My first time using Adobe Photoshop and it went wrong

30 59
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Adobe Photoshop is one of the best photoshop programs available and you can purchase it for a certain amount of money. I have heard of this application multiple times already, but I haven’t tried to use it before since I don’t have anything to do with it. In fact, I’m not really into digital arts so I rarely used an application like that. Well, although, I’m not used to using it, I’m more into editing videos. I think that’s the reason why I don’t mint NFT ever. My interest is far from that, I liked seeing one.

So we had an activity in Adobe Photoshop yesterday and I’m not surprised about it. What I am afraid of is how to navigate and use the toolbars because I’m not aware of them at all. Our professor discussed a brief background about Photoshop, and some important tools we needed to make our activity, and my heartbeat went really fast. I truly regret not studying even a bit about Photoshop, thus, I’m having trouble with the cursor, bending the point and all. It’s stressful.

The activity we had was about using pen tool and you have to write all the letters in the alphabet in a cursive style. Basically, for a first-timer like me, it’s hard to use it, especially when I am bending the lines. It didn’t follow the way I want it or it’s just that I am not used to using it. Gosh, I felt like a 6th-grade kid learning how to write, but this time in the form of digital. Most of us don’t use Photoshop so basically, we were like laughing at the back of our minds. There were only two who had done good, but unfortunately, none of us finish the activity.

The hardest thing I ever faced in this activity was to adjust the points of each section so that it could bend a little or I can the position. Since my knowledge was so poor so I bear with it. I know you were thinking that we could use the text instead of pentool, but the goal here is actually to make ourselves familiar with how we can direct freely move the direction we want. I just feel so bad at digital arts because it’s not my forte at all. I’m trying to learn and drawing the cursive letters until now and I’m far from perfecting it. Well, I’m not discouraged since this is a fun way of learning something new.

I’m finding it difficult to edit photos using complex application because I feel like suffocating just by looking at it. However, when it comes to coding, although I’m overwhelmed with it sometimes, but it’s okay. It is bearable rather than digital arts. The way I am using the Adobe Photoshop is like a baby learning how to crawl and stand. I’m not shy saying about it since it’s really my weakness. I’m looking forward to self-improvement particularly to my skills because skill is the way to get and earn more opportunities wherever you go.

I want to give you a quick update about my life as of today. Well, there are many opportunities and doors open, and I am happy about it. I’ve thought about what to take and what’s not because not everything is worth considering. My huge headache right now is how I could able to handle stress because of the increasing heavy activities that takes up several hours to finish. I just want to breathe a little while without thinking these studies and focus on recovering my strength. As you noticed, my online activities are lessening as well. I hope that this stressful phase of mine ends very soon.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sponsorship.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thanks for reading. I'll see you next time!

12
$ 2.41
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Sydney2
$ 0.05 from @AnonSunamun
+ 8
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Search for Adobe Photoshop tutorials on Google. Ang dami, I remember dati PS tuts, that's where I learned to create a digital camera thru adobe photoshop. In high school, it's more on how to edit photos. Yong pina try kayo ng cursive, dapat may gamit kayong pen and graphic tablet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

there are a lot of tutorials on tiktok. really reliable. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that feels like when you try to draw something with cursor. But I remember last time I made a digital art with the cursor in a editor app and it took three hours or more to draw tge 3d paint. It was fun though!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article, I have heard of Adobe Photoshop but I haven't used it before, and then is today am seeing it through your article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan beb! Ang hirap gumamit ng Adobe photoshop. Laban lang sa academics! Ako nga nawiwindang na dahil f2f na di ko na alam anong uunahin 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yass, ang hirap talaga kapag hindi kapa sanay wahaha. Ah, kaya mo yan. Mahirap sa una mag laan ng time lalo na kung nahahati ang oras mo sa blogging hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire your attempt in using it. I've never tried it so I can't offer much advice but I believe when you stay at it, it gets easier overtime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. It's pretty and my digital skills are really poor as of the moment. But I get used to it over time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it... over time you will get used to it and explore more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako marunong rin sa photoshop haha although may binili akong set of installers ng adober for 50 petot lang. Ginamit ko rin yon kasi may photography na need akong ipasa for exam tapos ilang trial and error bago ko nagawa haha awit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh? Naysuu. Meron ka pang copy ng installers? Beke nemen. Lifetime ba yung binili mo or just for a month lang?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lifetime haha installer lang siya of course cracked ver lang yon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako man din e di marunogn mag photoshop. basic lang alam ko hwhaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Ako ngayon palang talga nag start. Uwu. Nakaka sakit ng ulo, ang daming bago para sakin this sem. Sabay sabay lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take your time and take little breaks in between.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yas. Thanks for reminding me ate. I will, rest is badly needed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article. I know very little about photoshop. I use either gimp or paint.net. But i had to react to your brilliant opening line. I love it, and completely without irony or anything. I guess it's easier to keep a straight face when typing. I laughed at it, and that's valuable to me. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, yeah, actually, we can use that, too. But our professor wants us to get used to in this kind of application because it's the common thing that use in the work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami talaga dapat matutunan sa Adobo Photoshop Marc. Nag aral ako kasi para sa business namin marc. May video ako sa mga tutorials. I'm sure makukuha mo lang yan. Practice lang ng practice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Trying hard lang talaga lagi sa pag gawa ng Digital arts. Haha. Ayun aside a prof ko, nanonood din ako online pano sya gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan Marc. Ikaw pa galing-galing kaya. ❤️😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan, magagamay mo rin yan soon, tiwala lang. Natry ko na mag adobe photoshop noon and ang hirap nga tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahahah. Para kang nawawala talaga kapag nagamit don. Lalo na kung hindi mo pa solo pano gamitin ng tama yung mga tools.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always wanted to use it but my work computers are so old that they don't allow it. Someday I hope to be able to do nice things with this tool that makes our jobs better done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Well, you can do it, too. A little upgrade and all. How much are computers there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's actually a good Editing tools ee no. Unfortunately, diko din to gamay. Anyways, for sure after mo nag practice jan gamay na gamay mo na yan. Ilaw paba ee fast learner ka. Sana all huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, ang ganda nya. Kasi nga dito naman talaga nag eedit kahit mga professionals. Uwu, naol fast learner. Madali lang makapag adjust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sana all sayo denden pano ba ganyan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan,try and work hard dahil matututo ka rin soon basta patuloy lang . Ako nga eh hindi marunong niyan😅 Ang hirap siguro niyan ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Ang hirap po talaga ate. Nakakapanibago lang din. Pero keri lang, masasanay rin po ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago