My Favorite Nicholas Sparks' Old But Gold Movies!

29 53
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Are you also a fan of watching romantic movies? Have you seen all of Nicholas Sparks's novels that have film adaptations? What are your favorites from them?

I started watching these romantic movies when I was in High School due to the influence of my friends. And from one movie to another, I have almost watched all of these iconic films already.

In this article, I'm going to share with you all of the Nicolas Sparks old but gold movies I have watched, and list them in no particular order, and not from my most favorite to the least ones.

You probably have seen these films already, but if not, they are surely recommendable and you will fall in love with the characters in these movies.

1. A Walk to Remember

  • This was, is, and will always be my most favorite amongst the films of Nicholas Sparks. Jamie and Landon's love story will teach you that love is like the wind, you can't see it, but you can feel it. It will teach you to take risks when it comes to love. These two opposite souls will remind you that miracles are real and they can happen everywhere. I have seen the film so many times but it always gets me emotional and affected every time I watch the movie.

2. The Notebook

  • Sorry to Landon but Noah is my great love because of how he showed his undying love for Allie. This film will make you fall in love with Noah the first time you watch it and will make you fall in love with him even more as you rewatch the film. Noah became the standard, the man of every woman's dreams, because of how he fought for his girl. It will teach you that love will always come back to you if it belongs to you.

3. The Choice

  • This is one of my go-to movies whenever I want to watch something romantic. Others find the story cliche and something expected, but the film always makes me cry every time I see it. Travis and Gabby's love story will teach you that love and life are about the choices we make. It will also teach you to spend as much time as you can with the people you love because life is short.

4. The Best of Me

  • I have seen this movie a lot of times as well but the ending always surprises me and makes me cry and angry as if I didn't see it coming. It always breaks my heart every time I see it to the point that after watching the film, I'm still crying. It will also teach you that love is about giving the best of us to the person dear to us. It's also about sacrifice.

5. Message in a Bottle

  • I have only watched this movie recently but it also affected me, broke my heart, and left me in tears after watching the film. It will teach you that love is about forgiving the past so that you can live your present life with happiness. It will teach you that if you keep living with the past, you can never move forward and enjoy your present life and a better future.

6. Dear John

  • You don't know how much I fell in love with Channing Tatum after watching this film. I'm sorry Ryan Gosling, but Channing was hot in this movie. Lol! Anyway, Savannah and John's love story will teach you that distance is not what breaks you apart, but will make your love grow stronger. However, your absence can also lead the other person to fall in love with someone else.

7. Safe Haven

  • I have only watched this film twice but this suspenseful movie will also make you fall and believe in love no matter how dark your past is. It will teach you that there are still good people left in the world who would, later on, become your safe haven.

8. The Longest Ride

  • Do you believe in destiny? This is one of the best movies that have the best stories amongst Nicholas Sparks' films. It has some twists that would make you wonder that our lives are all intertwined. It will make you believe that love is timeless, and love requires a good amount of sacrifice that will always be worth it.

9. The Last Song

  • I didn't enjoy this film so much like the other films but this is starred by Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth, and it's also written by Nicholas Sparks, so overall, it's still a must-watch movie. It will teach you that sometimes, we have to be apart from the people we love so we can love them more. Because of this film, I also learned that I'm good at pushing people away from me.

There are 11 Nicholas Sparks novels with film adaptation but I have only watched these 9 movies. I don't know if my memory serves me right but I think I have also watched The Lucky One already in the past but I just forgot the story.

The last Nicholas Sparks film that I haven't seen is the Nights in Rodanthe. It was shown last 2008 and I haven't seen a copy of this online, but I'm planning to search and watch it soon so I can say that I finally watched all of his films already.

How about you? Have you seen all of these romantic old but gold movies already? What's your most favorite amongst all of them?

If you have watched them all already, yet you are still single, I hope one day, you will get to watch them all again with the love of your life. For now, enjoy binge-watching and be hopelessly romantic. Hahaha! 🤣

11
$ 6.42
$ 6.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Pinakanaiyak ako dyan e dun sa the notebook huhu. Nung magkayakap na sila sa dulo 😭😭😭😭

Tapos the longest ride Naman pinakahot hahahaha.

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sabay silang namatay. 'Til death do us part talaga. Hahaha! 😹 Ang ganda nung girl dun eh. Ung dancer yata sa Step up un. 😻😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've seen romantic movies but it's not my forte, my thing is action and science fiction, more shooting, laser beams, intergalactic ships, like Stars Wars, Marbel, series like Dark, Vikings. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh. That sounds cool tho. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a proud follower and believer of Nicholas sparks. He literally raised me hahaha... Me having a high standard in love is because of the books I read and the movie adaptations I watched. I remembered the first book my mom, gave me was, 'A walk to remember' after finishing the book, I watched the movie adaptation played by Mandy Moore and Landon Carter (not sure about this guys name) I cannot rate it from least greatest because al has different stories and impact. I just love how great Mr. Sparks is.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nicholas Sparks literally raised our standards about dating and love. Hahaha! Good for you you have read his books. I just watched the film adaptations and all are good. It will make you fall in love with love. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A Walk To Remember and Safe Haven are my fave❤ I have books too! I was a hopeless romantic before. Right now I am a hopeful romantic na hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Sanaol po. Ako hopeless parin. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, I'm a fan. What I like about Nicholas Sparks is first his vocabulary. The words he and its organization are utterly amazing. Second is all his stories are relatable in all walks of life. Most romance movies and novels depict a happy ending that in terms of the real world, rarely ever happens. Did you notice that all of his stories are bittersweet? From undying love after death to a moment of clarity during a toxic relationship, all these realistic situations make it easier and more interesting to see what path the character chooses based on his or her environment and knowledge. The third is that whenever I read his books and watch the movie adaptations, it never fails me to fall in love with love itself. This could be a reason why I'm hopeless romantic but I still have hope for love tho hahaha. The most iconic novel written by Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook, literally touches our souls and makes us yearn for the love Noah had for Allie. Even though it's not possible in this day and age to find someone who would go to the end for you, his novels will sure let you at least fantasize about finding the perfect soulmate with pretty words and vivid emotions. It's almost too much to handle. It's so good to be in love.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

OMG! Hahaha! I love and appreciate your comment. Indeed, all of his stories are bittersweet and relatable as well. The stories will make you fall in love with the idea of falling in love. And yes, with The Notebook, almost every girl would dream to have their own Noah too. 😻💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narinig ko na lahat yan pero di ko pa napanuod. Sobrang cliche na kasi sakin love stories kaya switch muna ako sa fantasies haha. Pero babalikan ko to kapag gusto ko na ulit. 😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah. Hahaha! Halos same lang kasi lahat ng storyline nila eh. Pero magaganda naman yan. Mapanakit din. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapanakit? Ay, gusto ko yan. Yung mgs tragic ang ending. Sa susunod hahanapin ko mga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhuuuy napaka-mapanakit nitong author na 'to eh, as in. Pinaplano mo pa lang na panoorin pero dapat ready na 'yung timba mo kasi luluha ka talaga ng balde-balde. 🤣 Sameee, AWTR din top ko. Niiyak pa din ako kahit na kabisado ko na halos mga ganap 'dun. Hahaha, pero sorry din kay Landon kasi ang gwapo at lakas ng appeal ni Noah. Haha, di nakakaumay titigan eh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Trueee! Halos lahat ng movies nya, maiiyak ka talaga. 😭🤣 Hahaha! Jowa ko yang si Noah. 😻🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung The Longest Ride, nabasa ko yung book niya sis. Napaiyak ako 'nun.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Maganda po? Based sa movie, sobrang ganda eh. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang ganda sis. I let my roommate read it too, and like me, she also cried.hihi Sobrang ganda ng story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A walk to remember and the best of me, nakakakilig na nakaka inlove 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Pero mapanakit din ang ending ng dalawang yan eh. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sissy hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The notebook, a walk to remember. Yun mga the best ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The best talaga yang dalawa pero magaganda lahat. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Notebook is love. I can blindly choose it over other movies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. I hope Noah is real tho. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Old is always gold dear. I also always watch old movies and like it. I like romantic movie and song.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. Old movies are actually the best. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen all of this actor's movies, I think I've yet to see many of them. Thank you for your advice, I didn't know the name of this actor but I've already put him in my agenda.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nicholas Sparks is actually the author of these novels that have film adaptations. These movies are worth watching tho. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago