Vacant time in the university, where to go?

22 154
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Every time we got our subject schedule, we always checked if we have vacant or not. Vacant time means it will allow us to spend time to do unfinished tasks or activities which usually happen. We cannot finished all the activities since our schedule ends at 6:15 pm. Basically, I had to travel from Rosario to Tanza. What I always hate about traveling to school and back to home is the traffic.

The traffic in Tejero and Tanza is seemingly unending. Most especially when the time hits 5:30-6:30 pm because that's the usual time of PEZA's employees in and out. PEZA has an estimated total employees of more than 1.6 million employees. Can you imagine if ¼ of this total amount was coming in and out? Basically, heavy traffic will happen. However, I am totally immune in our traffic, yet when the traffic seems don't move. That makes me irritated and get off the bus, then walk.

When everything seems fine and Covid-19 doesn't exist, I enjoyed staying in the campus most specifically to library because it is air-conditioned room. There are a lot of things to read and you all know that I love books a lot. Reading books enhance my knowledge and my vocabulary. Whenever I encountered new word, I felt this urge to search and try to use it in a sentence because in that way. I can remember it for long. I don't know if you feel the same thing, I guess we're really different to each other.

Vacant time is one of my favourite to our schedule. It varies depend on the semester's schedule and professor's availability. Sometimes what adds more in the vacant time is when the professor had an emergency, seminar or meeting in their faculty. A lot of reasons, but only one reason remain that makes us happy. It's time to go out campus and enjoy the span of free time we have.

It was my photo before we hop inside the tricycle. I think, I was a first year student in that photo. If you don't know, our university is near Robinson General Trias so, that's the usual place of every CvSU students. There are a lot of things to do in Robinson and one of those things is to play in Tom's world. We often play, but we use the karaoke room. We will sing and dance. The main purpose is to kill time and at the same time to shake off the stress.

Robinson has free internet access so we can use the 1 hour free access to make a research whenever we have pending activity. Sometimes, I download podcast from Spotify and listen. We sat down at the ground. There is a huge stone there, it's like a stone from Bingo, the shiny one. But, just make it bigger like 1 ½ meter wide. When the time is near, we will prepare ourselves to walk. Well, going back to university took us around 15 minutes by walk. Then, 5 minutes if we use tricycle, but we rarely do that.

Another spot I love is the abandoned storage room in the end of the university. Although it was abandoned, but it was okay to stay. There are chairs, tables and even sofa but, all of them are damaged. As you can see in the photo, it was me sitting in the old chair. The place is windy and covered by several tall mango trees. Sometimes, when we want stay in that place, we cannot because there are already students occupied the place.

Sometimes, my classmates invited us to eat lunch in their house. It only happened when we have a 3 hours vacant. Traveling in their houses took us 30 minutes so the total hour is one. The remaining two hours will be spent eating and playing online games in his computer and phones. I don't play online games, but I watched anime a lot. Thankfully, their Wi-Fi subscription was fast enough to handle seven devices at the same time.

Every time we went off from the campus, we always asked everybody if they have enough budget because sometimes we didn't know that his allowance is enough for his food and transportation fare. So, if someone in the group didn't have any budget, then we all share together to raise enough money for him. I think I was treated several times by my friends because there are times when I really have a tight budget. Like really tight.

How I miss those days when vacant time is what we are looking forward every week. Those times when even though we are facing difficulties in our subjects, but when we join altogether. We can face and overcome it. What's the best place in your school or university to stay during vacant time? Do you miss your buddies too?


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks everyone for staying in that sponsor block. I am grateful because you still renew it every month. I really appreciated it a lot.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

18
$ 5.51
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @kli4d
+ 13
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Favorite spot ko kapag vacant ay Library. Tapos kukuha ako dun ng malaking encyclopedia saka gagaein kong unan at matutulog lang ako. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang maganda sa lahat yung tinanong muna ang lahat kung may budget.. bago mag decide lahat, palagi ko yang na experience dati yung wala akong budget tapos majority sa ka grupo ko dun kakain sa mahal kaya minsan hindi nila napapansin na bigla nalang akong nawawala haha .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Free time is really wanted, I also felt it when I was in college, especially when the lecturer didn't come to class, so I was a little far from tension.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. We all loved the free time and break time, well who wouldn't? What I just hate sometimes is cellphone ban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww I miss those days. Yung matutuwa kami pag walang klase dahil absent yung prof o di kaya may ibang ginagawa.haha Ganyan din kami noon ng mga friends ko. Pag wala ang prof, pupunta kami sa mga mall, maggagala at magwiwindow shopping.hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Window shopping lang sakalam. Haha. Minsan mapag uusapan pa na, soon makakabili rin ako ng ganito, ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Vacant time is the favorite of all people who are busy. Students also love vacant time for sure. This is our time to be relaxed and stay away from stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. We all love vacant time in school. How I wish we can have more. But you know, learning should always be prioritized because it's the goal why we go to school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way back in my schooling days, I love vacant time so much and we pray it comes often. Once a lecturer announces that he'd not the coming for his class, everyone becomes happy. I usually use that period Tor charge my phone in he school premises before I go home. I missed those days 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, we felt the same way as well. Who wouldn't love a free time on school right? There are really days when you are super drained because of non-stop activities. I was charging my phone on school too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha in our college vacant perios meant a sudden trip to somewhere hehe, may kanya-kanya silang sasakyan eh, nakikisakay ako. and kahit hindi vacant if may isang nag yaya sa bahay nila hayun absent for now. Not untill 4th yr. vacant meant Thesis hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Madali ka naman palang kausap bro. Pero sana all sa mga may sasakyan. Hehe. Takot kasi ako mag drive until now dahil sa muntika na akong mabangga. Since then, never tried to use any vehicle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some good old memories are worth remembering for real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. It's worth sharing too. I just missed my university that's why my articles are about school stuff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh kakamiss pumasok 🤧 pumasok lang pero di ang mag aral ha 🥴🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko tita pumapasok ka para makita si kras? Hahaha. Char! Balita ko nga cum laude ka eh. Emz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember back when I was college pag vacant nasa SM diretso uwi na hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Hindi kana papasok ate? Aww, iba din. Nung senior high po ako sa SM Bacoor po kami, pero nung college sa Rob GenTri. Hehe. Laging may mall.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Sipag ko noh? May date kasi ako nun kaya sabay sibat na😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakamiss tlga ang buhay estudynte. Pag may vacant kami nong College pa ako don kmi sa malapit lng sa skol para di magastos. Nood kmi movies sa dvd' s pa yun. Di uso cp at wla kami cp talaga hahaha. Ang poor tlga😅🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman ate sa maka poor. Hehe. Hindi lang kasi uso dati non since wala pa namang masyadong nag po produce unlike today. Anong mga movies pinapanood nyo non ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Poor ksi nasa public skol kmi nag aaral pero USEP nmn yun, matinik na university. Action at horror movies kami. Di kmi mahilig sa Tagalog movies ksi ang oa hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago