My unbroken family

38 72
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

How many times does your family get a chance to meet each other? Like when your aunts, uncles, cousins and grandparents come to visit your humble abode. It was nice seeing all of them together because you know that is a priceless time. Some people wish to have a good relationship and to bond with their family, but cannot because there is an existing conflict or they are far from each other.

It was early in the morning last Sunday when I found myself tired with a heavy body. I wasn't able to get up as much as I wanted because my body was resisting me. My eyes were watery due to the heat coming from my body. This happened when my body was starting to get a fever. I knew my body well in terms of becoming sick. So, I ate my breakfast and took paracetamol.

My father asked me to fix the kitchen because we will cook in the firewood, not the gas stove because the price of gas was still high. We are conserving energy as much as possible. I got the woods and piled them up properly so that it was easy to get one by one. It was a hassle if my hand would get stung by the small woods. And I think it was called sliver or something like that.

Anyway, my father left me alone because he would go to fetch my aunts and grandparents. Since we own a tricycle, it was easy to fetch them by five. There are a lot of things they brought including the dogs in their houses. These dogs are too cute and they have three breeds such as Husky, Japanese Spitz and Pomeranian. The result of their physical and behavioral outlook is very cool. They are nor tall though.

It was 8 am when they started to come in. It was my cousins and grandparents. They brought the two dogs and the food that will be cooking. I was the one who cooked the rice in the firewood and grilled the pork. I smelled like shit and thankfully, I haven't taken a shower yet. It was just awesome to perfect cooking the rice in firewood because the casserole was really big.

One by one, I started to finish what I cooked. In this photo, I finished grilling all the pork and my cousin cut it into pieces. The problem I encountered was lighting the charcoal because no matter what I did, it wasn't burning or igniting. So I asked my sister to buy new charcoal from our neighbor. Thankfully, this second time around, the charcoal ignited and burned.

After the pork, I grilled sausages too. I don't know, but the sausages easily get burned and grilled every minute, so I have to twist it around. As you can see, there are burned parts in the sausage because I missed the timing. Also, the griller was stained by charcoal already so it was given. One thing I couldn't resist was to eat some. If you were the cook, then you would do the same right?

My aunt brought 6 kilos of crabs and it was so delicious. Actually, I separated four big crabs and hid them in our kitchen. Well, eating crabs is not our usual menu on the table. But as far as I remember, I had a bad stomach when I ate too much. So I ate moderately and controlled.

This is just the view of our boodle fight yesterday. I was happy looking at this photo because this happened just once in a while. We also forgot to bring out the Nilagang Baka from the tricycle. My cousin forgot to take it out because he was busy playing mobile legends. We just ate Nilagang Baka in the afternoon because there was so much rice left.

We played tongits too. The loser will be putting a charcoal in its face. So, I was really a bit nervous and excited. I lost 4 times, my aunt on the left lost 15 times and my aunt in the middle lost 9 times. See how good I am playing cards? Just trained by tongits. Haha. If you noticed, I was absent yesterday here and didn't publish an article because I just wanted to spend my time with my family. I was recovering from burnouts too.

If you have an opportunity to spend time with your relatives and family, then spend it wisely without reservation. It was a matter of time when all of you would grow and breathe last one by one. I guess, I was raised by my family to value family and realized that your family is the only society that would not persecute you no matter what happens.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors. I cannot believe my sponsors block is full again. It's just good seeing all you there.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

21
$ 3.62
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 13
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Having a close family relationship is a very pleasant thing for his parents, but creating a close relationship is not easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. But you know it will develop and come out naturally. You don't have to force it too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the way you spend time with your cousins. Family is everything dear. Not spending quality time with family will be one of the greatest mistakes one will ever make. Glad that you have a happy family dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, quality time is the best thing we can ever have for our family. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family is everything. We start and end with family. Family is the best part of life and we should make the most of the time we have with them. You have done amazingly well. Great one...you guys look absolutely wonderful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bro. Erm, yeah, we have to cherish and make a moments with our family like as much as the opportunity is available.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I absolutely agree. It's all that matters and we should prioritize it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, such a beautiful moment, I can’t remember the last time I saw my distance relatives, haha, everyone is kind of busy i guess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, is family reunion happening in your country? Like you guys will set an event to see each other at least once a year?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto tlga ang gusto ko mangyari. Yung mgkita kita kmi mga mgkakamag anak. Sarap Ng boodle fight denn ah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro mag kakalayo kayo ate no? Masarap talaga kumain ng sama sama ate tas mag jojoke ang ilan. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka denn.. kami kami lng dito sa lugar namin kya todo max sipag ng parents ko non para mkpag aral kaming anim na walang tulong galing sa mga kamag anak namin.

Masaya talaga pg may joker sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap ng food. Matagal na ko hndi nkain nilagang baka. Ano na kya lasa nun 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. Ganon pa rin ate. Haha. Depende lang sa timpla ng nagluluto kung medyo maalat or matabang charr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice family! Family is love 🤍 Kami lang nila ate may alagang with lahi na dog. Buti di nag tatahol mga aso dyaan kasi sometimes, if di nila kilala yung mga dog na nakikita nila ang iingay nila lalo na at magkakaibang lahi.

Sana all pala marunong mag grill baka ako yan sunog lahat HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahaha. Hindi naman sila natahol masyado kasi kilala naman kaming lahat ate. Since baby pa sila, naamoy na ang lahat ng pamilya charr. Ayy weh di ka marunong mag grill? Jusme

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe my relatives both sidea and.us are not close.mayayaman kasi.sila. Hampaslupa kami😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy. Payaman ka naman na ate eh. Haha. Soon, mananalo kana sa lotto. Awiee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng ganyan, walang bangayan or any misunderstanding hehe. Ganyan din kami dito, we plays together and eat the same food every Sunday. Blessings yang ganyan. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true bro. Ang panget sa pamilya ang mag kakaaway eh. Ayaw ng lolo at lola namin ng ganon. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a lovely festival with family bonding. But what actually made you to cook when ladies were around?🤪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is. We have so much fun and love in the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang saya talaga kahapon kuya. hindi ko lang po nasama sa article ko ang picture sa pool. nalimutan ko hingin kay ate. sayang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh. Ayy oo, naligo pala kayo sa pool kahapon. Haha. Kahirap mag tanggal ng tubig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy to read your writing, to see that people still love their family and want to be reunited. The food you made on firewood looks delicious. I would like to be there to have a little bit of everything.

I was very interested in the game where you put charcoal on the loser, I think I would like to know more about it to put charcoal on all my brothers. :D :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I am glad you read this humble blog of mine. Yeah, the foods cooked in the firewood was tastier than cooked in the gas stove. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng bonding ninyo at ang sasarap ng foods!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Minsan lang kasi talaga kami mag boodle fight ate. Pero nagkikita naman kami once a week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nice bonding bro. Kaka enjoy naman kasama ang buong family. Gusto ko din matry mg budol fight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang maganda lang sa boodle fight, sama sama kayo pero kapag konti lang ang foods ayy nako po kukulangin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a firm bonding with your family and relatives, that's great, i like the food you arranged on leaves of banana tree. ❤️ Looks delicious, be blessed with your family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's actually better to eat in banana leaves because it made the food special. I was happy yesterday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The foods are really enticing. You can't resist the temptation to eat those. Lovely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is ate. Lalo na yung mga pork at sea foods haha. Minsan lang po yan eh. Kaya sulitin na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Two days ago naman, cinelebrate namin bday ng lola namin haha. Napakamemorable lalo na yung iinom ng alak haha. Minsan hanggang imagine lang ako kung gano kasarap yung mga crabs eh haha. Nakakasawa rin puro land animals na lang kinakain sa handaan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy walang nag titinda sainyo ng mga seafood kiddo? Walang dagat sa Nueva Ecija? Hmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a lovely day off you had yesterday. I love grilled pork more than my aunts hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Why naman po ate? Grabe yarn. Pero masarap naman po kasi talaga ang pork eh lalo na kung maganda ang marinate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago