Seems like am starting afresh.

42 64
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

First of:

Thanks alot for your beautiful comments on my previous article, it is well appreciated, lol, am not in jail, so I definitely adhered to the wise advices you all gave.

The article was quite fictional, although some part of it was actually real, while others weren't. But needless to say; I really appreciate everyone's comments.

The issue with power supply in my area is just completely something else, I wasn't able to publish or read people's lovely articles since yesterday evening. Believe me when I say this: I almost cried. It was just completely different for me.

Well now I can take in a deep, happy sigh.

Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors are gems, you really need to check out their articles. This week I'll be writing a full article about them.

Today's blog.

While trying to adjust to all these, I had a discussion with @Tomi-Ajax , lamenting my pains out; into his ears, honestly it all seems new to me. Like... just 24hours away from read.cash, due to the poor power supply in my area makes it look like am starting all afresh.

I've been trying to publish an article since 4:30pm today, racking my brains, just trying to figure it all out, but nothing was just coming in, I was struggling between my daily routines on read.cash.

  • Do I write and publish first?

  • Or perhaps I should read articles, upvote and leave comments first?

  • Or just maybe, I should rather reply the comments on my previous articles?

  • Sighs... Who knows, maybe I should just check out the replies to the comments I made on people's articles yesterday morning/afternoon?.

Like... I was practically and typically lost, it got to a point where I almost got depressed.

You know that feeling whereby you don't do justice to two dishes in the sink, and then the next day, you still don't wash them, on and on it goes until a particular day when you finally decide to wash them, and the look of the dishes waiting for you to wash them is just so scary that you'll literally start wishing you started washing them when they were of lesser quantity.

Now.. that's literally the feeling I had when I saw the amount of articles I haven't read.

I've studied articles of the people I subscribed to:

  • I know some people that publish their articles in the morning.

  • Those who publish in the afternoon.

  • And those who publish in the evening/night, just like me.

So far, I've been able to read most of their daily articles just according to the time they click on the publish button.

But today was just so different, it was just so tiring for me. I've presently not read any article today, I'm planning to do justice to them all, once I publish this.

Now, I have:

  • Morning publishers,

  • Afternoon publishers,

  • Evening/night publishers' articles to read this night.

I basically don't even know where to start from.

24hours off read, seems like one is starting afresh.

Image source: Unsplash.

It got to a point when I had to go off read.cash just to clear my head, when I came back, I got all the more confused.

A part of me had to advice the other part of me; saying: "Just calm down, one step at a time."

That's why I'm pretty much calmer now.

Apologies: I don't know if I'm actually meant to do this, but i'm practically apologising for my inactivity on read, I'll attend to everyone's comments and endeavor I read on all the beautiful articles I've missed out on.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

21
$ 4.50
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.10 from @Trifecta
+ 14
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

Your daily blog is becoming clear, and I could read and like some of the comments and the replies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Thanks alot, I really do appreciate this and you, stopping by here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry like that. It is just one day amd that is not a big problem if you can be regular ehen you have times. Yeah you should listen to your advise like, "Just calm down, one step at a time" that would be the perfect one. Best of luck!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thanks Tibro, I really appreciate this. Thanks for this encouraging words. And thanks for stopping by here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Just calm down dear. This has happened to everyone of us ,😁... There's absolutely no reason to beat yourself up, it's not as bad as it appears, trust me I (we) understand, you are even doing very well already, much better than some who had been here before you... As I said earlier, every one is guilty, no one here is a machine. There would definitely come a time when you wouldn't even care if you ghost read.cash for a week, when you understand the system better. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, Dear.... Really? Thanks Bilqees, thanks for your understanding.

Lol 😂 wow!, Yeah that's true, maybe when one is just too occupied with doing other things. Lol, your cracked me up Bilqees, thanks alot dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Oghale🤗, you're not alone on this table. This happens to me often that's why I make sure to Atleast try my best not it completely exhaust my battery at a stretch when I know there's no sure means to charge. A full day break from here would cause me a big brainy challenge to start again. Just yesterday that i wasn't around filled my soft mind. See how most of us have made here like a real home🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have to combine all of the three because having one activity let you fast get bored. The fact of writing short posts will let you have the ideas to write full articles. The fact of upvoting and commenting lets you discover what others are thinking about. But if someone is doing only one activity like only writing articles then someday he will have a lack of ideas as everything was talked about so he reads what others are doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You missed just one day, just continue doing what you've been doing from where you stopped. Don't worry, the first time is always the hardest 😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwn, thanks alot for these kind words of yours BossAimure, I really appreciate you stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You this lady. You don start abi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please don't be so hard on yourself. The power cut was totally unexpected. It's okay if you don't read or respond to everything on the list :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, thanks ma'am. I won't be hard on myself anymore. I really appreciate this ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why category of publisher do I fall under?

You just have to take it easy on yourself, a day away from read cash isn't the end of the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 😂 All the categories dear.

Sighs... Yes Tom, you're right, I would do just that. Thanks alot Tom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't be active here all the time because we have life outside rc, don't pressure yourself. I know your subs will understand 😊 Recently, I was away for 4 days and there are bunch of articles to read. Slowly, I emptied my notif bell by enjoying reading those articles without thinking it's a requirement for me to read it, but the urge and want to read. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sighs... You're right dear, I'm just quite used to this site. Wow! I love this, thanks for sharing your experience, I won't pressure myself, I'll try my best to read without thinking it's a requirement for me to read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it easy, my friend. :) You're always great in your support of others here, it's okay to have a bad day. I appreciate your candid sharing as well. Has the power supply returned? I hope all is well with you and things can get back to normal soon. Take care and be safe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks Trifecta, the power supply has returned... Awwwwwn, thanks for your concern dearest Trifecta. I will and you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn🥺, who could have thought you're going through all this, while attended to me. You're real gem Ella. God bless you really big.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww, Tobias dear, it's nothing Sis. You're a sweet friend Tobs. Amen dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry my friend Ella. We're still here to support you. We can't avoid those shortcomings in life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn 🥺 thanks alot Han, this really means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoor! Last week when I wasn't feeling well I was like, "I need to get back on read". But, when I came back fully yesterday I was confused with what to do first. Before I knew it, boom! It was dark. I somehow managed to drop a few comments and write an article that day tho. Pheew! P.S I have missed reading your Articles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ouch! Vince, I can just imagine how that must have felt, I do hope you're better now?. Thank goodness you were able to still figure out a way. Awwwwwn, thanks Vince, I've definitely missed reading yours too... I learn different words everytime I read an article of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you Ella for real .. my first few months on read what some how I was some what obsessed I had to take time off it for a while but don’t worry with time you would get use to it and how to control it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn 🥺 thanks Jumper, yeah, I do hope I learn how to control it with time... Thanks a lot for stopping by 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly o, I remember the time I was off for a day, trying to read article the next day was kinda hard for me. I couldn't just do it.. It took time to be back, I just went to by topic book and look at all the topics I've written on and those I haven't, and the fire started burning again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Asin ehn, like seriously Fash, it's indeed something else. Awwwwwn,I'm glad you got it burning again, I might steal this hint especially because I haven't even really figured out myself, I still have loads of articles to do justice to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles.. Just do what fit you well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to your situation very well Ella even the article I published today my phone was at 2% and I had to publish. I’ve also monitor some writers who published their article in the morning, afternoon and night.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! This must mean that you're also have the same poor power supply issue in your area, 2% is just wow! Allboy. I hope tomorrow is not too late to do justice to your lovely article?.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s not too late. No problem thanks for always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn ☺️ It was a lovely read Al. I've done justice to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as well with I was once became here sometimes but I make sure to go back my track again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sighs... Wow!, You've experienced this before!! I'm glad you did, Kleah, I hope I would too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis, seems read cash is getting addictive out here too. Well welcome back dear😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly, it's really becoming part of our daily lives. Thanks dearie, I'm heading on out to read your today's article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See you there 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We've really missed your presence Dear Ella, nonetheless, welcome back to the platform which has become part of our daily lives. God bless you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Chief, I've missed reading your article, I'll definitely do justice to it tonight. Oh, yes it has. Thanks Chief and amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago