My Regrets in Life: Mistakes and Missed Opportunities

31 54
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

They say, don't live your life full of regrets. You must grab all of the opportunities that come your way because when you miss them and let them just pass in front of you, these opportunities might never come back again. So before saying No to an opportunity, know that there is a feeling that will haunt you down once you realize you've just lost a once-in-a-lifetime chance, and that is regret.

Do you have regrets in your life? Those opportunities you just missed to take because you lack self-confidence? Perhaps, those mistakes you've done in the past that when you look back at it, you could say, "I wish I could've done better," or "I wish I didn't do that".

In my 21 years of living, I surely have my fair share of regrets in life. Although I haven't experienced much or I'm still too young to have committed huge mistakes or miss great opportunities in this lifetime, I still think if I took all the chances I didn't take or did not engage in making mistakes, my life and I could be a little better in the present.

I can't recall all of those opportunities I missed and the mistakes I did, but here are some of them that could have a huge impact on my life now.

1. I didn't join the Campus Journalism in Elementary and High School

Back in Elementary, my teacher/mentor wanted me to join campus journalism as a part of the broadcasting team of our school. We had an audition and I passed. I already attended the practice back then, but when I saw how great my classmates were when they were delivering their lines, I thought I would just bring the team down once we already compete at other schools because I had self-doubt and massive stage fright. So without any hesitation, I told my teacher I'm backing out from the team and he just let me go.

Then when we were in High School, since the current broadcasting team was graduating, the mentor was looking for a new set of broadcasters. My friends and I auditioned again with our scripts. They gave me the weather reporter role and I bestowed my best during the audition. The mentor said my voice wasn't fit as a weather reporter but I was in for the Entertainment reporter because of my artsy voice. Our team was qualified but I let my friends down again because I thought broadcasting wasn't for me.

2. I didn't attend the Red Cross Youth (RCY) Training

I was full of regrets when I learned that my friends who attended the Red Cross Youth Training back in High School learned so much about providing first-aid during disasters and accidents. The training was just held in our school and the fee was inexpensive but I was full of excuses not to attend the training. Because of the activity, those who became a part of it were given special privileges and advantages during our Health class.

3. I didn't join the Girl Scout Regional Camping in Grade 10

I'm a Chief Girl Scout medalist but I did not join the regional encampment when we were still in Grade 10. I already had some savings for it as the registration fee was too expensive but I still decided not to go because I was afraid my money would not be enough for it, or I was just being too thrifty again that I thought it will just be a waste of money. But seeing my friends who attended talking about their unforgettable experiences, I just can't help but regret not going.

These are some of the major regrets I have in High School. Now let's talk about the regrets I have in the crypto-verse.

1. I didn't invest in Bitcoin

Hahaha! As if I already have money to invest before or as if I already knew how to invest. But I've learned about cryptocurrencies when I was still in Grade 10 (almost 6 years ago) and at that time, BTC was still very cheap (~20,000 pesos). I remember I bought some Bitcoin through coins.ph before but for only 50 pesos (0.001 BTC). One thing more, if only in these 6 years I was active in the crypto-verse, maybe I am rich now. Wahahaha! Charot. 🤣

2. I didn't sell my BCH at $1,650 and my other cryptos last bull run

Phew! You have no idea how many times I've reminded myself that I will sell all of my cryptos including Bitcoin Cash once I reach my ultimate goal which is a $20,000 portfolio. Every time the market has a little correction, I tell myself to sell them all once they reach the $20K mark again. I saw my portfolio reach that mark many times but I did not stick to my goal. If only I converted them all into PHP before and settled with 1 Million pesos, my crypto portfolio could've been tripled now. Charot ulit. Hahaha! 🤧🤣


I think it's natural to be regretful sometimes especially if these chances and mistakes could have directed us to a better life. But then, I also believe that everything happens for a reason. Maybe, we failed to grab the opportunity before but there will be a better alternative that will come in the future. Perhaps, we've committed some mistakes in the past but these errors helped us to learn more about ourselves and be better individuals.

We don't always get to grab all the opportunities that come our way. But when you recognize one and you think it is worth the risk, go and grab it.

13
$ 8.39
$ 7.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 10
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Regretting something can't be avoid and it's part of our life but yeahlife goes on no matter what po.. Tignan nalang natin ang future ahead of us than to waste questioning our self ..bakit ba nagawa natin mga yun? A lot's of why .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Truee. Focus on the present than dwell in the past. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the bitcoin part that is something I can relate to. I was happy then when it was hitting PHP2k+ and what I earned I converted it right away. In one of the blogging sites I joined where you earn bitcoin, I'm sure I have earned 2 or more but converted all that then.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow. There's also a blogging site that pays Bitcoin before? That's too bad tho. But there's still a better opportunity waiting, I believe. And that's BCH. Hahaha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of what you mentioned po diko din naranasan HAHAHA 🤣 Andami ko din regrets sa buhay yung iba pinagsisihan ko, yung iba hindi. Siguro mas maganda na din yun nakakapanghinayang pero wala eh, lahat may rason naman kung bakit. Minsan nasa satin talaga palagi yung dahilan

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo din. Hahaha! Baka may mas magandang opportunity din na naghihintay. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have that "regrets thingy" in life talaga. Maybe I'll try to figure out kung ano yung akin one by one, pero yung sa hindi nagsell nung nasa $1000+ pa ang BCH talaga ang isa sa regrets ko rin! 🤣🤣🤣 Same goes with me lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kasi nahype din tayo nun na baka tumaas pa eh. Ngayon, waiting game nalang ulit kung kailan mag-$1K. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Hahahaha. Feeling kasi natin noon na doon na, eh bigla bumagsak. Wait nalang talaga tayo, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One regret I have and still mentioned to my cousin today is not knowing about read.cash earlier. If only I knew about it since the Corona virus lockdown, I'd have gone far by now. I also make a mistake of not investing in ethereum when I had the chance in 2017.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. That's fine. At least we have Bitcoin Cash now. Hopefully, it will reach Eth's price too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had may regrets during my highschool but I move on and accept it. Atleast I learned my lesson. May mga big opportunities pa po nadadating and sabi nga everything happened for a reason.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, so make sure to grab those big opportunities so you won't regret in the end. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cant undo the past pero ang present kaya pa kaya lets live to the fullest without regrets, iapply n lng ang mga natutunan

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True po para wala ng pagsisihan next time. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mistakes give us learnings. Sayang yung Bitcoin grabe. Milyonaryo ka na po siguro by now if ever.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sayang nga eh. Hahaha! Pero okay lang. May Bitcoin Cash pa naman. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lot of regrets din, during High School and College days. I didn't do better and just settle dun sa "Ayos na yan" line. Basta pasok sa banga, pasado kahit line of 7 pa yan. College days di din ako nag seryso, siguro naging seryoso lang ako until 2nd year 2 sem. Tas tinamad na after non. Ewan baga, masyado akonh nakampante. If only I do better. Nga what ifs and regrets aguyy. Basta sulitin ko nalang tong kung anong nasa kasalukuyan ko. Baka mag sell din ako pero unti unti lang. Hintayin ko talaga na mag pump tapos mag crash ang coins ahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako din tinatamad na sa mga bagay bagay at gusto ko nalang magsettle sa "Okay na." Hahaha! Kung kailan pa-graduate na sa college, tsaka naman tinamad magpursigi. Lols! 🤧🤣 Wahhh! Sana makapagsell na ako bago magdump ulit gaya nung May. Hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ano, bat kasi biglang inaabot ng katamaran ee. Peeo pigilan mo yang sau. Think of your travel goals. Pero push paba? Bat d mo nalang to kareeren? Chorrr lang wahahaga. Sana ngaaa sana kahit 1700 lang huehuw. Tappoa biglang crash shituuuuuu ang gana nonnnn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regrets are part of life and we learn from them. I was a campus journalist from elem-college, that was fun! Dapat nagjoin ka :) Oh well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! That's one of my biggest regrets po talaga. Hayss. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay, we can no longer turn back time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hintayin mo nlng mag 4digits ulit ang BCH saka ka magsell.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo. Marunong naman ako maghintay. Hahaha! Ang tanong lang ay darating pa kaya yan? Charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regrets are part of life I guess :D And you not selling your cryptos at 20k maybe a sign that it will grow much more than that :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, I agree with that. Hahaha! I hope so po. Lols! But I'd settle with $20K for this year, and not be greedy when the bull run comes again. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sabagay :) Go, go go for it! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago