Sample Test Articles for My Prospected Clients

Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

It has been more than a week since I started looking for writing gigs on the Online Jobs website as a Freelance Creative and Content Writer.

I only have basic knowledge about how freelance writing works, so it is like jumping into the unknown for me. However, I tried and I am still trying to look for writing jobs out there because I know that it will be beneficial for me in the future if I start looking for paid writing experience now. Because I want to pursue freelancing and freelance writing in the future, right after I graduate from college, that is why I am determined to do this thing.

After more than a week of watching videos, reading articles, and reading comments and suggestions from freelance writers on Freelancing Facebook groups, I started pitching my skills to prospected clients and I have lost count of how many people have I sent a proposal already. I also have written for them- whether it is just a sample or test article for a topic that they gave me.

So here, I am going to share some of the articles I wrote for other employers who are looking for freelance writers. They responded to my proposals and asked me to write about a certain topic.

The first employer who responded to my application was looking for a freelance writer who will help her to write blog posts about anything related to travels. On her job post, she specified that she wants a writer who is interested in traveling the world, and as a self-proclaimed traveler myself, I gave it a shot. However, she also said that there are a lot of applications she received and she already hired a writer for her.

This is the test article I wrote on the application form when I applied to the job post. The test was to write something about "Why Road Trips Are Better Than Flying" in not less than 150 words. So here was my answer to the question.

Why is Road Trips Better Than Flying?

Road trips and flying are both fun if you are an adventurous person. However, there are a lot of reasons why road trips are way better than flying.

Road trips save you money. Riding in your car is more affordable because flight tickets are becoming more expensive every day.

Road trips give you unexpected adventures. Here, you get to create an adventure that makes you experience more of the place you are visiting. That being said, traveling will be more fun and exciting.

Road trips are more flexible. There is no schedule to follow, and no flight to catch. You can also bring more things because there is no baggage control. Also, you can bring more family members and friends who would want to come along with you.

So stop booking a plane ticket, and get your car ready.

For the second writing job I applied to, she was looking for a writer who has experience in writing about gardening. I don't have any experience but I still tried to apply for the job. I was very honest in the application form about it, that may be the reason why I didn't receive any response about my application yet. Haha!

Anyway, the test was to answer the question, "Does Basil Repel Aphids?" in not less than 350 words but not more than 500 words. I don't have any idea about it, so I consulted Mr. Google.

Here is my answer to that question.

Does Basil Repel Aphids?

Did you ever experience going out to your garden, and find out that your plants- perhaps vegetables like tomatoes and broccoli or ornamentals like roses and daisy, are covered with tiny little bugs?

Of all the insects that could prey on your garden, these small insects, called Aphids, are some of the most common, and also some of the worst. These insects do not just damage your plants, but they can also bring disease. These tiny Aphids are sap-sucking, and soft-bodied insects, that can spread easily.

And if your garden is being disturbed by these creatures, don't worry because there are natural ways to control these Aphids.

Generally, Basil leaves are insect-repellants. The basil can repel bothersome pests. Fortunately, Basil can repel Aphids, and planting it in your garden is an easy and effective practice that you can do.

Basils have a very pungent scent that can keep Aphids and other insects away. Basil's strong smell disrupts the olfactory receptors in aphids and has a repellent effect, which will keep your garden free of aphids.

Basil also acts as a hindrance for some aphid species and will impede the feeding manners of Aphids.

As of the moment, I am talking to 2 people for a writing job that I applied to. Hopefully, if not both of them, one will hire me as a freelance writer. Fingers crossed. If none of them will, I will still keep looking for prospected clients until I find the one for me. Fighting!

14
$ 1.65
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Good luck and praying that you get the job! Aja aja!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I don't really think I will be able to land any writing jobs out there, but I will still hope for the best. Haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will say same but in my heart I will want it badly. Say negative but think positive! 🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Best of luck with your freelance writing career! I am also going freelance, but focusing more on web analytics than content (though I come from a publishing background). I would guess that SEO is very important to these short online articles that you are writing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I still have a lot of things to learn tho. 😂 That's true. Haha! And best of luck to your freelance journey too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article. Good job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck sa job hunting mo sis.. you will soon find one as your writing skill is very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! Thank you po. Sana nga makahanap na ako ng client para naman mag-effort na akong iimprove pa ung writing skills ko. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

meron yan, kaw pa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article. I love it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What site did you apply for your freelance application? care to share? I am also interested on it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi. Are you from the Philippines? If yes, you can try to register at the onlinejobs.ph website. It's a freelancing platform for the Filipinos with international clients.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see thank you for the info. I will try it soon 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. You can use your published articles on this site as your portfolio if you opt to be a freelance writer. Good luck. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, thank you so much for the tip. You are really good I hope you will have your client soon, I know you will have it because you are persistent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Thank you. I am looking forward to that. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good luck...are you being compensated with fiat money or with crypto?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't found a client yet, but the compensation will be through fiat money not cryptocurrency.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

do you have a preference?

$ 0.00
3 years ago