WWE: My ultimate sport entertainment

53 67
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Sport, WWE, Wrestling

With our love in sport entertainment is unending. Every country has their own national sport that their citizens love to play. I cannot imagine a world without sports. No basketball? No football? No chess? No swimming? No Olympics? Nothing at all. This world will be boring without. As I was writing this, I am watching my cousins playing basketball. They are sweating while running and dribbling. But, the smile they have while playing basketball is incomparable and real.

I know some of you don't really play sport. Well, for you to know I am not a sporty man as well. I have poor cardiovascular system, but high stamina. That's why whenever we have a physical education activities. I am always doing the warm-up and cool down exercises seriously because if not, it will have a huge toll on my body. I may not be a sporty man, but my love to watch sport never left.

Can you imagine your husband who used to watch NBA or PBA basketball suddenly changed because basketball cease to exist? Or your favourite sport and athlete just gone like a bubble? I don't know what will happen if the sport entertainment doesn't exist anymore. Especially, we Filipino love basketball. We saw kids, teens, young adults, adults playing basketball in the nearest covered court just to play.

Who influence me to watch WWE?

The person responsible why I am very addicted to watch WWE is because of my father. Since I was young, my father watched it a lot on television. Sometimes, we will go to my grandparents house just to watch the show. I cannot believe myself that after several years, I will developed my interest and love in WWE sport entertainment. It was a good wrestle. There are great and famous wrestlers that came from WWE.

I still remember that my father and I used to play it in our bedroom. He will grabbed my body and slammed it to bed. It doesn't hurt because our bed is quite soft and has an extra foam whenever we will wrestle. My father and I watched WWE together until now. I think this is our common interest that I am happy about. Whenever my father is stress or angry, I will just play a WWE episode and his mood will change. That's how powerful it is in my family.

What is WWE? (history and background)

WWE stands for World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc. It is basically the home and company of great wrestlers in the world. They have many professional wrestlers since they founded it on February 21, 1980. Today, WWE has been running the show for over 42 years. Currently, it was owned by Vince McMahon who is a great wrestler and businessman. If you want to visit their headquarters, they can be found at Stamford, United States and Connecticut.

Over the years, WWE has gained famed all over the world. They became a favourite of the mass watching their wrestlers against each other. Today, WWE has many divisions like Smackdown, Raw, NXT, Wrestlemania, and WWE Main Event. From these division, my favourite is Smackdown and Raw. But when it comes to most exciting event I would definitely go to Wrestlemania. Definitely, it's a whol another level of sport entertainment.

I will be honest that when these past few years, I dreamed to become a wrestler as well. My love and desire for wrestling grew day by day. However, although I have enough confidence to pursue it, but my body keeps restraining me to do so. In addition, I have no coach nor training ground for it so I dropped it. It's okay to stay to become an avid viewer and fan of wrestling. Although, today has many existence of wrestling company like AEW, Impact and UFC. But my love for WWE will never fade.

Who's my favourite men's and women's wrestler?

I have a long lists of my ultimate favourite wrestlers in WWE. The wrestlers I will mentioned are those performance and atletism are superb. Although, many athletics are emerging in the company today, but the hall of famers and legends are irreplaceable.

Men's category:

  1. John Cena. Cena became my ultimate idol in men's category. His performances and physique is top-notch. His finishers are cool.

  2. Batista. Batista has Filipino grandfather that's why I was hooked in him.. Actually, his in-ring performances are amazing and can be partner with any wrestlers.

  3. Randy Orton. Oho, Randy's finishing move the RKO is so good. This became his signature move in his career.

  4. Roman Reigns. Roman is now the currently faced of WWE. I watched him since his debut and he has great improvement since then.

  5. Brock Lesnar. Brock is the ultimate man, I guess. His winnings and championships are too many to count. His solid performance will definitely move you.

Women's category:

  1. Charlotte Flair. Charlotte also the Queen is the most decorated female superstar. Her physique and stamina is high and topnotch.

  2. Bianca Belair. She was quite new but I loved her since her debut in NXT. her in-ring performance and appearance is totally different. I love her hair, the EST of WWE.

  3. Asuka. This Japanese superstar is my favourite Asian wrestler in WWE. She's wise, fast, and has many finishing move. The Asuka Lock is the most well-known.

  4. Sasha Banks. The baddest and sassy wrestler of WWE. The only one The Boss. Her performances are in par with Charlotte. Bank Statement is her signature finishing move.

  5. Naomi. Naomi is just too athletic for me. Her flexibility is incomparable to others. Headscissor is her well-known finishing move. But she's quite underrated.

Overall, the most important thing in sport is your sportsmanship and ability to learn when you lose. I may not be a sporty man, but my love for sport is too great especially in wrestling. Just enjoy watching our favourite sports because you might not know that someday you will be the one on television. Performing and competing to other athletes in the world.

Thank you for reading!

29
$ 6.53
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 18
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago
Topics: Sport, WWE, Wrestling

Comments

Sa lahat ng namention mo na wrestlers, only John Cena is the only one I know 🤣 Madalas rin yan panoorin ni papa noon eh, nakikinuod din ako minsan pero it's not my cup of tea pero nakakaenjoy panoorin. I am more connected in badminton when it comes to sport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in high school that time I watch www so much. My favorite player is Jona cena (Never giver up) and Roman Reigns(big dog).About women Charlotte Flair is my favorite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charlotte is really really a good wrestler. She almost has it all. Strength, agility, flexibility, stamina, submission moves, finishing moves, and athletic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WWE makes me think are these scenes real? or these are just scripted. I am not watching it but my Father-in-Law loves to watch it and I glance sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is real scene. However, most of their lines are scripted. Your father-in-law must be a fanatic haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This just reminded me of my childhood, I watched a lot of WWE when I was younger but I don't find it interesting anymore, it looks a lot fake now 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, because most of the time it's scripted. Pre-scripted. Anyways, I still love it. But their performances are indeed great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to watch this when I was a kid :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, why don't you watch it now? Change of preference? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I easily get tired of things and my interest wanes just like this one :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome I also loved WWE moreover I wrote about it in my today's article. My favorite wrestler is Roman reigns empire I hope he will be able to beat brock lesnar at wrestlemania . And am happy to see undertaker back 🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I read it last night. Well, Roman is indeed had a tremendous development since his first wrestlemania. I bet Brock will lose. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more on Rey Mysterio and CM Punk bro back in the day, but can't deny cena and the rock really was the face of WWE for a long time, same goes for stone cold and The Undertaker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Since then they became famous and got movies as well especially the Rock. I like Rey too. He's very flexible and fast since he's small. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Familiar ako kay John Cena because my younger boy cousin and his father used to Watched WWE superstar dati. If I remember, may panuod dati sa Channel 23, I don't know if Live yon or Replay lang noon. Anyways, ang tatag nung WWE kasi hanggang ngayon, nakikita ko padin mga yan pati sa FB mga highlights ng laban ganorn.

Ako naman sa sport, mahilig ako maglaro dati ng Badminton. Yun lang, yung ibang sports wala na ayaw ko talaga sa valleyball masakit siya sa kamay. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WWE lang sakalam. Haha. Ang ganda kasi ngayon since marami ng division and new wrestlers. Ang gagaling pa. Plus yung mga writers nila, galing din magsulat ng mga scripts for trashtalks.

Ayoko rin ate ng Volleyball. Nag papasa talaga kamay at braso ko dyan. Badminton pwede pa since shuttlecock lang naman gamit don.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was younger, I used to watch wrestling sport too. In fact, watching it makes me happy back then. However, di ko na sya feel ngayon. Ewan ko ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon talaga minsan ate. Nagbabaho ang preferences and likes natin. Pero ako since then, fanatic na ko ng wrestling eh. Mas tumindi nga ngayong nag pandemic kasi yun talaga madalas kong panoorin. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't add THE MAN in the female categories, thats Seth Rollins wife now, and beside, WWE isn't like is use to, back then when the shield was still a thing, we got real match and all, I think the lost of interest for me started when it was splited into RAW and SMACKDOWN, though I continue the show but at a point, too much play was involved and the match doesn't look real again, though I would want Brock and roman reign fight again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, although Becky is a good wrestler, but I didn't like her aura and performance in in-ring. I love the part of Raw and Smackdown because it gives me chill when they fight. Like NXT vs SMACKDOWN vs RAW. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. Thats cool too, Becky was my favourite wrestler that time.. Female

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nasasaktan pag parang bugbog sarado na yung isa. Yung iba naman, parang scripted. Andaming drama and trashtalks sa una. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon din nararamdaman ko ate kapag medyo sobra na. Pero ganon talaga, sports yun ih. Scripted namang ang WWE lalo na yung mga trashtalks nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a bestfriend in high school who was also interested in WWE, but for me haha, I'm not really interested in any particular sport so much for a boring life 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved to have a conversation with my friends about wrestling stuff. They are my buddies on sparring as well. Haha. We talked about crypto, girls, acads, busoness and research stufs. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you really have a great social life. Thats good to hear. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The WWE was my dad's favorite watch. And he influenced me to like to the show. Watching fights together is one of the many good moments we had together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We both alike. My father and I watched it together as well who influenced me since I was young. Good to know it's a good memory for you bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nanonood ka pala ng mga wrestling? kaibigan ko adik sa mga gnayna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, super fan ako ng wrestling since 2009. Haha. Ang dami ko ng mga tshirt ng mga wrestlers at logo nila. Tara nood ng wrestling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din manood ng ganyan pero hindi ko napanood yung sa women's category. Yung sa men lang, idol ko si John Cena at kahit ngayon pinapanood ko yan sa YouTube

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo women's division ate. Ang gagaling talaga nila ngayon kasi ang ganda ng coaching sakanila. Napapakain ako ng popcorn kapag nanonood ng wrestling haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga? Sige try ko yan tingnan. Ang ingay ko pa naman manood ng ganyan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I feel so old, dati wwf yan, nung kapanahunan namin eh hulk hogan lang sakalam tapos kalaban nya si undertaker. At ang super crush kong si Bret hart😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy opo ate wwf nga po tawag dati. Kaso di ko na ata naabutan yon yung nag change sila ng name. Iba din, matatandang wrestler na yan ate. Haha. Si undertaker lang ata naabutan ko hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! True sila yung sikat nung bata pa ako, nakikinuod lang ako sa kapitbahay namin pero iba din yung entertainment na dala nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww it's nice to know the other side of yours buddy, well I am not unto sports too and even watching makes me bored haha sorry na agad. Just that I am more on scads in my days, hehe. Wala nga akong talent eh whahaha. Boring lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. I'm so fond of wrestling bro. Like literally addicted watching it. I can watch wrestling 2-3 hours nonstop. Haha. Well, it's just that you have discovered it yet. Malay mo singerist ka pala. Eme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fan of them bro, especially Yung malaking mama Sina big show at Yung nagdadala Ng ata-ol. Grabe sobrang lalaki Ng katawan. Pero favorite ko si Rey mesterio Yung may unrevealed face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy oo, sila Undertaker at Big show ilan sa mga great wrestlers ng WWE. Angas nga non eh nung face reveal ni Rey Mysterio. Sarap ng may kakwentuhan tungkol sa ganto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, oo kami dati bumili kami Ng CD sa palengke at punipili Namin Ang genre Ng WWE hehe, astig talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks. Wala pa kong CD na nabili para sa WWE. More on watch tv lang or online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apart from music, sports also has good impact and influence on people. It makes us occupied and happy. It can be a hobby or a passion. One can just do it to have fun while other people do it to earn a living.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. In addition, it has many good benefits for our health. It may be physical, social, and mental. Do you do sport ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa panoorin yung mga babaeng nagre-wrestling parang mga amazonang tribo hahahah. Nakapanood ako once grabe parang walang humpay yung bugbog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo nga eh. Grabe ang intense training nila at sparring bago sumabak sa live. Kita mo yung mga muscles at abs kahit babae? Kawawa asawa non kapag inaway si ateng wrestler. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto mo pala ng wrestling bro, oh ano? De joke lang 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ano, halika na oh. Hahaha. Nang away pa eh noh? Sarap manuod ng profesional wrestling, hindi yung napapanood ko lang sa Facebook haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article took me back to my childhood because my father was a wrestling fanatic. At that time there was only one TV and when my father came home from work he would go straight to the TV and change the channel we were watching, which were usually comoquitas, and he would sit comfortably to watch wrestling, so I would stay with him too.... I am not a fan of any sport, after I became an adult I never watched a wrestling show again. I don't practice any sport but I do go, since 5 months ago, every day to a gym near my house. And I feel fantastic... hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oho, well wrestling fanatic are too many. Whenever I watched the show, how I wish I can seat in the front row and cheer my favorite wrestler. That's one of my dream and I hope will come true. Yeah, I knew you were going to gym nowadays which is good. Health is wealth. No to illnessess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig ka pala manood ng wrestling Marc. Minsan napanood ko yan ganyan sa bahay kasi nanood sila pero di ako mahilig pero minsan na amazed ako pag mga babae na. Grabe talaga. Ang lalakas. Pag sports na pag uusapan Marc, Huhu wala talaga akong skills lalo na yung may bola. Takot ako sobra Marc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Sobrang hilig ko manuod nyan. Weekly ako nanonood kapag may updates na. Ewan ko ba sa sarili ko na naaddict talaga ako sa panunuod ng wrestling. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba Marc. May ganyan talaga Marc. Sa amin may ganyan din mahilig manood ng ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago