I know too much then, should I be silent?

17 90
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

I wake up with a sense of purpose today. My body is telling me to get more sleep because I have sleepless nights because of my grandpa's burial. I am just happy that I am able to serve my grandpa until the end. My mindset is, this is the only time that I can serve my grandpa because after this week. I, we will no longer see him here. Then, as much as possible I would like to exert effort for him.

There are two days remaining and we will deliver his body on the ground for good. I do not know what to feel toward this because I haven't had a chance to send someone on the ground which is our family. I think experience twice, but they are just relatives. Not, a first degree family. I will not overthinking about it, but I cannot help myself. I am looking forward for it to be successful.

While I was reading articles yesterday, I found the article of sir @Olasquare entitled More Questions. I feel like I can answer it because it is fun and easy. So if you are interested to read his beautiful article, then just click the title I provided. I am just not thinking properly because of lack of sleep. Well, it is still bearable and I can handle it.

From your childhood, are there experiences that stand out?

When I was a young boy, I had so many fun and happy experiences because we already live near the sea. I am so happy waking up in the morning and pick up many crabs in the sand. I do wanted to see fishermen coming in with their full of loads of sea foods like fishes, squids, crab and shrimps. I always insisting to help because that is the only thing I know.

My father would always nagged at me when I was bitten or clipped by crab in my hands. At a young age, I am fond of holding crabs even if I always got hurt. Then, my father will remove the part of where it clip me so it would not hurt me anymore. Living near at the sea is so fun and I do not think of exchanging it for something else.

Do you have a favorite holiday and why?

As a kid back then and as a teen right now, my favorite holiday is still the same and it is the Christmas holiday. Who wouldn't wanted and refused the amazing Christmas holiday. I admit that I like receiving gifts and some money. But beyond that is my reason why I like it. Some of my family lived far from our city so we rarely see each other, but when it is Christmas season. We can see each other much often and they can stay at home with us.

During holiday season, it was a mini reunion for our family and I know it is the same for other Filipino families too. We went and visited some of our relatives like our aunts, uncles, grandparents, and cousin's houses and chill. It is also a season of abundancy because we have so many money to spend for ourselves and for others. I am so in love with that.

Have you ever encountered food that was hard to swallow but you didn't want to offend someone?

It happened when we visited to my friend's house because of making project. His mother cooked us adobo for lunch and we are grateful. But, when we taste the chicken adobo, it tasted so bitter that I wanted to puke. There is too much soy sauce on it and that makes it better. We are just staring each other because we know how bad the food is. Then I think his mother noticed that we barely eat and she tasted it herself. When she found out that it was so salty and bitter, she immediately get it from the table and when we eat it again. The food became better and we almost eat it all.

How does "knowing too much" benefit or harm you?

I always reminded myself that knowing too much would bring harm to me. But, it is still depend in the situation because when you are too much knowledgeable, is it bad? I do think that to gain access to different field is always beneficial for me. Whenever people ask me questions, then if I know I can answer it. On the other hand, when we are too much knowledgeable about secrets it doesn't benefit us at all. Too much secrets to know, too much risk it holds.

There are two questions left to answer, but I would stop here because I already reached 4 minutes reading time. I had fun answering it especially the first question because it was a throwback memory for me. I still going out to get some crabs, but it happens when I am not busy from school. I have early online classes and module to answer. Since, we have no classes now, I am so free to do it again.

Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty

You are so welcome to become my sponsor. I would love to see you there in that block. Thank you po!

I am grateful you read this!

17
$ 4.43
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha so you enjoyed holding the crabs back then too. I was so fond of them too but had to be very careful.

Christmas seemed to be everyone's favourite holiday. There is always something special about Christmas and that's one of the reasons I love it. Everything is different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, be very careful while holding crabs because they are so dangerous when they pinch us. our country has the longest christmas celebration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I heard about the longest Christmas holiday thing. It starts early and goes on late. It's fun and makes it special.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the very disadvantage of knowing too much you can be at risk ( both physical and emotional assault). Condolence to the family and may your Gramps rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yep. but we can handle it right when we don't spill anything that could break their trust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anlaaa mukhang masayang mang huli nang crabs. Me wamt to experience it toooo 🤩 ang saya saya ng ganong childhood memories kapag ganon tas ur with ur Pops pa 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo ate. baka po may malapit na dagat din dyan sa lugar nyo po. try nyo din po. hehe. ingat lang po baka masipit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowing too much has both pros and cons. When I have information and excess t results in negative most of the matter comes back to us even its not related to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are right. we just have to balance the info we know so that it is not damaging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas din pinakafavorite kong holiday. Kasi naman daming foods. Charot. Haha. Doon kasi madalas nalabas yung pagbibigayan eh, minsan mapagbigay lang sila kapag pasko na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo ate. lahat ata tayo gusto ang christmas holiday po. bukod sa pera, laging busog din ang tiyan. kaya po ang taba taba pag end ng december.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence po..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat po. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap lang ding manghuli ng mga talangka sa dagat no? Haha. Yung tipong huhukayin mo pa talaga para makuha isa isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo kuya, ang dami non dati sa dagat pero ngayon kumokinti nalang sila. wala na masyadong nalabas sa buhangin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, too much secrets is too much risky to hold. So there are times that I choose not to hear any gossip and just be in silent whenever I heard something.

Condolence my friend. He will be in our God's hands now. And he will be your angel that guides you throughout.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that is right po ate. when we know too much, and the secret is out. tayo po ang masisisi. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago