My 3rd Income as a Freelance Content Writer

Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

It's Friday payday!

This means I already received my 3rd payment on my freelance writing job. Yay! It's not much of an income compared to others who treat content writing as a job, but this is more than enough for me as a full-time student, and freelance content writer.

This afternoon, I was a little shocked when I got a text message from Gcash saying I already received my payment for my 8 articles. It's because I expect my payments to arrive only every 15th and 30th of the month. But then, I guess, I'm really a part-time employee now. Lol

Anyway, I'm just going to share the 8 topics I have written last November 30 until December 8 for you to have an idea of what topics do freelance content writers write about, based on my experience.

Mistakes Parents need to avoid in dealing with Preschoolers

  • Usually, I finish writing my articles in about 1 to 2 hours including the research and writing the content, but this topic took me about 4 to 5 hours and I don't know why. Maybe because I don't like the topic, or I just don't feel like writing about it. πŸ˜‚

List of Keto-friendly snacks you can enjoy without guilt

  • I love writing about food, especially when it talks about the ketogenic diet because I personally have tried it already last June and I'm very much interested in topics like this.

Beverages you should start drinking for good health

  • Of course, just like food or snacks, I also have a thing for healthy beverages. I loved to drink ginger lemon honey apple cider vinegar tea when I had my keto-diet so this was fun to write about.

A Millennial Parent's Guide to Kid's Purposeful Screen Time

  • Just like the first topic, I had a hard time writing this article because it's about kids again. Haha! Good thing there are a lot of available resources online that made it a little bit easier.

Understanding and Managing Temper Tantrums in Toddlers and Preschoolers

  • This is the third article that is dedicated to Filipino parents. I'm not really complaining about having this kind of topic because I get to learn a thing or two that might serve as my reference when the time comes that I also have a child of my own. Lol

How to build your preschooler's self-esteem

  • It was not that hard to write this article because it is not just for preschoolers, but it is also for late bloomers who are having a hard time building their own self-esteem.

Quick and Healthy Breakfast Ideas

  • My client gave me a peg article for this topic so it was a little easy writing it. Plus, it's about food again so I got excited to write and finish it.

Easy recipes for New Moms

  • Another blog post where I was given a peg article so I didn't have to research the topic. I just had to get all the important details and summarize them into a short blog post.

You see, most of the topics I have written about are dedicated to Filipino parents, and Millennials, and Health enthusiasts. I have written a total of 28 topics for my client already and if it's not about kids, it's mostly about food and beverages.

What I love about writing these contents is that I only have to write a minimum of 400 words, and I get paid about 320 pesos per article or 0.80 cents per word.

So if you also want to try freelance writing, I suggest you should start now. It's not easy to find a client, but it will be worth it when you find one and you are already writing articles, and receiving your income. Go and try your luck, because there's no harm in trying.

About 12 days more to go, and I'm done with 1st semester in 3rd-year college. During this Christmas break, I'm planning to find a full-time writing job because I will have a lot of free time already. Also, I have to save a lot of money too because I'm planning to move to an apartment before 2nd-semester starts, especially if face-to-face classes will resume next semester.

Cheers to more writing gigs, and clients to come. Upwork, I'm coming for you! 🀞πŸ₯³

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Follow my Freelance Writing Journey:

An Introduction About How Freelance Writing Works

Sample Test Articles for my Prospected Clients

My First Writing Gig Experience

Other Sample Written Task for a Prospective Client

My 1st 2-week Salary on my Freelance Writing Job

My 1 Week Income as a Freelance Content Writer

7
$ 0.88
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @AA-Admiral
$ 0.01 from @carisdaneym
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

sana all nalang nagagawa pa magsulat kahit full-time student. ka stress ngayon sem haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang stress nga this sem. Buti nalang patapos na. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so truee. bangag nako sa oblicon grabe self study nalang din kung gusto mo pumasa kaiyak.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Self-study talaga, kasi may mga prof na tamad magturo. Hahaha! Tapos na kami sa ObliCon, Income Taxation ung nang'istress sakin. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

3rd year kana nga pala haha. yung mga prof talaga na mag sesend lang ng mga ppt at activity tapos due today haha ang sarap lang ibagsak sa evaluation hahahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good timing for the 12.12 sale I guess?LOL.Anyway, congrats!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo. Ubos na nga eh. Na'check out ko na lahat ng nasa cart ko. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! Your hardwork surely pays off ! 🧑🧑🧑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Payday weekend! Congratulations! I did create register in Upwork but my application wouldn't go through. I forgot the reason. I tried applying in Onlinejobs but no one contacted me. LOL. Did you lose weight in keto? Would you recommend it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also stopped applying on OLJ na kasi paulit-ulit naman ung mga job postings. Hahaha! Buti approved agad ako sa Upwork pero di ko pa natry mag-apply sa mga jobs dun. 😁 Yes po, in just a month, nabawasan ako ng 6-7 kilos kaya tinigil ko agad. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Now I am curious about keto. Search ko yun minsan. Buti ka pa approved sa Upwork. Basta parang sabi sa akin apply daw ako ulit after 6mos pero di na ako nagtry ulit. Nakakasad. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mabilis po pumayat sa keto, pero mabilis ding tumaba once tinigil ung diet. Hahaha! Apply ka po ulit. Try lang ng try. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haayyy sana all bat ako hirap makahanap hahaha 🀣 epic fail.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, siya first client ko at sobrang swerte ko sa kanya. Pero ung iba kong inapplyan, di manlang ako nireplyan. πŸ˜‚ Pero maghahanap pa ako ng iba pag madami ng free time. Hahaha! Try lang ng try. Makakahanap ka din ng client. Magaling ka naman eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

san mo sis nakuha first client mo ? sa anong site ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko maging ganito!!! Help me naman sis. Any idea pleaseee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suggest you create an account sa onlinejobs website. Gawa ka na din ng account sa Upwork. Also, try joining freelance writers Philippines sa Facebook. From there, you can start applying sa mga job posts. Hope it helps. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woaaah saan ka po naghahanap ng clients? May specific website po ba? Huhu gusto ko ng ganan extra income din:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only found my current client on a Facebook group. As of now, di pa ako naghahanap ng new client sa mga websites. Taposin ko muna ang sem bago mag-apply sa iba. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What website po kaya pwede? And anong name po ng group? I wanna joinπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can create an account sa onlinejobs.ph and upwork. You can also join freelance writers Philippines group sa Facebook.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welp, Thank you po sa info! I will join po sa platforms na yan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome, and feel free to ask anything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You earn that here or on other websites?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I earned it from my client in freelance writing. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago