Staking Cake On Pancakeswap: Building Passive Income!

38 132
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Disclaimer: This article is not intended to be a piece of financial advice. I am just going to share my experience of building passive income by staking Cake on Pancakeswap. This will also serve as a simple guide to those who are interested in doing the same thing. Read at your own risk!

I have been staking my Cake holdings on the Pancakeswap platform for quite a while now to have passive income from it while holding it. Before, I used to provide liquidity to the Liquidity Pool on the platform and stake my LP Tokens on the farms to earn Cake from my other crypto holdings, which I have shared in My Pancakeswap Journey: Flipping TWT, EGLD, REEF, and BNB article. But because there is a risk in providing Liquidity which is the Impermanent Loss, I decided to stop farming there, and I've also sold these coins already.

In my previous article, "How Do I Increase my Bitcoin Cash Holdings?" I have shared that I'm converting the earnings I have from staking Cake on the Syrup Pools on Pancakeswap, to buy back the BCH I spent in buying Cake.

Let me just share my stupidity. Before I decided to convert my Cake earnings into Bitcoin Cash, I was selling my earnings to buy some shitcoins, which gave me losses instead of gaining profits. My mentality before was that it's okay to spend my earnings on shitcoins as I just earned them without doing anything. But if only I have thought about converting them into BCH earlier, I should've more BCH holdings now instead of shitcoins.

This is one mistake I did before and I've learned from it too. Anyway, it's all in the past now, so let's move on.

How To Generate Passive Income by Staking Cake on Pancakeswap?

Assuming that you're a newbie on staking, let's go to the basics first.

If you don't know yet, Pancakeswap is an Automated Market Maker (AMM) that is the number 1 liquidity provider on the Binance Smart Chain (BSC). It is the leading Decentralized Exchange on BSC that has great offers in farming, staking, and you can also win Cake through their lottery.

The Cake token is the native token of the Pancakeswap platform, which you can earn by farming, and you can also buy it in crypto exchanges such as Binance with a current price of $19 each. You can access the Pancakeswap website with the use of your Trust Wallet or Metamask. You can stake this Cake to generate passive income while holding it.


There are various ways on how to create Passive Income using your Cake Token on this DApp but since I'm only staking my Cake there, let's just focus on staking Cake first.

How do you get started?

First, you need to have some CAKE on your Trust Wallet or Metamask. (I'm using Trust Wallet as it's easier to navigate for me.) You can choose to buy Cake on Pancakeswap or Binance, whichever you deem convenient. You can buy Cake by selling your Bitcoin Cash, or if you have an extra fund for it, that's better. Assuming that you bought Cake on Binance, just withdraw the token and send it to your Smart Chain address on your Trust Wallet, or just look for Cake, click the receive button, then copy the address there.

Second, you need to have some BNB (Smart Chain) for the transaction fees. For every transaction you do on the platform, you need to spend a small amount of BNB as your gas fee. So aside from the Cake you'll be staking, you also need to have some BNB (Smart Chain), which you can also buy on Binance.

Third, it's time to access the PancakeSwap website on the DApps of your Trust Wallet. Once you're in, navigate the website using the 3 bars on the left side, and look for the Pools.

Fourth, once you're already on the Syrup Pools, you can scroll down on the page to look for the best pools where you can stake your Cake. You can opt to auto-compound your Cake to earn more Cake as this has the biggest APY, or you can also stake your Cake to earn other tokens, with big APR too.

Fifth, once you've decided on which pool to stake your Cake, it's time to enable the pool. Just click the arrow down button to find this enable button. To enable it, you have to spend $0.08 BNB to approve the contract.

Sixth, after enabling it, it's time to stake your Cake, click the Max button to stake all of your cake, then click Confirm. To approve this transaction, you also have to pay $0.37 BNB as your gas fee.

Lastly, it's time to sit back and relax because your Cake funds are already staked in your selected pool.


I love Staking Cake because it's like letting my money work for me that even if I'm not doing anything, I still get to earn money from it. Plus, I get to take advantage of it while waiting for my desired price before selling my Cake.

Currently, my Cake is staked on the SPS pool as I already removed it from the SKILL pool. Both of these are gaming tokens and they look promising to hold. I'm still holding the Skill token I've earned and I haven't decided if I will sell it already to buy back some BCH.


There you go! For those who have been asking how to stake on Pancakeswap, I gave an extra effort for you. I hope you were able to follow the guide. It looks complicated but it's really just simple.

Cheers to building Passive Income!

18
$ 9.74
$ 9.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Excited na ako mag stake ng cake tapus naalala kailangan ko pa pala bumili😂 Thanks for this ngayon alam ko na po haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Bili na habang mura pa. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this one I got an idea if I will have extra money ..pero when haha.. Need some funds for staking ..cakes..😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Ipon ipon muna ng BCH para may fund for diversification. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent, it is more than I expected, as I commented in the last article, I still don't have much income, this is another article that I will keep for when I can invest. Thanks for the input

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're welcome. Keep growing your BCH bag first. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah i clicked thinking it was about literal cakes but this information is more than what I expected hehe thank you for sharing it!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha You can buy the real cake with your Cake earnings here. Lols 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very detailed and thanks to you for making an effort to helping others put their money to good use. Most times we end up holding a token without knowing that we could make more money by staking it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's truee. So instead of just holding them in an exchange, we should make it generate income for us. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the details, galing. I will keep this in mind para sa future reference :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Welcome po. Ahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ka sa auto pool? Mganda dun

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Natry ko na dun. Hahaha Lumilipat lang ako sa mga pools. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buying cake has been thus far the best investment decision I have made in Defi. The pools for new tokens are simply wonderful especially if you get in when the pools are just added and the APR is still high. Go Cake!

$ 0.05
User's avatar M3i
2 years ago

Yeah. It makes me regret I didn't get in earlier. Lols But I'm hoping and rooting for Cake. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Team $CAKE

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
2 years ago

Hmmm, may cake ako nasa Binance baling ilipat na din 🤔 kasonm ahaha. Hassle huehue. Nitatamad me. Pero sayang nk kesa naka tengga hmmm

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Wala pa namang 10 minutes mo yan gagawin eh. Sayang kung nakatengga tapos di mo naman itetrade. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, bali nga natetemp na ako Florieeeee sayang din un ee 😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your ideas, big help to sa amin na zero knowledge tlga..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome. Hahaha 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou po sa tips! I definitely try this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And here I am who is trying to understand your article because I have zero knowledge about staking lol 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Staking is just simple tho. 😹 It's good to see you here. Haha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely try this one! Matagal na akong interesado sa mga ganito pero never ko pa talagang na try and thankfully nag publish ka nito. All the informations are understandable. Ty for this 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy. That's great. You're welcome. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I'm waiting for! Thank you for making this article, I will absorb all of the information in here so I can start doing this 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're welcome. Sinulat ko talaga yan para sa inyo ni @kli4d Kayo kasi nagtanong. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww thanks for this new information po. At salamat po sa pagpapaliwanag grabe nga nga po yung effort tulad ng sinabi nyo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome. Hahaha Kaso kulang yata ung nilagay kong info. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok naman po detailed na detailed na nga po ang explanation nyo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this, my friend. I've been slacking on staking cake. It looks strong and seeing how this token has moved up, it is encouraging for the future.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha If you have Cake, it's better to stake them. 😹 Yeah, I'm really hoping it will reach at least $50 to $100 this next bull run. Lols 🤭🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be super amazing. Let me get in on the bite of the cake too 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa po talaga ma gets mga ganitong bagay haha, need ko pa muna kumain marami 🙊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Natawa ako ako sa kumain ng marami. Magegets mo din iyan soon. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kasi di ko pa ma gets haha sana para alam ko rin pano magka passive income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago