Manifesting To Live My European Dream

10 79
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 month ago
Topics: Europe, Dreams, Goals

Life Update Nobody Asked For:

Europe is now just within my reach because I have already started processing my documents as I've decided to study for my Master's degree in Poland. I hired an agency for this and I've already paid the initial payment of 40,000 pesos to help me process everything, including the Visa.

However, an opportunity in the Netherlands opened up for me, which was actually the first option that I sought for so I can live my European dream. I also paid an agency 2,040 pesos to help me with the process.

Now, I'm in a dilemma in choosing which one to pursue.

Should I continue going to Poland and be an international student, but that means I will invest quite amount of money to get there (around 350,000 pesos more for the tuition and remaining fees, plus flight ticket) and the expenses when I'm already living there?

Or should I go to the Netherlands instead and be part of the cultural exchange program where I will have the chance to live with a foreign family, get free food and accommodation, and a monthly allowance of around 20,000 pesos per month in exchange of helping them with household chores and taking care of their children?

I really want to move abroad and I told myself that I'm going to live my EU dream this year by hook or by crook. But now I don't know what to do. But whatever I decide to do, I'm manifesting that I'm already living my EU dream this year.

I'm just writing it here because this is the only platform where I can freely talk about the things that stresses me. I have friends but I don't want to tell them about my plans of moving abroad yet.

Anyway, I'll be on a 2-week trip to Bohol starting on Tuesday and I hope this trip will help me clear my mind. ๐Ÿฅฒ

10
$ 2.63
$ 2.00 from @green_claymore
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I would imagine Netherlands is more of the "European" life that you wish to experience. Poland is more Eastern Europe with a history of being under the USSR. You seem so smart with money so I'm sure you will be smart in this decision as well. Good luck to you girl :)

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

Eto yung problema na maganda๐Ÿ˜ Hope makapag decide ka na after ng vacation moโ˜บ

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Cut loss on poland and live in netherlands. Hehe. That is more practical. Cons is that you don't know the people you'll live with. (Netherlands is a beautiful place, poland however has a long days and long night that you might want to consider)

But if I have the money to fund my own schooling abroad I'll definitely pay for convenience. If it will drain my savings, I have to reconsider.

Goodluck on your trip to europe! Wow you are really brave!

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Mabigat bigat nga yan sis. Hoping that whatever you choose, God will guide and help you thru it sis

$ 0.00
1 month ago

For me, go in Netherlands because it already answered prayer from your dreams and with that you can get your master degree anywhere in Netherland or maybe pursue it in Poland someday. You need to let go one of it sis but make sure ask guidance to God. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’• God bless sayo.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Wow! Congrats Florie, choose Netherlands since you won't spend much.. you can still do side hustles online naman on your spare time diba, so go for it muna.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Netherlands. โค๏ธ But i would suggest whichever gives you faster and convenient response would be the best option... Like visa and all...

$ 0.00
1 month ago

My advice would be Netherlands. So many possibilities there .

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Thank you. I'm actually considering NL but the 40K initial payment is keeping me to choose Poland instead. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I would say Netherlands ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ

$ 0.00
1 month ago