My rabbits are now growing fast and I’m excited

29 48
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Pets, Animals, Kits

So it has been a week since my doe gave birth to 7 new kits and they were all healthy. The babies are fully taken care of by the mother which I was truly happy of. It is because the last time that I experienced the birth of my rabbit, she didn’t nurse the babies and I have to force feed so that the babies will survive. Thus, during that time I remembered that she didn’t shed any fur at all. I’m wondering why given the fact that she was fluffy enough to do so.

Perhaps her maternal instinct isn’t coming yet and she is not ready to nurse her baby. This is a sad part for me because it makes me hassle and afraid that those babies will not survive. I’ve heard the babies cry whenever the mother jumps over them and I do not know why she is doing that either. Perhaps, she is quite irritated or something that looks at her baby as not good at all. I decided to have a barracks so that she couldn’t step in her babies and it is effective.

So, after three weeks, they can now survive on their own without the milk of their mother and I give them a few kinds of grass as well. They are so cute when they are so young, you want to pinch them and hold them in your hands. However, I have to give them to my cousins because, at that time, I have no time to take care of all of them. My time is barely enough and I cannot get out of my room for long. Now that my other doe gave birth, I’m glad that she has a maternal instinct compared to the other ones.

My seven kits are now 6 days old and will be turning one week old tomorrow. It was really fast and from day 1, I've jotted down some of the things I observed from them. Especially, what day they will have fur. But right now, they have mini fur which is super cute to them. I cannot wait for the day that they are able to walk by themselves. Thus, I've seen online that they are cuter when they are young. I'm excited again though I've already cared for five before. I'm not used to it though.

I'm just wondering why there is only one whose fur is white that is different to others. The parents are black and greyish so how the heck happened? Well, perhaps, it is because of genes or something. I don't know since I'm not knowledgeable about animals and stuff. Today that they are six days old, they gained a little bit of weight compared to day one. If you are asking me what color I like the most is the color ash grey. It is the color I want for my hair but strictly no hair color in the university.

If you notice, there is no hay as of the moment because the doe eats it. Lol. I don't know why and the only thing that is left is the fur itself. The kits are sleeping so well and not giving a damn in their environment. I like whenever I see them kicking and stretching their feets. Their ears are so cute, too. It's very small and soft. I'm just excited for them to get big and I can sell them. Lol. Well, let's see whether I will sell them or still continue taking care of them since I'm very busy in school.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

15
$ 1.43
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago
Topics: Pets, Animals, Kits

Comments

Naalala ko my Mom asked me if I want one pair of rabbit (male & female) hihi. Cute daw kasi. But I said no, kasi wala akong idea paano sila alagaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali lang naman sila alagaan ate. Mas prefer ko pa nga rabbits sa dogs haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu so healthy babies hehe, yeah that was also my problem; some of the rabbit's mothers are still too careful uwu, but that's fine, still, they have soft bones thou still it's not a problem hehe. Yun oh dami na yan bro, letchon na whaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, ewan ko bat ganon. hahaa. anyways, basta maka survive at healthy sila, okay na ko don. ngii, di ko kaya iletchon. sakit sa heart. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so cute Am not a lover of rabbit but seeing them I feel like having one as my pet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you can also buy and make it as your pet. You'll enjoy it for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hermosos estan esos conejiros, me encanta, en cas teniamos uno pero se enfermo y murió.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman 😍. I haven't seen baby rabbits in actual, more on pictures lang talaga but surely they are cute. Hopefully this babies will grow up healthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung time na first time ko makakita ng actual na baby rabbits, na amazed lang din ako. Ang liit at parang dali lang nilang mabalian ng buto. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanna see their eyes, because that is one of the parts that I am attractive with to rabbits. I really noticed their eyes are beautifully made.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm pretty attractive with their eyes as well. I just don't like red eyes in white rabbits. Lol. It's scary at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa really, I haven't witnessed their eyes yet during at night and I'm interested to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, ang cute ng mga rabbits. ibebenta mo ba to?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko pa po alam ate. Pero ikeep ko muna kung kakayanin ng budget. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe madali lang sila dumami 24/7 mag jugjugan. ibenta mo nalang yong iba. haha pwede din rabbit meat ibenta mo. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami nila hehe. Bilis din talaganila lumaki e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo kuya. Mabilis sila lumaki at excited na ko kapag namulat na nila ang mata nila. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng mga balahibo nila nuh,mas maaliw kayo nyan mark pag puro na sila malikot at lumalaki na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, sa ngayon maikli pa kasi ang mga fur nila pero kapag lumaki pa sila magiging mabalbon na rin po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nila lahat, at ang gaganda ng colors :) Sana matutunan ko din mag-alaga ng ganyan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Easy lang naman po mag alaga ng rabbit basta clean grasses at hindi moist kasi medyo dangerous sa tummy nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the tips Denn! Sana ng mag ka-rabbit din ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nila 🙂 iba iba pa ng kulay.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes, mas nagulat ako bakit nag karoon ng white haha, wala namin kasing white sa parents nila. gosh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pariwarang ina yung una Marc ayaw mag alaga ng babies, Good to know this time less hassle kana dahil marunong mag alaga ang inay nila. Ang cute nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha, grabe sa pariwarang ina. Siguro nga po ate. Hindi nya kasi inalagaan talaga maygosh! Pahirapan talaga ako that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman nila Marc. Gusto ko mag alaga ng ganyan Marc. 🥺 Ang cucute lang nila. Noon pumupunta ako sa neighbor namin kasi may ganyan sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede ka naman mag alaga ate kahit isa lang sa bahay nyo. Hindi naman sila maingay at laruin mo lang din. Whahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko talaga Marc. Try ko kausapin partner ko Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago