My 1-Week Income as a Freelance Content Writer

Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago

I am just so excited to share that I finally received my 1-week income as a Freelance Content Writer. Yayy!

I have been waiting for this message since last Friday, and I am so happy I finally received it this morning. As you can see, the time I received it was around midnight. But I only got to check it when I woke up. And the amount is only 2,240 pesos because I only got to write 7 topics for a week. This means that for every article I wrote, I am paid about 320 pesos. The rate or fee is actually not an issue for me because I am just a beginner in this writing industry. Maybe when I already have enough paid writing experience, and when I get a full-time or even a part-time job, I'll hopefully get a better income or salary.

As a freelance writer, I only get to write when my client or employer gives me a topic to write about. Sometimes, I get a huge number of writing tasks for a week, and sometimes, I get none. This scenario is totally fine with me as I also get busy with my studies, and I would easily get burned out if I have a lot of projects to do.

So here are the writing tasks that I wrote about last November 20 to 25.

Task 1: Overwhelmed with Online Schooling? Here's why and how you can cope

  • The target audience for this topic is the Filipino Senior High School and college students who are doing online classes, and its due was last November 20, 2020.

  • I am a college student myself who is also taking online classes so writing this topic was fun as I was able to talk about the things that get us stressed with it, and the things we should do to overcome it.

Task 2: How to Survive online learning for your toddlers and preschoolers

  • The target audience of this article is the Filipino parents with toddlers and preschoolers who are doing online classes or playschools, which was due last November 21, 2020.

  • This topic was also kinda easy as it is related to online schooling. I just had to search for more information about it because college is different from the preschool environment.

Task 3: Tips for quick and healthy meal preparations

  • Millennials and busy moms and dads are the target readers for this writing task. It was due last November 22.

  • I personally love writing about health-related topics, especially meal preparations, because this is something that interests me more.

Task 4: Fun Ways to Benefit from Chia Seeds

  • This is another health and wellness topic written for Millennials and busy moms and dads last November 23.

  • I love eating Chia Champorado and drinking Chia water so I got really excited when I was searching about it as I found out a lot of easy recipes that I can also try using Chia Seeds.

Task 5: Honey should be your Kitchen Staple: Here's Why

  • Again, the target readers for this topic are the Millennials and busy moms and dads that were due last November 24, 2020.

  • Honey was my buddy when I was still having a Keto-diet as I use it as a sweetener to my lemon water, so writing about this task was just a piece of cake.

Task 6: Tips on how to teach kids to deal with failures

  • Filipino parents of preschoolers are the target audience for this writing task and were due last November 24.

  • Writing about it made me feel like I'm a parent already as I got a huge amount of tips as if I will be able to apply them myself. Lol

Task 7: Herbs that can help you have a powerful detox

  • Another health and wellness-related topic so this one is again for the Millennials and busy moms and dads.

  • This was the last topic I wrote about that was due last November 25.

If you were asking what is the point of sharing these writing tasks, well, it is to share my experience and for me to give a bird's-eye view about how it is like to be a freelance content writer.

I know some of you are also interested to do this, so it is my way to help motivate you to carry on with this journey as a writer. You already have the talent and passion for writing, so it is now time to level up with it and make it your career.

Don't be discouraged when a prospect declines your proposal or application. Just keep searching and you will eventually find the right client for you.

(Side note: this is somehow a message for myself. Lol 😂)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Follow my Freelance Writing Journey:

An Introduction About How Freelance Writing Works

Sample Test Articles for my Prospected Clients

My First Writing Gig Experience

Other Sample Written Task for a Prospective Client

My 1st 2-week Salary on my Freelance Writing Job

14
$ 3.51
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @AA-Admiral
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Sana all may sideline.... Ang easy ng topic! Hayz! Ilang araw dito sa Readcash yang 2k plus mo bago mo mareach. Anyways. Congratz ha?! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suggest you should also look for clients na po. Haha! Try try lang, I know magaling kang writer. Hehe Thank you po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you earn it from freelancer website?? i an now working on this website. but i don't usually get clients.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I have a direct client that I found on a Facebook group. I'm still trying to find clients on Upwork and Onlinejobs website tho, but I still have no luck. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice. that's a good amount din for a freelance job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! Yes. Better than nothing since wala akong allowance dahil sa online class. 🙄😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

where did you get them I mean those clients. do you have any profile on freelancing sites?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found my current client through a Facebook group. I do have a profile on OLJ, and I just made an account at Upwork last night. But I haven't found a client on those sites because I'm not actively applying atm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's hard to find clients on Upwork you need to get fully verified before you can start sending proposals good thing you successfully found a client outside those platforms cause you don't have to pay for their fees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My profile on Upwork was approved right after I finished filling up the form. I honestly don't know what's the next thing to do tho. Haha! That's so true, which is why I prefer looking for clients through FB groups.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alam ko bumabalik yun sa unverified eh. Oh no, haha may mga nakikita kong -1 downvoted comments dito sa article mo haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di pa naman bumabalik sa unverified ung account ko. Baka mamaya pa. Hahaha! Kaya nga. Nilike ko na para balik sa zero. Dami talagang ewan dito eh. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mga walang magawa haha random downvotes. anyway, alam ko bumabalik lang sa unverif kapag hindi ginagamit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reading your topics I can say it's easy but getting a client is hard 🤣 mas mahirap pa nga yung about crypto topics, haayyss. 😑 Btw, congrats 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! That's true. Topics for content writing are easier compared to the topics that are published here on readcash. Un lang mahirap talaga makahanap ng client. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga haha nubayan 🤣 first attempt ko waley nmn. Pero gumawa na ako account sa onlinejobs.ph madami hiring don nakita ko.. Kaso yung iba naghahanap nang experience, pwdi nmn yung portfolio is yung account natin dito diba? tsaka may wordpress ako pinili ko mga article ko dito tas nilagay doon tama nmn dba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lang yan. Try lang ng try. Hahaha Maganda sa OLJ. Apply lang ng apply basta alam mo na pasok ka sa requirements nila. Un nga, madami talaga may experience na ang hanap. Pero pwede mo gamitin ung wordpress mo as your portfolio. Pwede din tong readcash.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga, e verify ko muna account ko don haha.. Try lang nang try, meron din yan bsta matyaga lang mag apply..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try mo din pala sa Upwork. Suggest ni ate @bmjc98 un. Nagtry na akong gumawa ng account pero inaaral ko pa ung pasikot sikot dun. Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Na approved ka na don? under review pa account ko kakagawa ko lang kagabi hahaha sana ma approved.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paano ba maapprove? Hahaha! Sakin kasi ang sabi, Congratulations! You are now part of Upwork. Approved na kaya un o hindi pa? Ganun kasi nababasa ko sa mga groups eh. Try ko nga itanong. 😂 Edit: approved na daw pag ganun. Haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha buti ka pa akin wala pa 🤣 under review pa yun..

Sana all na lang talaga 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kagabi lang din ako gumawa ng account. Kala ko mahirap ma'approve. Hahaha! Fill-up'an mo lang lahat ng kailangan para maapprove agad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakita ko akin, di ako na accept 😌😌 I feel bad huhu. Yung experience kase daw kulang haaay 😔 buti ka pa 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try mo ulit kung pwede. Maaccept ka din jan. Try mo manuod ng youtube vids kung paano maapprove sa Upwork. Madaming tips dun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay try ko na lang next time hahaha sakit nmn pag ma reject talaga 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's just easy to be a content writer reading those tasks. But the difficult part i guess is to get a client 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, especially that there are a lot of resources online. And yes, it's not that easy to find a client. Para kang papasok sa butas ng karayom. Mahabang pasensiya at tiyaga ang kailangan. Hahahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually like those tasks... Am a fan of chia and honey and preparing healthy meals 😁😁 Kung hndi lng sira laptop ko, simulan ko sana mag apply dto 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. Sana ganyan lang parati ung topics. Hahaha! Un lang. Maganda talaga may laptop mas mabilis magwork dun at magcompile ng files.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay narn ang earnings noh? 2k+ a week.. Kung tambay hndi makukuha yan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh. Dati, inaabot ako ng 3 weeks para makaipon ng ganyan. Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malaking tulong narn yan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago