Questions For Honor Students!

59 173
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Questions, Students

I got this idea after reading @MrsPepper27 's article which she also got from @kingofreview . So as an honor student from Elementary to High School, I also want to jump into this trend and try to answer some of the questions for honor students.

I don't want to look like I'm lifting myself again which I already am by answering these questions, but these are all in the past anyway. I thought I was a smart kid when I was still in Elementary until college proved me I'm not. Lol

1. Highest Top?

  • The highest honor I received was when I graduated as a Salutatorian from Kindergarten and Grade 6. I should've been the Valedictorian when I graduated from Elementary but I fall short of having enough extra-curricular activities because the points garnered in joining contests such as Journalism and other school contests have an impact to the final class standing. If you have read my article before about my regrets in life, I have shared that not joining the Campus Journalism is one of my missed opportunities. And this is one of the reasons why I regret not being a journalist before.

2. Lowest Top?

  • When I stepped my feet in High School, that's when I got to be in a class full of competitive students, where there are 5 Valedictorians, 3 Salutatorians, and a lot of honor students. If I remember it right, I landed as Top 7 when I was in Grade 7 and it's my lowest top.

3. Highest Average of All Time?

  • I can't recall my highest average but I probably had it when I was already in High School because most of the teachers then were generous in giving grades. Hahaha! If I remember it right, I got low grades in Elementary where most are line of 8 but I was still part of the top pupils.

4. Pambato ka sa school niyo?

  • I believe so because I was always one of the representatives of our school during district contests for Math, Science, and English (vocabulary) back in my Elementary days. And in these contests I've joined, I got a place in a Math contest when I was in Grade 3 and Grade 5 that I got to be one of the representatives of our district in the division level.

5. May kakompetensiya ka ba?

  • Well, if you belong to the cream of the crop section, you always need to have a competitive mindset. You have to excel in class too so that you deserve to be in that section. As for me, I always compete with myself and try to be better.

6. Anong oras ka nagrereview?

  • When I was still in Elementary, my mother would be the one to review me with my lessons and ask questions to me at night. But when I got in High School, to review for the exam is no longer necessary. Charot!

  • I mean, I would just rely on my stock knowledge (and then get mental block during the exam so I end up cheating with my classmates. Wahaha! Charot!) but I would still read my notes a day before the exam.

7. Conteserra/ Conteserro?

  • I would only join contests related to Math like MTAP from Grade 7 until Grade 12, but there was once a time that I didn't join an MTAP contest because I had to join another school-related activity. I guess it was for a Girl Scout Encampment. Then, I was also the representative of our school to join the Population Development Quiz (division level) where I got a place (Top 6).

8. Great Fear as an Honor Student?

  • Same as Mrs. Pepper's answer, it's being kicked out of the Top or Honor students. It's like a huge disappointment, especially if there are a lot of people that have high expectations on you.

9. Kinukumpara ka ng parents mo?

  • Not really but there was a time I got compared to my classmates and even to my cousins.


Back in the days, I just wished I was just an average student so I don't have to worry about other people's expectations.

But now that I'm in college, being an honor student from Elementary to High School has helped me survive my college life. I got to apply the lessons I have learned being an honor student before. I'm also a consistent College Scholar/ Dean's lister, and I hope I get to maintain it until I graduate so that I can fulfill my Laude dream. But if not, then so be it.

It doesn't really matter if you are an honor student or not, what matters is you are studying well and doing your best to achieve all of your dreams in life. Don't worry if you disappoint others as long as you are making your parents proud.

Cheers to studying well! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ“

20
$ 10.45
$ 10.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Questions, Students

Comments

Lodicakes talaga. Grabe sa mga achievements! I wanna try making an article na ganito din, pero mediocre honor student version hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Hindi naman. Go, gawa ka na din ng entry mo. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Highest average of all time? 97 huhu kaso Ewan ko Kung anong nangyare saakin,dahil ata to sa mga oppa ko naging abala ako sakanila๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคง

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naks. Galing naman. Hahaha! Ayan. Kaka-Drama mo yan. Charot. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halata naman pong matalino kayo ate :) medyo Nag excel ako both elem. and HS. And sad to say di ako naka pursue into college now. Iniimagine ko nalang na siguro di na mag mamatter kung may marereceive pa ba akong merit as long as nakapasa๐Ÿคฃ Kasi yun yung nababasa ko na post sa fb ng mga cm ko noon eh haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Basta makapasa nalang sa college, okay na yun. Huwag lang mababagsak. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pala at di kita ka-batch, baka nag first honorable na lang ako hahaha I know you will achieve that Laude dream of yours. Best luck!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Baka ako po un. ๐Ÿคฃ Thank you. Sana nga po. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa highschool lang ako nag excel masyado kasi nong elem ako, ang hirap maging kasali sa honor students kasi classmates ko puro brainy, HAHAHA na belong kasi ako sa top 1 class tas sila lahat matalino tas ako lang bobo BWAHAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! At least nag-excel na nung High School. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagthrowback talaga ako hehe. While reading each answers all the memories of my past came back and thanks to this I know na kung ano isusulat next ๐Ÿ˜.. Everything had change when I entered the world of highschool..shocks..I didn't know that my world before was so little..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay. Go. Gawa ka din ng entry mo. Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ๐Ÿ˜..Later po pagkatapos gawaing bahay haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe highest top ko sa elem 6th honorable at highschool 2nd. Nagka 79 ako sa math dahil lagi akong wala sa klase. Ginagaw akong pambato nung 2nd year ako kasi transferee from a private school. Investigatory projects ang toka saken nung HS at Journalism, ewan ko ba di ko naman gusto ang feature writing lol.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Galing naman po. Hahaha! Yay. Favorite subject ko ang Math eh. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experienced a lot of comparisons but I really knew that sometimes it might be pressure, because they always expected that students with high grades should be very consistent. Just keep the fire burning.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. That's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow.. Parang gusto ko din sagutan to.. Ahahaha... Kaso di ko an marecall yung highest average ko.. Saka nung time ko walang lumalagpas ang grades sa 95 di tuladd ngayon hanggang 100 talaga

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Go na po pag walang matopic. Hahaha! Oo nga po eh. Grabehan na ngayon. Perpek kung perpek. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nakadraft ngabako sis nung isang araw pa.. Kaso kakascroll dito nakakakita ako ng mga mas interesanteng topic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalula nmn sa mga achievements mo. Mapapa sana all ka nlng๐Ÿ˜… Mkapag back to zero nga aee hahah d joke lng, need na work. Hahaha Good job nkakaproud ka!๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Hindi naman po. Need ko na din po ng work. Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. D pa nmn cgoro kayang kaya ka nman dw buhayin ng readcash eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Edi kung matalino lang ako noong kinder at elementary nasagot kona sa tong mga tanong na tohh nung isang araw pa haha Kaso wala ehh nasa langit pa yung utak ko ๐Ÿคฃ

Noong grade 1-3 ako tuwing culminating program umaasa ako nanasa top 10 ako kaso wala haha hanggang umaasa nalang ako sa wala wahah

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awit yarn. Hahahaha! Sipagan mo lang baka next year nasa Top ka na din. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad ulit, ang gagaling nyo. Gusto ko din sana gumanito kaso wala na. Limot ko na ang nakaraan ko . Charowttt wahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Siya nalang ang hindi mo makalimutan? Charot. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sya nalang talaga kainis huehuw. Sana kasi ee, chorrr ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Grabe naman๐Ÿ˜ฏ๐Ÿง. Ang talino ๐Ÿ˜. Ako never pa ako mag top 1 to 5 except nung kinder ako haha. tas nung grade 1 na hanggang ngayon, hanggang sabit lang ako haha. Mga nasa 8-10๐Ÿคฃ. Minsan nga wala pa haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! At least sumasabit. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! ๐Ÿ˜ฒ Ang talino naman ni Langga.. nakaka proud talaga..๐Ÿฅฐ I know kaya mo yan. I know ma achieve mo yang laude dream mo. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hindi naman po. Masipag lang noon. Hahaha! Sana nga po. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sending prayers to you langga. I know kaya mo yan Langga..๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hoy ka miss ka maging classmate huhuhu "pakopya sa math florie!" hahahaha! Laban lang, lapit na grumaduate ๐Ÿค

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Nakaka-miss ang Math. ๐Ÿคฃ True. Kunting push nalangggg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was a consistent student back in elementary school.biggest comeback was in college when I graduated.i a wonderful post my dear.i like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just a student lang talaga๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Galing atenggg ang talino mo parin. Makaka sanaol ako sa salutatorian and honors from elem to high school tapos dean's lister pa omo kakaingit, ako neto konting kinig tulog lang sa classi HAHAHHAHAHA๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ako nga nakakatulog habang may meeting kami. Online class na kasi ngayon. Lols ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tutulogan nalang kasi pwede naman off cam๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko din ma compare pero inunawa ko na lng kaya lng minsan nakaka pressured na kc as always expected nila na dapat consistent talaga na honor student kaya. Pero salamat sa Dios at ginagawan ko talaga ng paraan din mga gawain ko sa school kc parang masaya din ako na parang un na ang balik ko sa sakripisyo ng magulang ko.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True. Nakaka-pressure kasi talaga macompare. And true din, un na ung pambayad sa mga sakripisyo nila satin kaya pagbutihin nalang ang pag-aaral.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push lang ng push sis. Malay mo maging Summa Cumlaude ka paggraduate mo. God bless sa pag-aaral.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Luh. Grabe naman po ung Summa. Baka sumabit po. Hahahaha! Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila dapat mag-aim ka daw ng mataas para pag di mo makuha, maganda pa rin kabagsakan mo. For example, aim mo maging summa para pag di mo nakuha, possible na kababagsakan mo ay either magna or Cumlaude.hihi. Turo yan ng mentor namin noon sa review.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. May nakapagsabi din sakin nyan noon eh. Pero nakakalula naman kasi ung aim na yan. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi i am also a average student.I just wished I was just an average student so I don't have to worry about other people's expectations it's true also my side.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Just keep fighting and studying well. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job! I was a consistent student back in elementary school but I ended up as a loser in high school. But the biggest comeback was in college when I graduated Magna Cum Laude. The people who laughed at me suddenly went silent. You can do it, too! Keep that fire burning!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow. That's great. Congratulations for that achievement. I hope so. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all po ate, cumlaude hehe. Kami, SUMMAbit lang sa listahan ng pumasa haha. Nag-enjoy po ako rito

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di pa sure yan. Hahahaha! ๐Ÿคฃ Awit na sumabit yan. Thank you sa idea. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy waahh , lodi naman pala talaga to. Umaariba rin sa acadsโ˜บ๏ธ I hope na ma-achieve mo yung Laude dreams mo soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sana nga. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Milyonarya kna Naman haha. Pero Sana all padin ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜ธ

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Milyonaryo tayong lahat kapag lumipad ba BCH. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago