Save Money: Useful Tips [recommended]

11 42
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

This the second part of the first article entitled Saving at its Finest. Please read that article first before reading this one.



#6 Make a budget

Illustration via Pixabay

You need to have a budget plan to understand how much you can afford to spend in a month. List down all your incomes and expenses, if you see that your expenses are greater than your income consider what expenses are less important, and what expenses you could cut out or spend less.

#7 Drink water instead of sodas and flavored drinks

Illustration via Pixabay

Sodas and flavored drinks are quite expensive that is why it is advisable to drink water. It will not only help you save money, but it will also care about your health.

#8 Pay bills at the right time

Illustration via Pixabay

You should pay your bills on time as much as possible to avoid penalties. It cost you additional fees when you cannot pay your bills on time.

#9 Purchase generic brands

Illustration via Pixabay

This applies to goods and medicines. Stores and drug stores regularly have the same item at a lower price. This is a good way to save money because sometimes it is not about buying the item anymore, it is now about the brand name.

Just like in a commercial, don't be shy nor afraid to ask if there's a generic brand.

#10 Grow your own food

Illustration via Pixabay

Instead of buying vegetables in the market, why not plant your own vegetable garden in your backyard? It will not only let you save money, but it will also give you happiness. Seeing your plants grow somewhat gives you immense felicity.

If you know how to save money, it means that you are basically somewhat a disciplined man because it takes discipline to save.


Interesting Articles:


10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

As long as I can save some money. I will definitely save. I don't eat snacks very often. Because we need more food for lunch and dinner. Thanks also to readcash because I have money hidden. No one will ask. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My salary is small. I have no other source of income. But the important thing is that even if I don't have any money to save, my fees will be paid. When I have the opportunity to really save money, I will definitely save. I only save what I earn in readcash. It's just that I can't save anymore because I'm busy with work. But atleast there is savings somehow. Heheheh :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What if I don't have a budget, how do I create one?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Use this readcash to save somehow .. I just do that to me because I really have nothing to save on my salary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright... Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so excellent. That's what I usually do and please follow your budget okay.😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

drinking water is also very good for health. these tips are very useful to manage money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am really eager to save money, i just dont have enough of it 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

these are practical helpful tips to save a bit..and also timely in this time of pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You shared important values of life we should act upon it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

real talk,even how high is your salary but you expenses is over salary,its better to stay not to work,..thats happened all the time,your tips is useful its a routine every month to do a list for expenses to save even a little amount..

$ 0.00
3 years ago