Camping inside the university after party

30 62
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I had this urge within myself to go out and party with my friends. It was so cool to dance, drink and laugh all night while in the party. Every party has its celebration which makes everyone wear something connected in the theme. I miss those days which our university offered Feb-Ibig night. This event is usually happened after Valentine's day. Just for the sake of meeting new friends, new company and if possible, new love life as well.

I still remembered clearly those days when I had to prepared my clothing for the party. Everyone was so busy canvassing the amount of money they will spend for their outfit. Since, every Feb-Ibig night has a theme. The last theme I attended was the 90's retro. I love 90's outfit. Of course, I researched every possible outfit that would fit in my preference and body type. I wouldn't dare to fix myself with unbearable and unpleasant outfit which I eventually regret during the party. It's once a year so everyone is so addicted to it.

If you are thinking that I bought my clothes in brand names, no. I will definitely not buy such branded items for only one night. Although as much as I wanted to make myself presentable and pleasing. What other thinks about this event is becoming the best outfit of the night. Of course, there will be a prize for that so I think it would be nice to get the prize for the exchange of the receipt of your clothes. It's as if the prize you get is the one will cover the expenses you had for your clothes.

I was so amused buying in ukay-ukay store because of the cheap prices. In Imus, you can buy as low as ₱20 which was so worth it. I had an eye in this particular ukay-ukay store because they always offered ₱20 for all items. Can you imagine how many items you can buy if you have at least ₱200-₱500. For you to know, I always went there every Sunday after Sunday worship. I only have ₱100 to spend per week. Basically, I had 5 new items per week and my mother is complaining that our hanger is decreasing.

It was not surprising when I had this tumultuous number of polos, jeans, jackets, shorts and even shirts at my drawer and dresser. Well, if you are wondering if I wear them all? Yes. Since, we have wash day in our university everyday Wednesday. Then, I had the chance to wear them and flex them. Who would know that all the clothes I wore was bought from ukay-ukay? Besides, they don't care what you wear because what's important is that you don't wear university uniform. It would be so embarrassing if you forgot it. You will be instantly an apple of the eye for everyone.

This is what I wore in the last event I attended in our Feb-Ibig night. I don't even know what kind of outfit it was. I wore lose pants, lose shirts and jacket. The color combination wasn't that good, but I liked it. I like how it matched and the overall appearance I had. Even though I failed to get the outfit of the night, but I enjoyed the event. It was so fun and the drinks are mixed with alcohol, but just a little amount.

I met students higher than my level. They were taking education and engineering. She tapped my shoulder and sign to dance with her. My friends let me go and pushed me in front of the girl. We held hands and danced. It was party so it was not surprising if someone will hug you or dance with you. No kissing is allowed though. A very no for me as well. No one has ever taken this lip of mine except family, of course.

This is the photo we had taken back then. As you can see, I was at the right side. I look so tall in the photo which I don't think I am. I am only 5'8 in height and 60 kilos in weight. A totally normal BMI. These people are my friends at university. But, only 7 is what I considered best friend. They accompanied me in my highs and lows. They will judged you genuinely without ever faking it which I loved.

It was 1 o'clock in the morning when the music stops. It means most of the students are tired and wanted to rest. We lay down outside the event hall and played music. The professor allowed us to set up a little bonfire in the respective places. Of course, we are very careful because we might set the university on fire. We sat in circle form and talked about our dreams and plans in the future. If we are really decided to pursue our course or not? It was heartwarming conversation with my friends. It happened rarely so when the time comes, we really abused it.

The time was ticking and it hit 5 o'clock. We were only allowed to stay in the university until 5:30 so we went home. I was so tired and my energies are drained. I never had any experience so fun aside Feb-Ibig night. That's why I am looking for a forward to have a face to face classes so that it would return next year. I am sure that many will join especially those graduating students like me. It is a party with good purpose and exert all the negativities you have at university.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dear sponsors for staying in my sponsor block until now. Super appreciated all of you.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I will see you next time!

18
$ 8.57
$ 8.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 12
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Isang malaking sanaol kasi na experience mo yang ganyan. Pwede makahingi ng height kahit konti hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko atalag amg okay2 kaya lang di talaga ako marunong pumili huhuhu. Ewan ko ba tinatamad ako pa ganyan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda mag ukay-ukay ate. Sobrang dami mong mapipili talaga. Pipili ka lang naman po ate ng bagay sayo at syempre yung type mong clothing talaga. 60% ng mga clothes ko galing ukay hahaha. Legit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waah ang tangkad mo naman pala beb! 5'8 hahahah sanaol ako 5'1 lang eh hahahah sana tumangkad pa ako 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang naman yung tangkad ko beb. Pero compare sa mga pinsan kong mga lalaki, medyo napag iiwanan na ko. Haha. 5'9-5'11 sila. Tatangkad ka pa nyan, tiwala lang. Try mo mag gymnastics. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa din nka experience ng totoong camping. Sa university kasi namin mdyo oa yun hahaha. Ang tangkad mo denn samantalang ako 5'0 lng pero 5'2 after many years pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Masaya mag camping ate. Worth it yung puyat at mga kainan. Hehe. Ayy hindi naman po ako matangkad charr. Average height lang. Emz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your drip is hot as the ones of the old days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thanks so much bro. This is the 90s retro in the Philippines back then. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember din Nung college life ko, hihi Ay grabe ang tangkad Naman, samantalang ako 4"11 lang 😂😂, I used to buy at thrift store din, may mga original kasing damit, tapos affordable din Yung price kaya lang may ibang ukay2 seller na grabe Yung presyuhan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hind naman po ako katangkaran. Average lang din po. Oh diba? Ang ganda talaga ng thrift clothes. Dito ang mumura lang po ng pricing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet ko talaga sa ukay, kaso dito samin may Isang store na wagas Ang presyuhan hamakin mo pants nila pang mall Ang price shocking masyado😂,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malay mo naman it willcome true na uli

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman po ate. Tuwang tuwa ako non. Haha. Ang tagal na rin po kasi simula nung walang mga physical activity sa univ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've heard about this ukay-ukay and it's common in my country too. You buy it, wash and iron it and people won't know it's a fairly used clothes.

You look cute in your photos ✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That right. Who would know if your clothes are second hand or not? Hahaha. Thus, the quality is still good. Oh my! Thanks! Am I cute?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those item are so cheap, 20 pesos for an item. It's so nice. Here in our place seldom you can find a price like that. If you have 500 pesos probably, you can bought 25 items.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. It's very cheap, but the item is so good. Although it's second hand which is already given. However, you just have to pick what's suitable for you size. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great even though it's secondhand but it's quality remains brand new.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko tuloy yung mga events na ganyan before. Nakakamiss sarap tuloy balikan yung mga panahon na ganyan 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos may prom pa no bro? Naka attend din ako ng prom at mga acquaintance party before. Ang saya lang din alalahanin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou yang aquintance nakoo andaming magaganda sa time nayan hahahah, may disco pa peru hanggang 12 or 9 lang ata yung even namin jan bfore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah that was fun hehe. Ow we also attend that kind but we don't wear what was the code hahaha crash insider lang kami...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every year kasi may theme ang school sa party. Ang ganda nga ng retro theme eh. Nakaka old school ang dating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never ko pa tlga naexperience mag camping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy talaga ate? Sa dami ng gala mo po wala pa kahit isa? Haha. Mag camping ka rin po with friends or loveydovey. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sene el naman may damit everyweek ako kasi once or twice a year lang kung bumili HAHA Di lang talaga ako mahilig, basta may maida.it ayos na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ka ba bro. Bente bente lang damit ko haha. Hindi ako nabili ng mga branded eh. I support local stores as well. Aiwee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala sa brand yan nasa pagdadala kung paano mo style, fan of ukay ukay din ako. Huwag na choosy dapat practical nalang sa buhay di ba. Anyway bagay naman sayo ang 90s outfit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko nga po alam kung pang 90s yun ate eh. Haha. True. Pwede naman hindi branded lagi ang suot kapag naalis or aattend sa event. Hehe. Ukay ukay lang sakalam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago