We will miss you lolo!

26 33
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

Our grandfather is one of the best teachers and friend we got ever since we were young. My grandfather is the one who often taught me how to read and play basketball since I was four years old. The time is very precious to us. We lived in our grandfather's for 9 years because my parents don't have enough money to build our own house. What devastating happened back then was the first born child in our family died before it was gave birth by my mother.

On June 4, I was in my other grandparents house when my mother called in the phone. She was crying and cannot utter any words. My lola spoke to her why she was crying and she said her husband's father is died meaning our lolo is dead. This is very surprising to me because I was there early in the morning. Lolo is sleeping because usually he wakes up around 7am. I went out to our house around 6am going to my other grandparent's house.

My lola immediately told me to go home and assist my parents. In the house, we are only five. My two parents, we two siblings and my grandfather. My father is the sole son and child so when my grandfather was stroke since 2020. He was in our house because there is no one who will take care of him. Now, we are grieving to his death. Before I enter read cash, I am grieving. It is just my cousin who assisted me to focus on read cash because he knows I am sad. I am too affectionate to my lolo.

Lolo Buting is a good grandfather you will ever had. He is very loving and since we are two grandchildren he has, he love us so much like a son too. I don't know what will I do now since my lolo is gone. He is currently lying and sleeping beautifully in his own chamber. I saw my father cried multiple times since last couple of days. That is the only time I saw my father crying. I never saw him cry ever, but now something changed. Something is renewing in our family.

Many people are coming by to visit the burial of my grandfather. They are my relatives in both sides of my father and mother. You know kuya @DennMarc , he was here last day with his family. He is my closest cousin because he is the eldest male cousin we had. He is so gentle in terms of his word because it is inborn to him. Kuya also taught us to our assignments and modules when he is free. We are envy to him because you don't know that he is the smartest amongst us. But kuya don't play basketball with us because he has fracture in his right hand.

My brother doesn't sleep well since my grandfather died. He was more closer than to our grandfather because since my lolo was stroke. He always followed him wherever it goes because he cannot walk properly without the help of anyone around him. We are trying to cope and smile to every visitors who are coming in, but our hearts are broken. I guess it is the culture in our Filipino tradition to greet and welcome people who comes by during burial and don't be sad.

I was surprised to see my friends came last night. I didn't tell them that my grandfather is dead, but they see my brother's myday so they know it now. They are wearing all black. I like how these friends love and embrace the friendships we had. I offered them two tables because they are not fitted to one table only. I brought some snacks and sopas cooked by my relatives at the back of our house. I circled around to serve others too.

I will not attached photos right now, maybe tomorrow because I am not ready to share personal event in my life. I hope you all understand it. On the other hand, I am happy that my two previous articles are receiving upvotes from the rusty you called. This is helpful because the money will be transfer and use for the needs in the burial. I want to help them as much as possible. I do not know where we get enough money to support the needs in the burial. Let's hold tight to our faith and good people. As of now, I have $4.15 in this wallet in the screen. Thank you po sa lahat ng nag uupvote at kay @TheRandomRewarder .

Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty

You are so welcome to become my sponsor. I would love to see you there in that block. Thank you po!

I am grateful you read this!

18
$ 1.94
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jento
$ 0.10 from @DennMarc
+ 14
Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

Comments

Condolences and you are lucky to have such wonderful family and friends at this grieving hours!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww ..losing someone just like your grandfather may inflict a great pain right now just like I experienced and until now there's still pain in my heart.. Be strong to face it and move forward ..condolence..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you loss your grandfather too? that is really sad. yes, it has a pain in our hearts that cannot be taken and healed immediately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes bro just last april 17 this year.. It was sudden and still the pain hasn't gone yet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the death of Lolo. Your grandfather had spent a good life on earth and it's time to rest. I wish him a good life in eternity with Christ. Sorry about that and don't be too sad but brace up and console the girls and women in the house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's okay! i recognize your greetings and condolences. yes, he spent a good time here on earth and now rising to above. we are consoling the women in the house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Denis, I am really sorry for the death of your dear grandfather. I know what a sad feeling it is, because when I lost my grandparents, I had a strange grief and impression, I thought my childhood was over. They take a piece of our heart with them. Anyway, welcome my friend, I wish you success. May the soul of lolo be at peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for your wonderful greetings! i am really happy that you understand my grief, our grief. yes, some piece of me was taken because they are part of it. i cannot do anything now, but to accept it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Dennis, you are related to DennMarc pala. Condolences to the family 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello po ate @Jeaneth . opo, pinsan ko po si kuya Denn . salamat po, ang babait nyo po at supportive dito sa read cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My condolences to your family. He died peacefully. Now he no longer feel the pain. He is now okay wherever he is or, I really hope he is okay somewhere. Please hug your lola for me and your father. I cannot make them feel okay with my words. I pray for their healing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes po, thank you very much po ate @Grecy095 . he died peacefully and now he is in heaven. we know that he is now safe and free from his stroke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your grandpa rest in peace Denis, our condolences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you po ate @FarmGirl , nakakatuwa po ang inyong pakikiramay kahit sa mga salita lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. So sorry about the death of your Lolo. I'm sure that wherever he is, he is resting in peace. I'm also glad that you are willing to help your family members in any way that you can help them. Please don't brood too much over it. Cheer up and help your parents to cheer up too. The Lord is with you all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much. we are very thankful for your greetings! yes, he is resting Above now and he is so happy there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

condolences to you and your family.. Your lolo is in heaven now, I'm sure he will still look at you from the above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you po ate @Dawn_Dii . I am sure he is in heaven now, resting and happy whomever he is with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry for your loss. I know your grandpa is looking after you guys. Just keep fighting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks po ate @Jijisaur . yes, he is looking us from Above.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence, beh. Your grandpa is in a better place now. Just be strong for your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we are keeping ourselves strong. thank you for greeting ate @Ayane-chan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolences my friend, I know that your Grandfather happy now with God so don't be sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sad , but i can handle it. thanks po ate @Livhea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nila mommy, pupunta daw ulit kami dyan bukas ng gabi. Kaya mo yan cous, nandito naman kami ih. Laban lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga po. nabanggit ni tita kanina sakin bago umuwi. si papa kasi di makakain pa ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago