Things I want to buy this Year

49 50
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Spending

I'm not a big spender and I'm definitely not materialistic that is why I get to save more money than the amount I could spend in a day, month, or year. I'm more of a foodie person and food is the only thing where I would spend an amount that I consider is already huge enough, especially during special occasions such as birthdays and Christmas.

At the start of the year, I have written down the "22 things I want to do this 2022" in my notebook, which I consider my "goals" this year. I have categorized everything that was written on my list and one of the categories is the "Things I want to buy this 2022". These are the main things I need and want to buy so I'll be saving money to purchase them. This is also one of the reasons and motivation for me to keep hustling every day.

1. Buy a Laptop

  • Actually, it was my goal last year and I even made a separate wallet for this goal where a portion of my SmartBCH profits and some of my BCH earnings are saved on this wallet. I planned to buy a new laptop last December already just before or after my birthday as a gift to myself but the laptops I saw in the mall were just so expensive and my budget was not enough for it, which is only about 1 BCH or around $400 that time. The cheapest laptop I found was about 32,000 pesos ($625) and I thought that was too much for a laptop.

  • Then as I was scrolling down on Facebook, I saw a post from one of my FB friends working at Acer Robinson's here in our province, and they are offering installment via Home Credit. I thought it would be better to avail via installment since I can't afford to pay in cash. But I also thought I'd only be spending more because of the interest.

  • The cheapest Acer laptop included in the post is the Acer Aspire 3, which is worth about 25,000 pesos ($500) so I'll probably just go with this one since it's what my budget can afford or I'd add some funds to avail the one with a better specification.

  • Anyway, I hope I really get to buy a laptop as soon as possible since I need it for my studies and also for future work as well, so I hope Bitcoin Cash will also pump more this coming month since it's where I'd get my budget to buy one.

2. Buy a Vanity Dresser

  • I have been wanting to buy a vanity dresser since last year because I just like to have a better one than the one I currently have. That's why I have added this item to my Shopee cart but I don't have any intention to check it out since the size is just so cute. So when I went to the city, I checked some vanity dressers available there and they were around 3,000 pesos ($60). So I'd probably buy one when I already have a fund specifically for this thing.

3. Buy a Durabox

  • This is the first thing that I got to check out in my list because I finally got to buy a new one last Thursday after how many weeks of thinking and planning to buy one. I really wanted to buy a bigger and more spacious cabinet for my wardrobe because the old one I was using is no longer enough and couldn't accommodate all of my clothes anymore. So I decided to buy one already and thanks to my Bitcoin Cash earnings from read and noise that I have enough budget for it.

There is another one on my list but I'm not gonna share it here anymore since it's probably just too impossible to achieve it, especially since I'm just relying on Bitcoin Cash unless it decides to pump back up to $1,000 levels again and reach its all-time high last year of around $1,650. If BCH pumps back to that price, I'd probably get to buy it, but if not, then I'll just wait a little longer.

Anyway, these are the main things I need and want to buy this year. Hopefully, Shopee won't allure me to check it often so that I get to save enough money for these things that I really want to buy.

How about you? Are there also things that you want to buy this year?

18
$ 7.53
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Spending

Comments

sa binibigay ngayon ng read I think kaya mong mabili lahat yan besh. basta lagi mo uunahin is ung mga needs kesa sa wants. Well feeling ko naman di ka magastos at ingat ka sa money mo. Sa laptop naman, jusko yan pinaka importante since online class talaga ngayon so sana makabili ka agad agad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di nga kami bati ng Robot eh. Hahaha! Back to face to face class na kami pero need ko talaga ng laptop for future work. Sana makaipon ako agad for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haa weh f2f na kayo? ano location mo sis? araw araw kayo may class ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Monday na start ng F2F namin pero di pa namin alam ung new sched ng classes. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaaa grabe parang ung school namin walang maayos na plano mehehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din akong gustong bilhin, ang problema lang ay yung pambili. Pero malapit na akong makabili ng printer malapit ko na kasing ibenta yung baboy ko. 😅 Paisa-isa muna. Mabibili din natin mga gusto natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Sanaol. Printer din gusto kong bilhin dati hanggang sa di na nakabili dahil di ko naman ganun kaneed. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako need ko. For future purposes, 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Target ko din sis durabox hahaha padami ng padami damit ko lalo na at nag 2.2 nanamn sa shopee hahaha, anyways hope you claim all of this sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sanaol nag-check out nung 2.2. Ako, wala ng budget jan. Hahahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tiwala lang, mabibili din yan ❤️ Switch to other specs ng laptop, most probably not intel pentium kasi luma na yun at mabagal na ang processor. I suggest you look for i3/i5 or i7 though mas mahal ng konti pero great investment naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka nga i3 or i5 nalang pero mag-iipon muna ako talaga. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or second hand lappy. Marami sa fb mga legit pages na nagssell ng 2nd hand with warranty pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was supposed to buy acer laptop, thata aspire since it comes with a free Microsoft that time. But my officemate which is an IT told me not to choose that brand.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. Why not po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabilis daw masira Bhe, based on experiences niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure mabibili mo rin yan this year sis. Ang cute ng vanity dress sis. Favorite ko din ang color.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always put your needs first and this is the best way to keep expenses down. Financial management is a surefire way to arrive at success. good pattern and way of thinking. an independent woman. cool

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. I know that. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakabawi din po si bch at for sure mabibili mo na yung gusto mo bilhin hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claim na agad na mabibili yan ds year! Sana lang eh tumaas na talaga si bch.. Pahirapan na makatungtong ng 300 eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga po. Nang-iwan na sa ere eh. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tiwala lang tayo, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro bahay at lupa 'yung sa sinasabi mo na impossible, hehe. Wala, guess ko lang. :D

Gusto ko din 'nung vanity dresser pero saka na kapag may sarili na kaming bahay. Hehe, gawa na lang muna ng DIY dito. Naalala ko 'nung nabili ko si lappy ko, good for 13K s'ya kasi second hand, hehe pero less than a month pa lang daw nagagamit. Ginrab ko na pagkakuha ko nung 1st allowance ko sa isko. Sayang eh, kamura pa naman. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lupa lang muna. Di pa keri ang bahay. Hahahaha! 😂 Sanaol. Balak ko din sana ng 2nd hand nalang eh. Pero di pa ako naghahanap kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh now that you've mentioned it, I think, I want to buy the vanity dresser too. I hope shopee is usable now. We can't use shopee at the moment here in our area because it says there's no delivery hub available in our area. It's probably because of the typhoon.

You go get that laptop. Been using Acer brand laptop for 5 years now, it's still working 😁 Acer brand is really commendable, sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Ang cute po nung Vanity dresser. Haha! May nabudol na naman tong article ko. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been wanting to buy a laptop, too. I have already a budget for that but before I buy one, I have to enroll myself in college first.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Good luck with your college life. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laptop is really a must kasi lahat na online ngayon, work and everything. Hope you'll be able to save up and buy them. If kaya, full cash mo po. Kasi madalas maraming perks pag full cash, may discount or may mga freebies. May interest kasi pag installment. Good luck! ✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trueee. I hope makabili na talaga ako this year kasi need ko na for work. Haha! Thanks. Aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would guess the last one you didn't want to share would be a car ... am I right? I also have the habits of budgeting down my money into planss and way I am going to spend then I can say we have the laptop buying iñ common

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not a car. I don't even know how to drive. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silly me, hehe 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa laptop poo, yung laptop ko ilang taon na SakIn ehh, need na po ng upgrade pero mas need ko ng pera haahajja

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same. 6 years na ung gamit kong laptop ay. Hahaha! Need talaga ng pera. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laptops are so expensive, but as you are in need of it you should buy this one you saw on Facebook. The vanity dresser looks so good and it's not much expensive. I hope bch go up soon so we can buy what we want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I really hope BCH will pump soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna buy a laptop as well... A gaming laptop precisely..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's quite expensive. Good luck tho. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you can have it sis. Laptop is very good investmentbso far! It can save you a lot of things especially we are now in the modern world where all the things happened already in the internet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po. I hope to buy one soon na talaga. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the Vanity Dresser Langga. I was really shocked regarding the price. I thought it's worth 6-10k. It's only 3k pesos. Soon I will buy this one too langga for my sister. I'm sure she will be happy.

The laptop also for her because she's taking an IT course. She need laptop for her studies. Soon Langga you can buy it.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The one on Shopee is just cute po. Haha! Yay! You're so thoughtful naman po to your sister. Hope you get to buy it for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's really cute Langga.🥰 Thank you so much Langga.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this stuff must be really important to you then. Am planning on getting a new laptop too. But being a student it will take time for me to do that. But hopefully before the year runs out we will accomplish out desires and all too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, being a working student is hard. You need to grind a lot to buy the things you need and want. Ehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago