My Favorite KathNiel Movies!

44 49
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Movies, List, KathNiel

My Favorite Nicholas Sparks' Old but Gold movies!

Welcome to another episode of #MovieList.


Some of you probably already know that I'm a fan girl of the Kathryn-Daniel love team, also known as the KathNiel.

I have been their fan since their Growing Up days and although I am not that active as before already where I would join Twitter parties to make a Hashtag trend and Facebook profile blasts, I still consider myself a KathNiel fan. Because just like what others say, "Once a KathNiel, always a KathNiel."

Kathryn and Daniel are now the brightest and most bankable stars of their generation because of their tremendous success in the Entertainment industry. They have been a loveteam for 10 years already and real-life couple for 9 years. From their primetime series on the Kapamilya network to their blockbuster movies, surely, KathNiel has proven that they deserve what they have now.

In their 10-year journey as a loveteam, KathNiel already has 9 movies, 1 online series (The house arrest of us), and 4 primetime drama with 1 upcoming teleserye called "2 Good 2 Be true."

In this article, I'm going to share with you my Favorite KathNiel movies, from my most favorite to the least.

1. Barcelona: A Love Untold

BALU was actually their first movie that I got to watch inside the cinema. This is my favorite because I just can totally relate to Kathryn's character in the story. In fact, I wrote an article related to her before titled "She is Mia: A Failure and Disappointment."

Barcelona is a story of Ely who couldn't move on from his past love where he meets Mia who went to Spain to start a new life and build herself up.

The movie would teach you about proving your worth, forgiving yourself from your mistakes, and accepting the past so you can live in the present.

Kath was only 20 and DJ was 21 when they did the movie but they showed their brilliant acting skills, which made me love them even more.

2. She's Dating the Gangster

SDTG used to be my most favorite KathNiel movie because I just love Kenji and Athena's love story, especially when I read about it through its e-book version when I was still in High School.

Who would forget Athena's iconic cheer anyway? "Go Kenji, my Sexy Love!"

SDTG is about a campus gangster who couldn't move on from his ex so he asked Athena (who has the same name with Kenji's ex) to pretend as his girlfriend to make his ex-gf jealous and come back to him. However, their fake relationship became real because they fell in love with each other.

In the book version, it was only about Kenji and Athena's love story, but the movie had its plot twist where it involves other characters of KathNiel, Kenneth (Kenji's son) and Kelay (Athena's niece), and Kelay was the way to tell the love story of Kenji and Athena. Kenneth and Kelay's existence in the movie made the story even more romanitc.

3. The Hows of Us

The Hows of Us is KathNiel's highest grossing film of all time, and they earned a lot of awards and recognition through this film.

THOU is about a young couple (Primo and George) who dreams of growing old with each other. However, they faced a lot of struggles as they are in a long-term relationship. Their separation made them become the better versions of themselves.

I got to watch this in the cinema with my cousin before during its first week. And I still watch it every time I miss watching KathNiel's movies.

4. Can't Help Falling in Love

Before you say yes to your long-term boyfriend, check your Certificate of No Marriage (CeNoMar) first because you're probably married already. Hahaha!

CHFIL is a romantic-comedy love story about Gab who got engaged to her long-term boyfriend, but later on found out that she is already married to a happy-go-lucky guy, Dos. As they try to annul their marriage, they developed romantic love towards each other.

I actually love this film because it's a feel-good movie. The story is not too heavy but you can still learn something from it. It will make you laugh and cry.

5. Crazy Beautiful You

CBY is a romantic-comedy-drama film where Jackie was sent on a medical mission in Tarlac to give her a lesson where she met Kiko who is a son of a politician. Madam Baby (Jackie) then found herself falling in love with Kiko.

What I loved about this movie is the location or the setting of the story, where they filmed it. I also loved the Mt. Pinatubo and how Kiko incorporated the mountain to Jackie's character as "A Beautiful disaster."

6. Must be ... Love

"Ilabas ang gandang hindi mo inakala."

MBL is KathNiel's first solo movie and I also love the story of this film.

It is about a teenage girl named Patricia or Patchot who developed romantic feelings towards her childhood best friend, Ivan. However, Ivan had a crush towards another girl who was portrayed by Liza Soberano, who was also Patchot's cousin in the film.


Aside from these movies above, KathNiel's other movies are Pagpag: Siyam na Buhay (their first horror film), 24/7 in Love (where Kath asked the question, "What are you going to do if it's the end of the world?"), and Sisterakas (a comedy movie starring Vice Ganda, Ai Ai delas Alas, and Kris Aquino.)

I have watched all of KathNiel's movie already and as a fan, I love all of them, but if I were to rank it, the list above is how it would be.

How about you? What's your favorite KathNiel movie?

14
$ 6.44
$ 6.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Movies, List, KathNiel

Comments

I love movies like this but being a man, I don't watch them alone. I always did with a romantic partner. Thanks for sharing. I will look at those titles in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw. That's way better tho, I guess. ๐Ÿ˜น Welcome. I hope you find time to watch them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Must be love is still the superior one, grabe yung kilig ko sa lahat ng movies nila lalo na sa house of us. Anyways fan talaga nila ko simula pa nung sa may princess and I nila hahaha juskoo dzaii cutiee nila dun. Tapos yang sa she's dating a gangster pinakadabest na wattpad story na ginawang movie.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yiehhh. Kung sweet na sila sa mga movies and seryes nila, mas lalo na po in real life. ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true jusko sa tawagan pa lang nila sa isat isa mapapasanaol na lang us whahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not their fan, but I suddenly remember their movie together tat I watched which is the Must Be Love. Sa Kapamilya Blockbusters ko lang sila napanood eh pero di ko natapos until the end kasi nakakabagot yung maraming commercial. Pero yung Pagpag: Siya na Buhay talaga yung tinapos ko nung una hanggang dulo tapos paulit-ulit pa. Since low budget kami noon, nag-download lang Papa ko noon sa computer ng movie na yon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda ung MBL kahit ambata pa nila dun. Hahaha! Di ko bet ang horror kaya di ko ganun pinapanood yang Pagpag. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakanta tuloy ako nung cheer ni Athena. ๐Ÿ˜… kapag KathNiel, ikaw na talaga naaalala ko. I started to like Kathryn in Got to Believe. "Sorry poooooo." hahaha. Doon ko nakita yung pag glow ni Kathryn. Basta iba. Naappreciate ko beauty niya doon. Nakakatuwa yung sila Papa Bear at Mama Bear. And then there was La Luna Sangre.

Sa movies, hindi ko masyado napanood lahat ng movies nila. Yun lang She's Dating the Gangster, The Hows of us, Crazy Beautiful You, Must be Love and Can't Help Falling in Love. Pero naiyak ako slight kay Madam Baby yung sa kanila ni Lorna Tolentino. Kahit ilang beses ko panoorin eh naluluha ako doon. Sa Must be Love ang remarkable sa akin si Liza Soberano. Nagslow mo. Hahaha. Nakakatawa lang yung scene na yun. Gusto ko din yung kay Kathryn lang with Sharon Cuneta and Richard Gomez, ayun gusto ko yun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best po ung Got 2 Believe. Hahaha! Di ko masyado bet ung La Luna eh. ๐Ÿคฃ Maganda po ung Barcelona. Tulo luha ko dun eh. Hahaha! Same po. Ung scene talaga nila ni Ms. LT ang nagdala dun sa CBY. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Pero hindi ko pa napapanuod ung solo ni Kath with Ms. Sharon. Hays. Need to watch it soon. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't help falling in love is the gem moving among of all romantic. Gonna watch the others movie as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! You should watch BALU first. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it more romantic than others?๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a fan! Nahawa lang talaga ako actually, dahil sa kapatid ko na superfan lol! Top 3 favorites ko ung #1, 2 and 3, grabe iyak ko sa 3 na yan hahha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yiehh. Hahaha! Naiyak din ako sa THOU pero can't relate. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan lahat ๐Ÿฅฐ. Pero pinaka the best talaga para sakin yung Barcelona ๐Ÿ˜.

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Samee. Sobrang relatable sakin ung BALU. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay HAHAHAHA kabisado pala nito yung pang malakasang dialog ni kathryn don ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

All of their movie are Nice. I also love this love team their both cute

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

KATHNIEL fan is waving๐Ÿ‘‹hihihi Grabe kilig ko sa dalawang yan sis. My partner is a fan too. Favorite nya yung Must Be Love. Saulo nga niya mga linyahan dun eh.hahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Hahaha! Ang kyut niyo naman po. Ganda din kasi ng MBL eh. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like also this two love team but I didn't watch all of the movie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should watch their movies. Ehe ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Barcelona ba yung first kiss nila?heheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama po. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kathniel fans here since birth!!! Lahat yan napanood ko na at may download pa ako ng mga movies nila sa gallery ko ๐Ÿ˜‚pag talaga nag break pa sila,hindi naku maniniwala na may poreber:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi sila pwedeng mag-break. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a solid Kathniel fan here since Growing Up. They have undeniably good chemistry. I literally grew up with their Teleserye and Movies. My all-time favorite was the "Hows of Us" I have seen there the maturity and how they develop and grow in the industry. They do really have a power to get the attention of everyone. I just hope they will be each other's end game ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Samee. I grew up watching them. Hahaha! I really do hope so. A lot of fans will be heartbroken if they break up. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your article helps me to know the names of many movies that I may not have seen. I like the movies that you suggest. I like romantic movies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They're good and must-watch movies. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's dating with a gangster saka pagpag palang na movies nila ang napapanood ko sis...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Watch mo po Barcelona, maganda un. Pati The Hows of Us. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige sis. Parang nakita ko na yang trailer ng The Hows of us dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it hard to believe that I can also find a Kath-niel can here, I'm so in love with the movies, but trust me watching them in cinemas give you the best quality and I'm sure that's the only way you can show that you love them, I'm still yet to go to the cinema for K-drama

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are a lot of KathNiel fans here. Lols! Of course, paying for the movie in the cinema is a great act of support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fanatics of kathniel here tooo๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Ahhhhhh Kathniel Forever here! Got to believe a magic is my favorite series๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, G2B was their best series. Hopefully, the upcoming one will be better. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee the upcoming was series already?? Aweeee can't wait๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't deny this time that you're also a fan of kathniel nyeee you're one of many out here. Just like my mama that she always repeat watching barcelona and including the teleserye before on abs cbn entitled got to believe in magic hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Barcelona is really a good movie, and so is G2B. Lols ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But they're the best tandem for love story. Am I right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago