New phone! Unexpected gift from my auntie + Review

58 64
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Yesterday was really so good. I started my day washing our clothes since I was the one who will do it. I am the washer of the house since I was in 10th grade. I start washing our clothes at 7 o'clock in the morning and finish it around 1 o'clock in the afternoon. My arms are quite aching because I washed some bed covers and bath towels. I really hate washing those things because whenever I am rinsing them they are so heavy.

I know some of you will prefer washing the plates or being plate attendant. But not for me. I would still prefer washing clothes than dishes. My sister didn't helped me because she was still in her online class. I think it's their final exam which they called it Quarterly Performance Task (QPT). They don't have an exam, that is their very exam. What's good thing about QPT is that students cannot cheat because the teacher and student will be in the zoom, one on one. Meaning, you have to review very well unlike answering on google forms and Microsoft word.

What happened after I washed our clothes?

It was around 1:10 pm when I read my mother's chat. She chatted me that she needed 7k PHP because she will pay our monthly sack of rice and some groceries as well. She hasn't received her paycheck so she asked me to send some. I read it late. I haven't converted my bitcoin cash yet and it will take time. So, I asked my friends especially in Noiseristificationism family. Thankfully, bro @Eunoia lend me his money from paymaya to gcash.

I would pay him via bch to bch payment. He was a money saver. Thank you bro! Anyways, after he sent the money, I transfer it to my mother's gcash account. Everything went well. I took a rest for awhile because my energy is depleting. I lay down in our hammock at the back of house. I felt refreshed, the wind was blowing my face and the wind was producing swish sound. What a lovely day!

Receiving a call from my auntie (The surprise!)

My eyes were closed and I was really starting to fall asleep when my phone rang. My eyes are quite blurry because my arms were covered by it. I reached my phone which was placed on the top of the drum. I answered her call and she talked about her gift. As you all know, I celebrated my 21st birthday on April 11. She promised me that she will buy me a new phone since my phone was used since 2018.

There's no room to contain my happiness when she said that we will go to Robinson General Trias to buy a new phone. We met exactly 2:30pm in front of Jollibee. I just smiled at her and aunt smiled back. Alright, we were looking for a budget phone. Specifically, I was looking for a budget phone which has high battery capacity, large storage including ROM and RAM, and refresh rate. I don't care much about camera really.

We roamed in the area until we found Infinix Hot 11s and Tecno Pova Neo. I made a comparison between two using PinoyTechGuide. Surprisingly, I will go for Tecno Pova Neo. Yeah, that's what I bought and I didn't regret it. This new phone is so fantastic! Why? Here's the quick review.

Tecno Pova Neo 6gb/128gb

Courtesy: Image captured from this phone

You want to guess the price? Oops! I will reserved it later friends. Let me tell you its top specs for me. So this model has 6gb RAM and 128gb ROM which is totally perfect for me who loved to install many applications. It has 6000 mAh that will last long. I loved phone which has high battery storage. It is also a fast charging phone with 18W. Truly, a good phone, isn't?

Courtesy: Image captured from this phoneCourtesy: Image captured from this phone

I have been using this phone for 24 hours now and I can say it really has a good performance. Since it has 120Hz and it really lived up its spec. It is very smooth. No lagging while playing mobile legends. I opened as many applications as possible to see if where it will lag. However, I didn't experienced any of it. I drained the battery this morning and recharge it. I charge the phone from 9:38am and reached 100% on 12:34pm. It took me 3 hours to fully recharge.

Honestly, the camera is quite low compared to others, why? It is because this phone is for gaming phone. Meaning, it was developed for the sake of gamers so do not expect that the phone will have a good camera. However, it's still average. I can use to it though. So how much is this phone? We bought this at the price of Php7,990 (USD152.57). Perfect for budget phone.

This phone will be used as substitute for my laptop for a while. I have two phones now and this new one will served as my working phone. If you are looking for buying a new phone and haven't decided yet. Try to search and discover Infinix and Tecno. They are both superb in terms of battery capacity, storage, refresh rate and performance. So that's where my article will end today.

Thank you for reading!

22
$ 8.01
$ 7.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Big-E
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

I don't know pero mas madali akong makagawa ng blog sa phone ko Kaysa laptop. Anyways, Napakiak generous naman ng auntie mo. Pwede maki auntie na rin? Hahaha. May the good Lord bless you more brother. 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all belated happy birthday and I envy you for having a auntie like yours and I never had one to provide me. And the phone was great except that I want the camera to be good but all in all congratulations 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your new phone! I hope you could really use if for its purpose. I have not tried that brand but I have seen it here sa mga stores. Sana tumagal din sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oho, thanks so much. Yeah, I will definitely use it for good. I hope it will last long too. Kasi naman isa to sa mga gift na medyo mahal hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots of blessings! That sounds like a really useful phone minus the camera though. I would probably buy like that if I don't need a camera but camera performance is the first thing I look for when it comes to phones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! I'm not a photography thingy so I always drop camera behind when it comes to specs. I would always look for batt capacity and performance haha. Thanks so much bro!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sna lahat may magpabigay na auntie. The last time I received a phone as a gift was from my Sister, a policewoman. It was an Oppo F7 and I really enjoyed it way back then and it is still around even though I've bought newer phones when I had my last job. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam ko naman na may mabait ka ring tita, malay mo maging mapagbigay din sila sa susunod. Maganda talaga oppo dati eh, kaso medyo humina na sila since maraming new competitors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, di kami close sa mga tita ko bro. Pass hahaha. Totoo, hindi na gaanong trend ung oppo kasi mahal cya for its specs tapos camera lang ung lamang sa kanila. Kaya realme ung binili ko pag unang sweldo ko 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy hahaha. Oo nga eh, hindi naman natin ipagkakaila na maganda talaga camera nya pero mahal talaga ngayon compare sa iba. Wuy. Maganda din ang realme.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes bro hahaha, fast charging pa yung nabilik ko tas oks yung performance niya at camera 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't recommend infinix😅. I was really disappointed with that brand as it was the brand I bought for my best friend. I bought it as my Christmas gift for her, but guess what? In just a month the phone had already some troubles😂. I wouldn't say that it was my friend fault of how the way she use the phone and so it easily get broken, because my friend don't even have any app's like games as she only use the phone for messenger and Facebook, so it means the phone isn't that worthy. I choose that brand because of how amazing the specs it has and also it was very affordable, but as what i have said it ain't that worthy, honestly. So you did a great choice of choosing Tecno, I think it was a way better than infinix. Anyway congratulations for your new phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oho, really ate? What model did you buy that time? I'm very curious what model it is because so far I'm hearing good and positive feedbacks from other Infinix users. Thanks ate. Pova Neo is so worth it in its price.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung infinix hot 11s yung phone ng pamangkin mo din. Pero parang okay nga yang tecno. Congratulations sa bagong phone Marc!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Infinix Hot 11s din kasi second choice ko kaso 5000 mAh lang kaya di ko na kinuha. Halos same specs lang sila nitong Pova Neo eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all may mabait na Tita. Ang phone ko lagi na din na hang...haha. Hindi pa makabili

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Balak ko sana kuhanin ka ding tita ate eh. Feeling ko mapag bigay ka sa mga pamingkin mo. Bili na ate ng bago. Wag na itago yan. Go na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha lagi nga ako na scammed ng pamangkin ko😂😂. Kung ano na lng naiisip order tapos ako magbabayad😂😂. Thats actually my topic today kaso hindi ko natapos😂.

Hehe may iba pa priorities, hindi pa ako tapos magbayad ng laptop ko eh... maybe after noon😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy magkano monthly ng laptop mo teh? Mataas interest? Parang bet ko yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WLa naman interest kasi credit card ginamit ko. 3k kasi monthly noon😂. Pero till August na lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, new phone, congrats and belated happy birthday to you...Techno din phone ng partner ko pero Spark 6Go yung sa kanya. Maganda nga ang Techno, hindi siya naglalag kahit maraming applications ang ini install

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankiees ate. Ayy nakita ko rin yan ang Spark 6go. Budget phone din sya eh at mataas na rin ang storage which is good. Ngayon kasi ang mga applications talaga ang lalaki ng size compare before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome Denn...Oo mataas din storage niya, andaming applications na ini install ng partner ko sa phone niya, so far hindi siya naglag pag ginamit..Kaya nga, anlaki ng mga Apps size ngayon kaya mas maganda talaga pag yung bibilhin ay yung mga phone na May mataas ang storage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice phone bro, congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is. Just perfect for gaming and will definitely last long. I can grind for a whole day without charging it. Super love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Denn!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ate. Ano po ba real name nyo? Haha. Hirap kasi iaddress ng username lang feeling ko nakakabastos masyado. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I am happy for you. Your aunt is so generous to give you a gift that cost like that. May God will bless her always. Sya parin ba yung aunt mo na nag heart to heart talk sayo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly happy as well ate. She has always been generous to me since I was young. Ayy ibang tita po yung naka heart to heart talk ko. Galing naman naalala mo talaga ate. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. you are so blessed with generous titas...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Kuys, yan din ang brand na gusto kung bilhin kaso hesitant ako kasi bago pa ang brand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm. Why not to try new brand diba? Sister company ang tecno ng Infinix kaya di ako nag hesitate. Saka goods naman ang specs nya. Haha. Sobrang smooth bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your new phone, laptop na lang ang kulang. Naku pede yan sa mga anak ko pero syempre di pa pede sa ngayon. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate. Hmm. Darating din tayo sa laptop. Malay natin may mag sponsor dyan sa tabi tabi. Haha. Ayy kung mahilig sa gaming ang anakshie mo ate, pwedeng pwede to. Matagal malowbat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you sa pag babanlaw ng damit, haha yan din pinaka hate ko, kaso Wala ako magawa ako lang mag Isa eh, Congrats din sayo🎉, Ang sweet and kind naman ng tita mo, sana all ☺️,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakangawit kasi ng braso. Pero minsan kapag tamad na tamad ako mag banlaw, wala ng kusot kusot. Haha. Bawian ko nalang sa fabcon. Well, very thankful po ako ay tita kahit noon pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome brother, anytime hehe. Wow naman ganda ng new phone for sure 5G phone na din yan no? Hehe congrats and sana oll May tita na ganyan Ops di pala ako pweding mainit May uncle din ako na ganyan hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy unfortunately, hindi pa sya 5G kuys. Mga redmi madalas ang 5G phones. Hanggang 4G nalang muna tayo saka wala namang 5G cell tower dito useless din. Haha. Awiee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sa new phone. How I wish may auntie rin akong namimigay nang phone HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Nag 21st birthday kasi ako bro like debut naming mga lalaki so kaya binigyan ako. Haha. Sarap sa feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow good to know anyway Happy birthday or belated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much ate. So appreciated po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Immediately I saw the phone I smiled. My brother got the same phone yesterday but with a lesser gb ram. It has 4gbRam. I love phones with foot storage, battery and processor. Camera is my last option. Congratulations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Camera is not my thing at all. All I ever care was the phone's speed and performance. Haha. I don't want a lagging phone which I know is very irritating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Picture na. Mganda ba cam? Sana all my gift na phone hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy yun lang ate. Hind kagandahan ang cam nya. Sa processor, refresh rate at performance ako tumingin ate. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are a mobile game player and doesn't need a camera or you are not a photographer style person, this is really good for you. A budget friendly phone. But for me, sa camera talaga ako nakatutok since, I love taking pictures bata. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po ate eh. Same price lang sila ni Infinix Hot 11s. Maganda cam non like 50mp sa back. Haha. Kaso 5000 mAh at 90Hz lang. Ayoko ng maliit ang battery at mabagal parin ang 90 Hz. Kaya sinacrifice ko yung 50mp na camera haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhhhh, sana lahat batang bibwitttttttttt. Ang sayang pa birthday nyarn ano 🥳🥳. And that's better I think kasi if pang gaming talagang yung mga apps for schooling is oka na oks jan diba. Ay teka, wala naman na ata kayogn online class ay. Pero I like the specs ha. Try mo gamitin nonstop ng naka full charge tas pabulong inaabot ng ilang hours ang battery ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko lang expect na kahapon pala ako bibilhan ni tita. Kasi alam ko sa May pa. Haha. Napa-aga kasi magtravel daw sa two weeks sa Cebu.

Ayy sige ate.. Try ko sya gamitin tonight nonstop. Feeling ko aabot sya ng 12-20hrs. Haha. 3hrs ko nang gamit to nonstop tas 85% na ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noiseeee mahaba haba yarn, walang tulugan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para po sayo. G lang! Awieee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana auntie ko rin gnyan, pero ayun may realization ako. Bali wala ung ganda ng phoe kung walang kasignal-signal sa lugar nyo HAHAHAAH. mahilig ako sa mga online games pero diko magamit ung storage ng phone ko dahil sa hina ng net

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awit. Hahaha. Oo nga baliwala lahat ng specs kung walang signal. Haha. Hindi mo rin masyadong magagamit ng lubos. I'm sure may bibili rin sayo ng ganto, malay mo si ano bilhan ka nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! May new phone na. Congratulations to your new phone Marc. Balak ko sanang bilhan din papa ko Marc pero siguro Vivo. Vivo user talaga ako marc. Malaki pala siya Marc. I'm happy for you. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy opo ate. Malaki yung size nya. Haha. Dating vivo din ako ate and I know na maganda rin quality nya pero masyadong napag iiwanan na ang specs and medyo pricey. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice phone DennMarc, hope you'll enjoy that new phone from your auntie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, I will enjoy it with my heart's content. I'm having a hard time backing and transferring my data to this new one. Haha. My old phone has been using for 4 years and too many files are on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago