I Sold 1 Bitcoin Cash for my Fiat Goals for March

51 83
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Aside from getting to earn and save 10 BCH before the year ends, I still have other savings goals that I'm working on to achieve every day, week, and month.

In an article that I have published last January titled "My 2022 Financial Goals", I have shared there the 4 major Financial Goals that I strive to accomplish this year.

My whole year goal is to earn and save 10 Bitcoin Cash from my blogging earnings from read and noise, and from my staking, trading, and farming earnings on SmartBCH. My monthly goal is to save 2,500 pesos or about $50 for my future Cebu Trip, which is scheduled for this coming September. My weekly goal is to save 1,500 pesos or approximately $30 for the Future Travel Fund that I'm building intended for my future travel goals. And lastly, my daily goal is to save 250 pesos or $5 which is intended for my additional Savings Fund.

To be honest, I haven't updated my monitoring notes for these different financial goals for over a month now because when the price of Bitcoin Cash was dumped, I couldn't find the courage to convert my extra BCH intended for these goals. I just felt like it would be a waste to convert them at such a low price. So I didn't mind if I was already behind with my different fiat goals.

And just last March 20, I sent 1 BCH to my Binance account which I planned to trade to take advantage of the volatility of the crypto market.

After receiving the 1 BCH, I immediately set a sell order limit with the price of $320 and it was sold shortly. I planned to buy it back after the price dips for at least $5 to $10 for a quick profit, however, because I didn't have any idea that the price of BCH would slowly pump at that time and it almost reach $400, I couldn't buy back the 1 BCH anymore.

I waited for a few days for the price to come down but it's still trying to stay on the price of $380 level.

And because I'm somehow impatient to wait for the price of BCH to drop to my selling price for me to buy my 1 BCH back, I have decided to just sell the revenue I got from selling BCH, including the $36 that I earned from the harvested CAKE earnings on Pancakeswap. I originally had 357 BUSD but I traded it for 356 USDT as the fiat price of it is higher.

Then I went on to the P2P Trading on the Binance platform and picked one buyer that uses GCash as the mode of payment. This is now my 2nd time trying the P2P Merchant and I'm really amazed at how fast the transaction is.

And after the transaction was finished, I immediately opened my GCash wallet app and checked my notebook for the days and weeks that I didn't get to save for my different fiat savings goals.

Monthly Goal: Save 2,500 pesos ($50) for my future Cebu Trip

I didn't miss saving $50 for February so I only saved 2,500 pesos or $50 for this month, March. I still have more than 5 months to save up for my upcoming solo trip to Cebu so that means I still need to grind and hustle for this goal.

Weekly Goal: Save 1,500 pesos ($30) for my Future Travel Fund

The last time I got to save $30 for my Travel Fund was last March 06 so that means I have to start saving 1,500 pesos or $30 from March 13. So for the 6,000 pesos ($120) that I deposited, I saved for 4 weeks from March 13 until April 3.

Daily Goal: Save 250 pesos ($5) for my Savings Fund

This is quite a challenging goal, which is why the last time I got to save for it was still last February 25. And since I have enough funds for it already, I made sure to save up for those days that I missed saving $5 a day. So I deposited 8,500 pesos or $170 intended for my savings from February 26 until March 31.

In total, I saved up 17,000 pesos ($340) for these different fiat goals and it all came from the 1 BCH and Cake earnings that I sold. I still have around 1,000 pesos left from the money that I got but I'll just probably use it for personal expenses.


I know some of you would think that I should have just held the BCH instead of selling it into fiat as there is a bigger profit in it, especially when the price pumps. I actually also think that way but I'm quite hard-headed, and I also like to accomplish these goals. I think I also have enough BCH saved up already when the price pumps so I'll have no regrets.

Anyway, this is how I spent the money I got for selling 1 BCH. I actually didn't spend it, instead, I also saved it up but in the form of fiat currency or PHP.

Well, that's all for this blog and a quick update about my savings goals.

Cheers and Happy Saving! πŸ₯‚

28
$ 14.79
$ 14.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 15
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

It's always the same, the price goes up after you sell it. It is the unwritten rule of crypto against unlucky users.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. And when you buy, the price dumps even more. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe bilib na talaga ako sayo 😊 pero yun lang nakakapang hinayang kasi ngayon 19k plus na siya.. Pero sabi nga medyo matigas ulo mo he he ..Pero nakaka proud lang talaga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nanghihinayang nga ako. Pero okay lang. Bawi nalang next time. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good enjoy it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nays ang daming division ng BCH na naaccumulate. Need ko na rin maghanap ng ibang side hustle aside from writing here and trading lalo na at f to f classes is waving. Gusto ko walang problemahin parents ko masyado sa gastusin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang gastos ng F2F classes dahil sa pamasahe. Hayss. Push lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays sana lahat po nakakapag save para sa future and travel and other expenses hahahha anyway okay lang po yan kung nag-sell na agad kayo atleast na-acomplished nyo po yung monthly/weekly goal nyo. And I'm sure makakabawi naman po kayo nyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grind lang ng grind para sa mga pangarap. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Walang susuko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, Sana all 1 BCH. Soon makukuha din kita 1bchπŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieh. Fighting! πŸ’«

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all hahaha. I need more side hustle para sa laptop. For long term investment ko sana sa read.cash kaya ayaw kong galawin eh hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hatiin mo nalang kung need naman ng laptop. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Cebu soon, hope you will have a great time here. 🧑

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will start planning the itinerary na po. Hahaha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama namn jan hahahah anyways congratsss eonnieπŸ™Œβœ¨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara na! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow po, God bless sa iyong Earnings. More to come pa, sana mareach mo yung goals mo soon 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy laban lang haha. Kaya niyo po yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing, at a very young age you know how to handle your finances well.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun po siguro kapag gustong yumaman. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow solo trip. Magastos talaga magtravel pero kering keri na. Save mo lang din ang iba for future use at push pa for goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Pero pwede namang mag-trip on a budget. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless to your goal sis. Hope and pray na magawa no yung goal mo and I am sure you can do it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. I hope so too po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lng po yan kasi ikaw din naman ang gagamit nung pera ndi naman nawaldas lng basta basta

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po. Para sa future din naman. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nang pagka breakdown talaga..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kunti nga lang natira para sakin. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay ! Im jealous at how you handle your finances... Laban! To more gala trip and more savings goal ❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Cheers to that! πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See you here in Cebu sis hihi. Go lang sa savings goals mo, alam kong ma achieve mo yan. ❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieh. Sana makapag-Cebu talaga. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your goals are very high I also plan to save 2 BCH till the end of this year through blogging and I am working hard to achieve it let's see what will happen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will definitely achieve that goal!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear for motivation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting Langga. Bilib talaga ako sayo when it come sa mga goals. Iba ka mag plan. Hoping for the best for all your goals langga. Excited na ako sa trip for Cebu. I'm sure mag eenjoy ka dun. Dun ako galing pero di na ako nakabalik mula nung nag work na ako dito sa Manila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Excited na din po ako pero medyo takot akong magbiyahe. Baka maligaw ako. Mehehe! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, for sure makaka Cebu ka yan kasi goal driven ka talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like I wanted to save too for the cebu trip too hehe. I missed doing such things for my self. Someday, I will make it again. Woww you are a goal digger😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yieh. Time to save up for that trip po! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I aspire. to earn that much also here and other platform. But I will just enjoy, appreciate ans take my time maybe soon I could earn much higher. Congratulations! I hope your trip to Cebu will come to reality, best of luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, just keep going. Ehe! I hope so too. I hope there will be no more travel restrictions by that time. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe. Iba ka talaga magset ng goal no

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakaka-haggard nga po eh. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's nice to see that. All the best for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish all the best for you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago