I Saw The Red Signs But I Ignored Them

45 89
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Well, look who's back to write about her epic failed online official relationship shenanigans. Since this platform has been a part of my AFAM hunting journey, especially with my Unlabeled Love Story, I think it is just right to share with you how the story ended. And I promise this will be the end of this since I'm done trying so hard to make things work, and I already realized that it's not worth it.

So in this article, I'm going to share the Red signs or Red flags of the guy I have been talking about in the previous articles that I ignored because I was too color-blind to notice them. These are the traits or actions I overlooked because I was too emotionally invested that my heart reigned over my mind.

Inconsistency

I have shared in my previous articles that the guy I've talked to for 2 months was not really consistent when it comes to having a conversation with me. Sometimes, he would be gone for 2 to 3 days and when he comes back, he would just give excuses like he was too busy with work and that he was too exhausted to send a message. Because I was too into him, I believed his reasons.

But now I realized that if a guy is really into you, no matter how busy he gets, he would still spend some time sending a message to check up on you and to make you feel that he is there. And clearly, that guy I'm referring to wasn't into me.

Full of Lies

The first time I caught him lying was when we were already talking for more than 2 weeks when I asked him if he was still using the dating app. He said he already deleted his account but when I checked his profile using my account, he was still active there. And again, because I was into him, I just let that lie pass.

The second lie was when he asked me if it was okay to stop paying for the Paired app we were using because he said it was too expensive. But the truth is that he already paid for the premium subscription which is valid for a year.

Unfulfilled Promises

The first promise he made was when he said he was going to write a song for me or more like a poem. He mentioned that after we had our first video call and when we started sharing our favorite songs. Since he is a musician, I believed he was going to do what he said and I was expecting it since I was also helping him with some lines. But there was nothing.

The second was when he said he was going to sing to me the song Million Dollar Bill by Middle Brother because it was his favorite song. But when I asked about it, he said he's still trying to learn the chords. And now, there's still none.

Constant Reassurance

Since I was the one who said goodbye first when I was already fed up with him being away for more than 3 days, he wanted constant reassurance from me that I won't leave him again. And I did reassure him every time we had the chance to talk. I thought it was becoming like a broken record already but he said he likes being reminded of it, so I kept doing it for him. But now that I think about it, I made myself look like a fool.

Lack of Assurance

It's funny and ironic that he was always demanding reassurance from me but he was not that generous in giving assurance to me. Although sometimes, when I ask him if he already found someone else, he would assure me that there's no one else. And since I was too gullible, I believed his lies.

Harsh Words/ Disrespectful

"You are the worst person I've ever met."

He was laughing when he said this to me because I was being funny during our video call and although I think it was just a joke, those lines are still stuck in my mind. I think it was too harsh to say that to a girl you say you like. And now that I think about it, I think he is also the worst person I've ever met. Lol

Love Bombing

I really thought what he was doing when he was being too clingy and giving me so much attention and affection was sweet and romantic. However, I didn't realize that he was already love-bombing me in order to manipulate and control me. Because he would do that all day and then be gone for a few days so that I wouldn't wonder or doubt his intentions.

Gaslighting

Whenever I tried to communicate with him that he is hurting me at some point, he would always try to blame me for how I felt. That I am hurt not because of him but because it was all my fault. And I really believed that I was always the one to blame because I was too emotionally invested in him. But now that I think about it, he was emotionally abusing me.


Well, those are the 8 major red signs or red flags that I ignored. Maybe, it's my fault because, at some point, I couldn't get over the fun interaction we had at the beginning I overlooked all of these things. So, why am I writing about them now? It's because I've read somewhere that the most effective way to stop liking someone is to list down all of the unfavorable qualities that person has.

Now, what happened to my first official online relationship? I ended it right after he unmatched me on the Paired app we have been using to play games. We didn't formally have a breakup, but I have already detached myself from him. I deleted our conversation, his number, and everything related to him.

These all happened in just more than 2 months but it has traumatized me big time. Well, I don't regret anything because I still experienced a roller-coaster ride of emotions from him and I sure learned my lesson from it.

Now, I just want to focus on building myself and continue working on my goals to achieve my ultimate goal of Financial and Time Freedom.


The official relationship only lasted for 2 days and I don't want to even consider it a relationship. So, I would still call myself "No Boyfriend Since Birth". Lol πŸ˜‚

Anyway, thanks for reading. πŸ‘»

And thank God, I dodged a narcissist.

16
$ 2.15
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
1 year ago

Comments

Ay haha. Afam hunting ka pala ditey. πŸ˜† Good luck sa next one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Wala na yatang next. πŸ€£πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, malay mo meron pa in the future. Yung mas matino.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad that you ended it so soon. You deserve better :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I subscribed because alicecalope and bmjc98 mentioned you in their afam serye article. but correct ka talaga sa red flags you've written. grabeh ang love bombing. I learned my lesson as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sagwa naman nung joke na you're the worst person I've ever met. Siraulo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Buset na un. Tapos pinagsabay sabay pa kami. Hayerp talaga. Nagsayang lang ako ng 2 months sa kanya. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay talaga nahuli mo pinagsasabay kayo? Hahaha akala ko mga Americans one woman lang di rin pala talaga lahat, dependi pa rin talaga sa tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are really times na nagigung t@n6@ tayo. Kasi we are inlove to the idea na inlove nga tau. Just learned from it and move on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un nga po. Nakakatanga ang magmahal. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ok lng yan d lang naman ikaw ang naging tanga. I believe all of us , one point of our life became stupid😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag mahal natin pinipili natin iignore yung mga red flags, nagmahal lang kasi tayo but didn't expect to receive a different treatment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Delikado talaga magmahal. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good you were able to detach yourself from a toxic relationship though it hurts. I can relate with the first 3 and I tell you it goes along with being responsible or accountable. Pag ganyang mga red flags, iresponsable din dhil sa pagsisinungaling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It hurts nga po talaga. Nakaka-trauma. Hahaha! 🀧 Pero move on na. Dami pang iba jan na better than him. Charot! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka Pinoy din po talaga ang para sa inyo. Pero sabi nyo nga po mag invest po muna tayo sa mga self natin and sa mga goals in life. Tsaka na po ulit yang love life na yan, kusa naman pong dadating yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku! Gusto ko ng mixed kids kaya sa afam parin. Hahahaha! 🀣 Pero true. Papayaman muna tayo. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha gusto nyo po pala maging half ang mga kids nyo, pero same po tayo dyan hahhaha gusto ko din may lahi mga anak ko whahahha. True payaman po muna bago ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch.Nu ba yan jowa na naging tae pa. πŸ˜‚ But I'm happy you were able to read the warning signs even though it took you so long to realize it. Your'e right back to focus on yourself,baka hindi pa sya yung itinakda. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Buti nalang kundi baka mas masakit at madudurog lang ako kapag nagtagal. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚ Focus nalang magpayaman ulit. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really thought everything ks okay na, coz of the last articlr I read. Aigoooo, tama yaan focus ka nalang muna to your well being. Block him na din, baka mamya nag aantay kalang nf chat ulit sa kanya na akalamo naman sign para ulit bumalik, oh no, wag naman sana. Basta love yourself nalang muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko nga din eh. Well, good game well played. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚ True, focus nalang muna sa sarili at magpayaman dahil pera talaga ang para satin. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it really happens when we love someone. We become so blind by all their lies and the way they treat us that makes us feel so less. May we all find the love that we truly deserve. The kind of love that gives the same effort as we do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so true, which is not good at all. And yeah, we should learn to accept the love we deserve and never settle for less.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now, focus on loving more yourself. There's nothing more satisfying than feeling so good after a heartbreak. The best revenge is to make ourselves beautiful and worthy of everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

relate ako nito lalo na yung moment na sinabi ng guy na he leave the paired app tas malalaman mo lang andun pa rin siya. Dati kasi if I like someone sa isang dating app nagfofocus lang ako sa isang tao so I leave the app and sa messaging nalang mag uusap pero my mga time talaga na makakatagpo tayo ng mga taong nagpapanggap lang siguro or maybe still searching pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Hahaha! Same here. Nagfocus talaga ako sa kanya for 2 months samantalang siya eh open parin pala sa dating apps. Lols! πŸ˜‚ Ganun na nga. May mga taong mapagpanggap din pero sana hindi nila gawin kasi nakakasakit lang sila ng ibang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami akong experience sa mga afam sis mashare ko nga dito dahil sa article ni sis bmjc napunta ako dito sa article mo at naisipan kong ishare yung mga experiences ko having mga kachat na afam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Share mo na yan para makaiwas at matuto kaming naghahunting ng afam. Hahahah! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe.sure..tama naman yung mga red flags na napansin mo kaduda2x nga naman kasi ang mga pinakita niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay lang langga. Di siya deserve sayo. In a right time darating din yung para sayo, yung taong totoong magmamahal sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Naniniwala ako jan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes langga tiwala lang langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pucha! Yung "you're the worst person I've ever met" talaga ang pinaka ewan.

Me isinulat rin ako. Pang closure sa utak ko. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po. Pagkarinig ko un, para akong nabingi. Pero dahil nga bet ko siya that time eh hindi ko nalang ginawang big deal. But now, it's a big deal pala. Hahaha! πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ€§

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we think we are inlove talagang nabubulag tayo sa nga bagay bagay. I was once like that too. My friends have been pointing out red flags with my ex but ako na yung nagtatanggol. Buti na lang nakapagdecide ka na to let go of that person kasi baka kapag tumagal pa sobrang damaged mo na. LDR pa naman yan, consistency talaga dapat unang maipakitang gilas. Sayang ang mga oras at araw na sana masaya ka sa piling ng taong makkapag pasaya sayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friends even warned me from the start but I kept saying he was a good man. Hahaha! πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ Nag-let go na po ako kasi di na healthy at worth it. Sayang mga luha ko jan. Lols! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag ka magalala try and try lang! Makikita mo din ang afam na hindi masasayang ang luha moooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad that you used your head and did not follow your heart. The heart is full of lust and if you continue to follow your heart, you won't be able to get out of that relationship. Sorry about what you experienced in the relationship. I know a better man will come your way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's been long overdue but I'm really happy I followed my mind this time. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think what you did, is much better, his not really the kind of guy who is sincere with you, based on the red flags, that you've mentioned. Once a person was really into you, his willing to exert effort and time . The right person will come at the right time, I always believe on that,the one who will treasure you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I believe the right person will come when I myself am already the right person for him. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job! You don’t deserve to be treated less. Love will find its way to you at the right time. Enjoy your life and make new friends!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! Thank you for the comment and advice on my previous article. It really helped me a lot. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! May mga ganung lalaki talaga. Hanggang boy lang talaga ang level niya.di yan aakyat sa man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago