobs yet, lol. πŸ˜‚

What am I saying in essence:

Sometimes, a doctor might also fall sick. Sometimes, a mentor might need some mentors.

Sometimes, even a marriage counselor, might need a counselor to counsel his/her marriage.

That someone solved your problem, doesn't mean the person has solved his/her own.

Thanks, Kay, for your short and precise words of encouragement.

Thanks to all my lovely subscribers, sponsors, readers, commentators, tippers and those who thumbs up.

Till we meet again in my next article and yours.

Thanks for reading.

14
$ 0.61
$ 0.30 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

I so relate to this one, I use to give advice and someone's motivator, but just like what you said, I'm not always okay, and I'm battling with my own problems right now. So we are blessed that we have our friends to remind us and motivate us to be more productive and do our best again. Let's pray that better days are coming, especially on this platform. Keep writing, and keep the faith, my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, just as you said, it isn't all rosy at times, and that's why we are thankful for friends and their contributions in making us look more into the positive side. Thanks a lot for your thoughtful comment dearest friend, I really an truly appreciate you. πŸ™πŸ™‡πŸΏβ€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is just everywhere dear. Big thanks to your friend Kayce. I have personally missed your style of writing and here comes another one. Welcome back to stay, rusty will be here soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dearest Gianna, thanks so much for this thoughtful comment of yours. I hope so dear, I've missed the lovely engagements with you and other lovely writers on this site.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is not a big problem dear we all face hard financial situations, I participate in many threads even the writer doesn't reward me because I couldn't force anyone to tip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even therapists sometimes need therapy. No one is perfect and no one has got everything figured out. It's good to have friends who look out for you and encourages you along the path of growth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly dear friend, even the therapist sometimes need therapy. Thanks a lot for your engagement. πŸ™πŸ™‡πŸΏβ€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone, no matter who they are, will sometimes need help, even if it is in their field of specialization. Don't lose hope my dear and go on I'm sure Rusty won't leave you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dearest Lara, thanks a lot for these thoughtful words of yours, I really do appreciate this. Thanks for stopping by here πŸ™πŸ™‡πŸΏβ€β™€οΈπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tipped you with my very last one and hope that helps you tip some today... dont worry the bot will come around. the motivator also needs motivation" literally that hits differently we never know what happens after the pen is dropped and thats why its important to check on people we care about.. welcome back dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!!, Thanks a lot King. πŸ₯ΊIt's really going to go a long way, I was elated when I saw my read.cash wallet and knew that I'll definitely tip the articles and renew my sponsorship with some people. Thanks a lot, I truly and sincerely appreciate. πŸ₯ΊπŸ™πŸ™‡πŸΏβ€β™€οΈ

Thanks a lot, King.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, did it just happened? Wow! You don't know how happy I am seeing you write again..but hope it continues?

For the rusty, just remove your mind for now, don't expect visitation like you're expecting a miracle to avoid demotivation. Keep writing and if possible tag him often (this Pattern works for me now). It'll come around. Welcome backπŸ–οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, Kay, thanks a lot. Amen Kay, I really hope it continues.

Wow!!, This is a great idea, thanks for this great suggestion. And thanks for everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also absent for a few days. So no article has been posted. This is what happened to me. No tips are coming to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really?, You've been absent too?! So sorry about that dear, I keep wondering why it's like this. We hope it'll go back to how it used too, soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello friend, nice to see your post again here, it happens with me too, there are times that I'm not active in publishing articles here, but it's always good be back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, it feels good to see your comment dear Winx, things are really not as it used too anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty was rarely visits maybe it has something to do with the current bch price. I am not excepted though still hope you continue publishing here Its okay if you don't upvote articles. Just reading and leaving comments is enoughπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn πŸ₯Ί Lhes dear, I think so too, it might probably have something to do with the current BCH price, that might be the reason why he doesn't visit the way he used to.

Aww, thanks dearest friend, thanks for understanding, I'll do this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sincerely I didn't notice that and that's because my activeness here has also reduced. I hardly read up to five articles before I leave the site. I am happy you are encouraged and you are back fully, keep it up there. So sorry I didn't check up on you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gaftek dear, honestly; I understand. Truth is that, this site is not as it used to be anymore, but I'm grateful you all are still trying to add delicious ingredients into the soup. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, I really missed your beautiful articles on the site, hope you are back and better ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn πŸ₯Ί Wrinkle, I've missed reading your articles too. Hopefully dear and by God's grace. Thanks for stopping by dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ It's alright .... I understand sha

But your title off me I swear 🀣🀣🀣🀣

I just said Wahala don dey...me I need motivation biko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Lol, CescaπŸ˜‚ thanks for reading dear.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you friend,not all people with a great smile is happy they are just good at pretending that they are okay but dying inside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly dearest friend, not everyone who smile, are truly happy. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww... Sha come back and stay for good.. I remember does good days.. It happens sometime, there was a time I was off the radar and I couldn't write. Check my articles of 2weeks ago, powerful ones, I got $0.65 as the highest. But things are taking a good turn.

So @Kacy01 went behind my back to be doing all this things bah. I guess there would be a light at the end of the tunnel on the next Welcome to Readcash Academy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, Fash, I can just imagine. I do hope things stay good and great.

Lol, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir, please don't let that light at the end of the tunnel to be Nepa. Let it be sun in the day and moon in the night 🀸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, ok sir. No problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back, I'm sure you can see from the various comments that you are loved and greatly missed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this thoughtful comment of yours, Mr Tomi. I really appreciate you Sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing your reply makes me believe you are back. I hope I'm right 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol πŸ˜‚

Funny you, Mr Tomi

$ 0.00
1 year ago