This is how brothers date looks like

33 53
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Date, Food, Chicken wings

Looking back to my old life, I can say that I was so much free to do anything whenever the day was Sunday. It was my usual free time to go to church and have a date with my brothers. I am so touched and happy to have a quality time with them. I felt like I can open up any topic because I am comfortable and secure having them with me. We are all boys so that's already given.

When I was in senior high school, my kuya Jan always invited me to go somewhere else to eat. Of course, I wouldn't dare to decline his invitation since it was my time to travel afar as well. Usually, our dates happened on Sunday with my other brothers too. You know the joy I felt walking down the street laughing and joking around. Although, sometimes the joke was not funny, but it would still become hilarious. I guess that is how boys support each other.

My usual lifestyle every Sunday was to wake up early in the morning like around 6 o'clock and then eat my breakfast. I would take shower, clothe myself and said my goodbye to my family. Since, I was the only one who converted into born again Christian. They are all still Roman Catholic. I would wait for an aircon bus to come because they are much faster than the ordinary bus. Time is very important and I value my time so much.

It was around 7:15 o'clock when I hopped the bus. I would travel at least an hour and a half to reach Imus. If you wonder, I lived in Tanza. Then, the distance between my place to Robinson Imus is 19 kilometeres. The travel will consume 46 minutes if you have a car. But if you take public transportation, then it will consume 1 hour and 30 minutes. Traffic makes it worse. However, since I travel early in the morning there are not much traffic in the route I will take.

I would like you to meet my brother, my spiritual leader, my father-like figure and my guide for several years today. I met kuya Jan in our church and he was one of the people who approached me first. He was very smart and skilled in terms of socialization. I guess, that's his unique trait given by the Lord. As what I said earlier, he was the one who invited us to go out for dates and get-together.

Our usual place is Coffee Project, Starbucks, Chicken wings restaurant and KFC. Although it was quite pricey in Coffee Project and Starbucks, but I didn't pay any cents so that was totally okay for me. Who would decline if you get a chance to dine in these two right? I'm not choosy as well. Many times, he told me that if you would like to have a good life always start to Jesus. All your plans should be aligned with Him, and not your will to prevail.

How I miss those days when we had dates. Since pandemic happened, we rarely saw each other and of course church was closed back then. Worship and mass gathering was not allowed. However, I am very thankful today that everything was being lifted up and we can eat dine in to our favourite restaurants. This meal was ordered in Imus, Cavite. I forgot where it was because it's been a long time since I went there.

It was nachos with cheese, rice and chicken wings and our shakes. I think for one order, it would toll you around β‚±120-β‚±140. The shake is not included of course. What I loved in this restaurant is that their staff was very accommodating. They would approached you right away and smile in the whole time. I truly missed this kind of Sunday dates.

So, this was me with my brother, Yanyan. The photo was taken after my class in Krispy Kreme. He was a close friend of mine since 11th grade. What I like about him is he was very jolly person. He would always make the whole group smile and laugh in his joke. But, there are times that he was struggling in his family because of his parents strictness. Like, my first time I visited their home, I was surprised when his parents shouted at me because I held the remote control. Yanyan asked me to bring him the remote since I was the one near in the television.

This is another set of chicken wings in wing bites Imus. I love this restaurant because of their sauces. They have plenty of sauces available and each of them is good. Are you drooling right now? Well, I was drooling too. What I hate about my stomach is that I got easily full. Even though I wanted to eat more, but my stomach didn't allowed me to. It was like there's a limit meter on how much I would consume for every meal.

Recently, I talked to my kuya Jan about our incoming plans. Well, we would meet up in SM Bacoor this weekend. The time is not confirmed yet because he might have an emergency thing to do. I am just so excited to see them and have a date with them again. You know, brotherhood made me realize how important company of others and you can depend on them as well, aside from food eating. Brotherhood taught me to become the best man I could ever be so that when the right time comes. I am ready to claim my girl.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you generous sponsors. Neverending appreciation to all of you. Also, thanks for sponsorship renewal @Jijisaur I really appreciated it.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I will see you next time!

18
$ 4.00
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Date, Food, Chicken wings

Comments

That brotherhood thing can teach us a lot.of things but it's just sad that I fon't have a brother , only cousins.... But still I'm happy that you had fun with your brothers.. It's a nice bonding na date..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. They are not my brothers in blood, but brothers in Christ. We can hangout too bro. When you are free? Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice bonding over food. Hope you will get to have more of those time together. Time spent with friends fills the spirit with joy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I'm looking forward for this incoming weeks because we will meet and eat outside. Unfortunately, I don't have much money since I cannot convert because of the bch price.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's great to see that you have quality time with your brother my friend, and I'm glad to hear that you're active in your church too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, these brothers of mine are single including me. Just pick one. Charrr! I'm just kidding! Church is our spiritual home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are clearly having the best time with your brothers, bro. Keep the faith, and I wish your fellowship with your kuyas will become even greater. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. Kaysa naman mag away kami so mag date nalang hahaha. Charr. Hoping ako na makalbas na rin kami and maging gawi ulit yung dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I suddenly miss my church. Inactive na din kasi ako since the scandal of our pastor way back. Hmmm. Continue mo lang yan, go to people that would lead you more to Him. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! But you can go to other church to worship. I'm sure there are several churches in your area. Yeah. More of Him, less of me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone is really having a great time, enjoying o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman mahing kuya nun,mabait na generous pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww auch a lovely brotherhood. Mga ganitong kaibigan, san makahanap ba. Yon sanang hihilahin ka sa tamang daan πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa church lang tita. Hehe. Ayarn, pwede kita ireto dyan. Charrr. Bagay kayo. Eherm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay so singol din sya πŸ‘€ ehermmm hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legit yung saya pag nakameet ka ng tao na masaya kasama, may mga tao kasi na minsan lang masaya kasama kasi may mga tao na sa pagsama mo sa kanila ma pupunta ka sa ibatibang bisyo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba rin kasi bro kapag ang mga kasama mo ay nasa Lord. Parang same vision lang kayo. Hirap kapag may bisyo haha. Say no to that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure nag enjoy kayo, Yung food nakakagutom tingnan, πŸ€€πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman po ate. Super enjoy talaga kapag nalabas kami nila kuya. Kahit ako ate nagutom din haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sasarap ng pagkain, glad that you have friends that you can bonding with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I am. Iba din kasi kapag may nasasandalan ka ate. Alam mo yon, they are one call away friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you have already seen my renewal. Great job and continue to deliver articles. All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much. I haven't browse all the notification until now hehe. Yes, I will definitely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ntakam ako sa food 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Balik kana dito sa Pinas charr. Masarap talaga chicken wings eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first and only first movement in life is to have JESUS as your personal LORD and saviour, without him we can succeed in life,kuja Jan advice his brother to received JESUS as his only LORD and saviour, it's good to know JESUS first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. Without Him we're lost and we cannot have this inner peace and inner comfort. I'm very thankful with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to have friends whom you can share time with. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. I know you have real friends as well. How have you been lately ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me just say hello to all your colleagues there. It seems you can talk to them serious topics cause you've trusted them for long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah. They are really a good friends and brothers. I can open up anything to them even if sensitive or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng pagkain nyo ha,,godbless po palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Mas masarap po kapag may kasama. Salamat po ate. God bless din po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago