Started it with April fool and the ending with April full.

33 49
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

The month of April is finally full and complete. Tomorrow we begin a new month full of love and blessings much greater than that of April. Today I am going to discuss how April went for me covering all aspects of my life and I'd be glad to read about how it went for you too.

Before I start writing, this month was rather short for me the reason probably being because the whole month was spent fasting. The beginning of Ramadan month in the Islamic calendar coincided with the beginning of April in the Gregorian calendar. Ramadan seems generally shorter for me than other months because apart from the extra worship, I snooze alot!

Readcash earnings and interactions:

With regards to this, I must say that I hadn't any end of the month goals in mind but I was amazed at how much I had made this month which exceeded any expectations I might have had. I earned a total of $95.04 on my articles (including funds spent in upvoting articles and comments) so if I am to seperate what I got at the end of the day for personal use, I think that would be around $75-$80 or so, still that's something I never expected! Congrats to me! As we match into the month of May tomorrow, I will maintain the mindset I carried with regards to my earnings, I won't set high goals but will still put in my possible best. I however hope it will be better than April for me and for everyone else.

I have had more time to interact and make new friends and read awe-inspiring reads on readcash and that helped me gain more subscribers and views on my articles. I think I started April with around 130 subscribers but I m finishing it with 160 subscribers, an additional thirty people! If that isn't an achievement then what is? One could say I gained a subscriber a day throughout the month of April lol.

Academics :

Due to the strike that has been going on for two months now, it is no surprise that the frequency of study has reduced, only that mine got so bad it reduced drastically. I used to study 8 hours a day(including an hour revision) but now I study for less than 4 hours a day, other days I commit the grave sin of going an entire day without studying but one mistake I don't dare make is to let what ai have learnt escape my memory so I don't joke with my revision sessions.

Spirituality :

I know this is not something many of us keep a monthly track on but I spent the whole month in Ramadan so that made me pay close attention to it. The whole aim of Ramadan isn't restricted solely to starving one's self of food and drink but to build a stronger connection with God. I have done my best with regards to that and to God be the glory, I am coming out of Ramadan more self aware and God conscious, it definitely wasn't a waste of time.

Productivity and time management :

The strike action inspired me to become more productive and try out new things even with other responsibilities I have to take care of. I have started learning Spanish while brushing off on my Arabic. You're probably thinking it's hectic already, while that definitely isn't wrong, I don't encounter much difficulty as I already know some Arabic prior and also, Spanish and Arabic are in no way similar so one would be able to distinguish them clearly. If I had decided to learn Spanish and French or Portuguese then I'd be embarking on a suicide mission haha. I have been successful with my journey so far thankfully. I am also planning on developing my artistic skills but that will come later, I believe I have a skill in art but need time to awaken it.

A skill in time management is something I had to develop to cope with all my shenanigans. When a person truly want something he definitely will make time for it. My time management skills are gradually improving although there have been some slips here and there but we keep on making up for lost time. I have overslept sometimes but still I never relent. I believe time management is a skill we all need to develop, probably one of the most important skill one can ever acquire.


So that's all for April guys, I bet you have some interesting stuff you'd want to share too, will love to read them and thanks for reading.

May next month be filled with blessings and love you've never experienced and may we all live long enough to witness many more months and years.

Have I mentioned that I was born in May? Yes! Next month is my birthday!

Thanks to all my sponsors, upvoters, viewers, and subscribers who've been constantly supporting me. Thanks for the love.

Yours Layly,

πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

17
$ 3.17
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 11
Sponsors of DocLayla
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DocLayla
1 year ago

Comments

You are so productive in the month of April, May will be another month of being more productive.. Uyy Happy birthday in advance hehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Dawn_Dii. I wish you a happy new month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did really well this month, I hope next month is better for us all ..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeas by God's grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear, you have really tried and I commend your effort too. Your subscribers increased all because of your engagement and you also earned too. At least, that is something to spend to enjoy yourself. April is gone and we look forward to another beautiful month of May.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliment and words of encouragement princess. I WISH YOU A HAPPY NEW MONTH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, how do you balance read.cash with reading for school, brushing up on Arabic and Spanish and probably house work?

I don't have time to read my school books for now, 24 hours isn't enough for me, tbh😩😩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's all management Sister. You'll have to sacrifice too. Cut down things that aren't priority so you will have time for more important things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You've really had a great April, congrats to all your achievements, wow! I love the amount of time you put into studying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Ella. I have been to spend such time oo so as to balance things out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, congratulations on your great achievement in April. I wish you more success. How great it is to end Ramadan with complete satisfaction of yourself and your performance. This is the greatest blessing. And since the month of your birth begins, let me tell you in advance a special birthday greeting. Wish you all the best...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks alot My friend. Indeed the month was quite okay for me and I wish you a May full of blessings. Thanks for the wishes in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like you had a good April, congrats!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah and thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your review it is well put together and I like that you are a organized person keep it up .. may would be better πŸ‘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We hope for better days. Thank you Jumper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

DocLayla, TΓΊ hablas espaΓ±ol?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

.. aΓΊn aprendiendoπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You still study even till now? Omo, you're a good student o, I don't even know where my books are πŸ˜‚ I am not sure I even know how to read again. It looks like your April turned out well for you, here's to hoping that the next month will be even better πŸ₯‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo how person go do. I actually had topics I hadn't covered while in School so after covering dem during the strike, I kinda relaxed. In medicine reading can never be too much ooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you're right sha. Funny enough I am suppose to be working on my IT report right now but procrastination won't let me see road πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you know it will create more workload for you when school resumes, you better summon some courage now ooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I will start next week Monday 🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My daughter did an April fools on her dad and it is already the 30th, somebody gotta be kidding me.. life is traveling in a lightening speed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. Before you blink it's all gone. I wish you a happy new month Blackdoll

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats nice, more power to your elbow

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Wrinkle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got the prize for your hard work,,, Work harder and earn more money next month,, Good luck to you..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a great deal Apex Thomas. Good luck to you too πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats dear for your earnings this month and well let me be the first one to say advance Happy Birthday to you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwn friend. Thanks a lot and I wish you a happy month in advance πŸ‘πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago