This is the hidden beauty of Samoa Island

34 66
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Island, Summer, Tour

Let me guess! I know some of you already had plan for a vacation this summer. Or perhaps you already had gone there for days and weeks. If you don't know, for non-Filipino readers of mine. Philippines is very gifted in terms of beautiful and breathtaking islands and resorts. Most especially in mimaropa region. Palawan is one of the best island in the Philippines and we ate very proud of it. Such crystal clear water and home of many sea species which can only be found there.

It was last 2018 when I met this guy. He was friendly and approachable. Actually, I met him in Facebook group because we are in writer's group or something. I forgot the exact details. He was teaching how to make books, the contents, writing formats, grammar, style, and any technical thing in writing a book. So I approached him and messaged him on private. Unexpectedly, he response back immediately. I thought he will snob me because we're totally strangers.

I remember that the first thing I ask is are you a Filipino? Why this question? It was because I don't want to talk with him in English. I am not proud of my English literacy back then. So, he response back after 20 minutes or so, and he said he is half-Filipino. Although he is half-Filipino, he can only speak few sentences. In short, I have to talk to him in English. At first, I was shy replying because of my grammar. I might disappoint him or I might received a bad feedback, but he didn't do it.

We talked about his upcoming book. It will be released for few years. It was currently editing and proof-reading. The book cover was also being designed during those days. He was funny and friendly. When he knew I was a Filipino, I think he became more friendly to me. That's the start of our brotherhood. We became friends, and talked about books, spiritual, and life lessons. I like his humor whenever he told me a joke or riddles. It sucks when I cannot answer his riddles which is too hard for my brain.

However, there is a problem we faced. We cannot talked on messenger for long because of the time zone. He was living in Samoa Island in America, while I was here in the Philippines. They are 19 hours left behind so if it's Sunday today, then in Samoa it is still Saturday. We talked on voice call actually. We rarely talked via text because he was quite lazy. It actually had an advantage for me because I was able to talked in English fluently. Ehe!

This is the book he wrote and was published last year. I read this few months ago and it was so good. It was apocalypse zombie genre so if you are a fan of zombie, horror, survival type of book then this is yours. I was so proud of kuya because he finally achieved his goal. To write and published his own book. It is available on Amazon if you would like to purchase it.

One of my biggest dreams is to publish my own book as well. I don't know when will it happen, but I have few chapters already on my documents. It's survival and mystery type of book. I started writing this way back October 2021. It was after I survived on having covid-19 virus. Aside from book topic, he was constantly sharing the view and spot in front of his house.

Can you look at that? Isn't amazing? To wake up in the morning had this view in your window is just magnificent. The sunrise and sunset are always perfect in this spot. The water is clear, the rock formations are good, the wind is calm and the sand is cream. He was always teasing me about his place. He invited me several times already but unfortunately I had no budget to go a trip in Samoa.

He told me that he woke up early in the morning to pray while sun is rising. He felt so refreshed and connected to the Lord. If I were him, I would do the same thing he did. It's like it's a perfect place to pray, do yoga, picnic, bonfire and camping. As if you can do everything in that place. I was so envy whenever we had a video call and then, he will let me see the sunset. It was actually mesmerizing

Today, we didn't talked much because he's very busy in his job at the bank. He was currently at the office in the bank checking money flows and everything. But, when we had time to talk to each other it will last for hours because we tell so many stories and how that particular story affects my life. He is a good brother. He is a good friend. He is a good writer. Most of the things I learned about writing, he has definitely a huge portion of it. I haven't had a chance to thank him personally because we're so far to each other. However, I always told him that I appreciated his teachings and lessons. So, thank you kuya!


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks so much friends for staying in that sponsor block. Also, thanks for sponsorship renewal bro @kli4d You are the best!

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I will see you next time!

23
$ 9.11
$ 8.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 15
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Island, Summer, Tour

Comments

Hoy maganda kaya englishan mo kaya how to be you po lol😉. Tska ang ganda ng Palawan at kelan pa kayo ako makakapunta sa paradise na yan. Mahilig ako sa zombies pero gusto ko movies ksi tamad ako mgbsa ng mahaba bka matulog ako denn hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And so now I know why your good at writing article ☺️, SanaOL my kuya😂. I also wanted to have that kind of a friend. A friend who loves to share his/her talent and knowledge to me so I can also improve in a fastest way. Charot 😅. Anyway the photos are indeed amazing and beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, I'm not good at writing ate. I'm just I think well-versed because of kuya's help. Also, I had technical writing books in my little book shelves because I joined journalism back then. Hehe. Meron ka nyan makikita ate. Haha. Not too late to have and meet new friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I've observed you're a good writer. That's a nice story of that friend.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Thanks! Reading something like this makes my heart flustered and giggled.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats nice, having friends that got your back is so refreshing... Good luck to you both, and as for Samoa island , its a beautiful place to stay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much. Yeah Samoa is a good island to stay and the view is so good everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems that you got a good relationship with him. I'm curious about him haha, I also like the view of his place. It is peaceful and a dream!

Goodluck on your book, I also want to publish my own but too lazy to write haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should I attach a photo of him? Hahaha. Yeah, we had a good relationship until now. He's like a brother to me since I really don't have one. Oh my! I know you will write and finish your own book as well haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super supportive naman ng friend niyo kahit di kayo same na Pinoy nauunawan ka talaga niya at full support siya sa mga dreams mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Half-pinoy naman po sya pero hind nga lang fluent sa Filipino. Hehe. Ganon talaga, when you are in the right circle of fiends, support talaga sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like an interesting book. I hope we get to read yours too :D

Indeed Samoa Island is beautiful! I hope to visit it someday too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I finished it already few months ago and it was so good. It was intense since it's zombie apocalyptic genre. Oh, Samoa is quite far. Really far bro. He said to be able to get there. You will have 3-4 flights.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for it, make a book and look for publishing company hehe, send me copy too soon with your initial of course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I will bro. I would sign it back to back. I'm still far away finishing it since I have plenty of plots to add.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Push no yang libro, daming publishing company na now eh, kukuha ako copy soon hehe with signature huh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo naman kuys. Back to back na signature pa yan. Sobrang layo ko pa bago matapos kasi marami pa kong dinandagdag na plots

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woww, that friendship is indeed a one of a kind. hoping na magkaroon kayo ng chance na magka meet bro, it would be cool. 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, when he visit Philippines, we plan to meet and take a vacation somewhere else. Haha. Itour ko daw sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Virtual friend talaga mark , sana makapag published ka rin ng sarili mong libro alam kung may potential ka kaya pagpatuloy mo lang for sure may mararating ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy salamat po ate. Isa yan sa mga goal ko talaga pero let's see kung anong mangyayari hehe. Tuloy tuloy lang po sa pag susulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sana lahat may awesome na friend ehe. And tou know I thought Samoa is located here in Philippines haha hindi pala aguyy haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa naman ako tita. Hahaha. Country na mismo ang Samoa at doj inspired mismo yung movie na Moana. Awiee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesomeness naman ang friendship nyo nyan DM! And may book na sya ha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ate. Super dami nyang picture na sinesend sakin na kuha nya from their house. Wala pang mga 20 steps nasa seashore kana talaga literal haha. Sana all may libro na. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang layo niya pala Marc. Sana magkita na kayo ng friend mo. Wow writer pala siya. Ang ganda nga ng view nuh tas paggising mo ganyan yung makikita mo. Ang ganda lang Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time ko din magkaroon ng real writer na friend haha. Yung writer na nakapag publish na ng sarili nyang book abroad. Waahh! Sana all. Yes ate, sobrang ganda po talaga dyan. Hays. Kung malapit lang yan eh, navisit ko yan araw araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc. You're so lucky to have a friend like him. Oo Marc super ganda talaga. Napaka peaceful tingnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good one. It's kinda hard to see an accommodating friend with a busy schedule, online these days, unless the person is the opposite s*x(female). 🙌🙌🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. He's a boy too. He's a brother hahaha. What do you mean by that bro? Hmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga ni Bro Bo, go find mentors that are living the dreams you have, alam mong magaling at gusto mong gayahin. They will give you ideas that will hone your skill as you go along and prepare para ikaw naman ay mag independent with their guidance, na maging mentor din kung sakali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nito ate ah. I like this! Yes, he's a good mentor takaga. Both spiritual and passion. Until now, talagang patuloy pa rin yung pag turo nya sakin sa pag susulat which is na apply ko dito sa read cash. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pag ako nakatira jan sa place na yan di ako magsasawa gumising araw araw para lang makita ang view na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Same bro. Jusko ganyang pamumuhay talaga bet ko eh. Sarap mag swimming araw araw. Invite ko kayong lahat araw araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago