More Questions.

63 147
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

These are the lovely questions asked by the Blurt Tribe on Blurt. I answered them in the comment section already and I felt inclined to share my answers so everyone can see. It's also a great opportunity for everyone to also answer the questions too. Anyone can join in... I don't mind if you tag me in it too. Let's get down to brass tacks...

From your childhood, are there experiences that stand out?

Yes, I had a lot of fun moments while growing up. We didn't have everything but we had just enough for me to stay contented with everything. I can remember a time when my dad was supposed to travel to another African country; Kenya. My cousins came around and I didn't want it to be boring. I asked him to get me a game console called "Pegasus" then. I told him a night before his travel which made it harder for him. I cried all through the early hours as he was about to leave. Thank God he has enough time before his flight so he asked his driver to wait for him with the company's car, drove his own, got the game, came back, gave it to me and then entered the company's vehicle and they left. It was him going out of his way that struck me there despite the risk of missing that flight. He did that and it stayed with me forever. He is no longer here with us but that is staying with me for life and many other moments too. It made me understand that we would always find time and create time for those we feel are worth the risk. I am glad I was worth it for him.

Do you have a favourite holiday and why?

Growing up, my favourite holiday would always be Christmas. There is always something different about Christmas...the atmosphere, the rest, the rice and chicken...the visits from cousins and other family members and friends... It's always exciting. Oh... How can I forget the fireworks...we call them "Banger" here in Nigeria. I love it because it's a moment of rest, to look back on how the year went, enjoy the moment without thinking too much about how January would be and the moments with family and friends while sharing food. To me, that's priceless.

Have you ever encountered food that was hard to swallow but you didn’t want to offend someone?

Ah. It wasn't until 2 months ago I knew there is a difference between Pasta and Pasta. If you know what I mean. I've always loved eating Pasta or Spaghetti as we sometimes call it but I ordered one 2 months ago and they added all the creams and stuff to it. I'm sorry but I almost puke. I couldn't swallow it...the mental image of how creamy and stuff it looked threw me off. I had to give it to a family friend that loves creamy food like that and funny enough, her children ate it. Obviously, I am from the "bush" hahaha.

How does β€œknowing too much” benefit or harm you?

It is okay to know a lot about things but it's a test of character because those who know too much sometimes blab too much. I am selective with the things I know because I don't ever want to be in a position where I would blab...not that I would...never my thing to be the type to talk too much. Knowing too much is good sometimes because it tests your ability to hold things down and know the season for speech and when not to speak. It also keeps you informed. Sometimes it's not so good either...because it messes with your head.

Is it better to forget the past?

We are a product of our past but I am a firm believer that your background or past should not put your back on the ground. The past has nothing new to offer. We need to accept the things we cannot change which would help us to focus on the ones we can change. We can't forget the past completely because of the memories created. Some are scarred by it...but we can get to the point where it doesn't hurt us anymore. It's hard but not impossible. There is a difference between hard and impossible. I see the past as a speed bump which isn't meant to stop you permanently but temporarily. It's better to let the past stay where it is. Courage isn't the absence of fear but the presence of fear yet the will goes on.

What are the three best things about you? Advertise yourself in the best three ways.

Strategic thinker: my brain is always working. I see things the way others don't see things. I am able to analyze a situation and then proffer the solution.

Giver: This gives me joy. Nothing trump's it for me. Giving is not giving until we have given to someone who might never be able to repay us. If we care enough and share enough, the world would have enough. The world has enough of our needs but never enough for our greed. Life is hard enough but we need to make it better for those struggling. I am a giver.

Lover: Oh...I speak the language of love like Spanish. I am a lover, a romance expert and a believer in love. I love love...I love being in love...I don't care what it does to me.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

30
$ 5.46
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 14
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

It is very good to forget the past, but it is never forgotten. follows us like a shadow

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. It follows us like a shadow and that's why I said we need to get to the point where remembering it or seeing it wouldn't hurt us as much again. Thank you, my friend. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime. ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me it's not literally forget the past but let just say move on. We just can't dwell over the past, or just stuck to it instead we have to use it as a lesson.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right. Let's move on. We can't get stuck in the past and miss out on the present or the future. The past is not worth the trouble even though it scarred us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like Christmas too, and I think the reason behind that is sentimental. Simply because I have always spent it with my family. I agree that too much knowledge can be a curse πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. That's when I have my cousins over...that was why I preferred it back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok, it's the last paragraph for me, Mr lover πŸ˜‚ I also had my own fair share of the food that was hard to swallow, last two Sundays in church, we were given sandwich, I didn't like the mayonnaise that was used but then I saw everyone eating it like their lives depend on it, I couldn't say anything because I don't want to look like a local champion, I had to just eat it even if it's difficult to eat πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I don't like Mayonnaise. I always run from it. A lot of people have abused me on that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas used to be my favorite holiday when I was a child but sadly it's no longer my favorite right now, the celebration is no longer how it used to be in the past

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have to agree. It's no longer how it used to be. It doesn't have the effect as it used to be. It's Christmas now and no one would even feel it or remember it is. Last year Christmas was just there...nothing special.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas use to be fun because of banger now it is not as fun as it use to be ..because grown up no fit dey blow banger .. hehehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha yes o. In fact, I look at banger with one kain eyes these days. I wish we didn't have to outgrow banger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s a sad religion that we outgrew e pain me sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha e pain me too o. I go try am this year sha. I will damn the consequences πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I though they ban us in Lagos from throwing knockouts πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago
  1. A lot of people threw it here in Lagos last year in my area, Obanikoro and the sounds were loudly crazy hahahaha. I enjoyed watching it.
  2. Who says I would be in Lagos by that time? πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oshey outside the Country I like the way you think boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ yes na. Make we watch the next election from Diaspora.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giver, thinker and lover what a combo brother. Question Pub article was also written by sister @princess and made me curious. I hope sooner I shall be on Blurt platform.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You better join Blurt too. Yes, I would be reading her entry soon. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saving this one. Keeping note of "banger" for fireworks as you'll never know when I can visit your area. I am still doing jericho walks on that prayer.

Ah yes when food becomes "strange" unless it is with cheese to cover up for the taste of that that makes it strange, it will be tough to keep in the tummy.

I will probably die at the portion of selling myself.. arggh.. but let us try, yeh?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Interesting response I must say.

Hahaha you should be able to sell yourself...it comes from self discovery, confidence and also observation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wish i can put those in words where i am not panicking lols ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha it's gradual. Speak the things you notice about yourself to yourself daily. It helps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My experience was that my cousin brother was staying with us and kids in Nigeria before you take your bath you most play small and my cousin and I were running around and I put my leg in between his as he was running and he felled and broke his arm and right there I could see the broken bone in the skin as he was holding and shouting and I just Stood there scared that he was going to die and then he was rushed to the hospital and what stuck with me was when I was taken to the hospital to see him he was so excited to see me and didn't even hold a rudge or get angry at me and we grew up actually being best of friends and till date he is still my favourite cousin and my paddi.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's children for you. They don't hold a grudge. I can imagine how scary that must have been for you. I'm sure he knows it wasn't intentional either. What a lovely heart he is blessed with.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Am telling you and that mindset he still has that up to date if you do something to him he will just lock up and move out of the place and later he comes back and starts playing you you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really admire that kind of personality, I must admit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mr. Square the great lover of rice and beansπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, your love language is well-spoken in how you interact with people, your Spanish et French lange parle ' Amor ' which is charming and truly, our past should never bring us back to the ground but rather an energy booster for the unknown future. For the creamy spaghetti, I do strongly agree that you are confirm ' bush ' with no George 🀣🀣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ my trouble maker is here. Oh...how I have missed you. I agree... I've never liked anything creamy...they make me want to vomit. I am selective with the creamy things I take though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome Mr high Square πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Never liked creamy stuff and then selective with the creamy things you take..hmm .πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, chai let me reserve my comment for future purpose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I can take creamy Yoghurt and ice cream...I can take some creamy drinks... Now you get it... Your mind is dirty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… ... I meant the yoghurt stuff too...please my innocent mind does not know all that you thought of

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha innocent fireeeeee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 but it glares don't hurt so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's always a higher probability that, we must eat rice and chicken, the funniest thing is that, I'm the one in charge of killing those chicken. I feel so reluctant to kill them, but I love to eat them, lolπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I feel you. I don't like killing them too especially the ones we raised ourselves but if they just bought them a day or two before that day, I am ready to go hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember one time, it was long ago, my uncle makes Eba, the Eba was so strong that we started using strength to swallow it because we can't just throw it away. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ah. I can imagine that frustration and stress. Oh boy. Hahahaha. You won't be able to sleep even πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. Your tummy would be as rock.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is EBA? curious ......

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I love your curiosity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eba is made from Cassava flake with hot water

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it considered a "cake" in your place?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope. Not a cake not a dessert but a proper heavy meal...usually taken with other stews or vegetables.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spot on...and it should always be soft for ease of swallow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thinker, gamer, lover.. You seem like an expert uncle. About the spaghetti.. Oh no, you can't eat Filipino spaghetti because it's too creamy...it's yummy though with lots of tomato sauce, cheese, and ground meat πŸ˜…..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I love the way you said the expert. I'm walking tall right now hahaha. Thanks love.

I might probably pick the meat out, rinse it and eat it. Anything else, I won't touch it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are indeed a giver lover But wait you didn't mention chicken legs with the Christmas rice Lol 😁 just kidding

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha I've never been a fan of chicken legs and heads. I can take the wings, no problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think christmas holiday is my favorite holiday amongst holidays. the gifts, the money, the love and the new blessings in the family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I totally agree with that. The free money but still, our parents would take them from us, telling us they are keeping them for us πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. We never get them back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is really the best holiday. This is when the whether change and everything becomes different entirely, infact that season called Christmas has its own style.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There is always something classy about the Christmas period. It's always unique.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, that's the only period I don't really needs much air conditioner or fan because of the weather. What I always expect during that season is money money...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha money that they will give us that our parents would collect from us hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice combo sir, looking forward to learning from you ooo boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice combo? I'm lost. There are a lot to say about the post other than a general statement like this that might make people think you are spamming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright.

$ 0.00
1 year ago