My first time to experience - my shopee pay account was locked today

45 226
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It was not my first time to order online shopping application particularly in shopee. We love shopee because of its discounts, vouchers, and cashbacks. However, all of my mode of payments are done through cash-on-delivery. I do do not prefer and will not use Shopee pay or any bank account to pay. It's so risky although the shop has good reviews and reputation.

Recently, my aunt bought me a new phone which I already made an article. I wasn't able to download shopee since I will not order anything. But, I was tempted to download today and make a new account. I made an account and I used my father's name. He agreed on it since he asked me to order him a new cologne because his colognes will only last for few weeks.

It went smooth. I successfully made account for him in my phone. I set all the information needed and I want to be verified in shopee account. It was easier since my father has driver's license. Within 5 minutes, it was successfully verified. I was so happy and I immediately cash-in money from my coinsph account. It was not a hassle. The money reflected as I went back to shopee pay.

I was about to purchase the ₱20 load which I will only pay for ₱1. I knew all the shopee users knew and purchased it already. When I was about to pay for it, the pin appeared. Like, I remembered that I used the 555555 pin. I retype it on the box, but it says that the pin was wrong. Hmm. I tried again, and it appeared that I only have 4 attempts and my shopee pay account will be locked.

I went to help center on how to reset the pin. I read the article and followed it. I went to shopee pay section and select the pin reset. When I clicked the pin reset, it says that there is a security measure. I didn't screenshot it and I also forgot. I tried over and over again. I was pissed off because I can't reset and I knew the pin I type is correct. I didn't noticed that I already reached 5 attempts and boom! The account is locked.

As you can see, this is the message appeared awhile ago. I was totally mad and shopee can't even let me reset the pin. So, I clicked the Contact Customer Service and there is a number appeared. It was a hotline. I clicked and called it but I remember that I don't have a load. I called again just testing if it works now, but it failed.

I went back to the shopee application and this time I want to contact the live chat. Since, live support agent is better than calling because I don't have a choice. My only choice is to have a conversation with them, whoever it is. To my surprise, a bot appeared and I thought it was the live support agent. I was not thinking right because my mind is so cloudy. I cash in ₱300 and it is a huge amount for me. I didn't tell my father that I was having trouble in shopee. He will be mad at me, for sure.

This is the live agent I found. She named Zon. The first time I saw her I had a good impression that this woman will be a great help. Well, let's see how she responded to my concern and what her advices for me. I truly hope she will clear my anger.

We continued to chat over and over. I sent her the photo which stated my account is locked. She asked me why and what happened. I told her the whole story and how I ended up locking my account. She asked me to fill up the details in the photo. Well, I type and sent it fast. The time she used po, I know she's a good live agent.

This time she told me that my concern is beyond her work. So, she asked me to wait for a little while. Zon chatted the team handling the shopeePay account locked problems. She's always telling not to worry and be patient. As if she's calming the customer which is good.

After our long conversation about my concerns. We finally ended our conversation with very assuring words from her. She's nice and I fell for her. Charr! Just kidding! I'm not easy to fall, eh? Anyways, I am waiting for the email they will send in my father's account. Hmm. I just hope that my father will wait at least 24-48 hours after I fixed it. Gosh, I was really worried that my ₱300 will be lost just like that.

I was shocked that she spoke to me in Filipino. Well, it's not new since she knew that the photo there is old. She would have thought it was a good idea to message in Filipino. I rated our conversation nicely. Zon helped me a lot for my concerns. However, I am not still satisfied until my shopee pay account is unlocked. I am so curious why I cannot reset my pin. I didn't do anything wrong as far as I remember.

I just want you to know that setting up an account online is dangerous most especially if money is involved. However, I knew you all are good keeping your money safe, right? It's a good for me to experience this kind of thing because it will test my patience. Have you ever experienced to have trouble in shopee pay or any digital wallet out there?


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much lovely and generous sponsors. I hope y'all stay with me until where it ends. Let's cheers!

My previous articles you might like to read:

Thank you so much. I will see you next article!

23
$ 8.50
$ 8.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 13
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Shopping online makes it easier for us to do things but as we explore it here comes the danger .just like this one..

I hope maayos na yan kuys and I always prefer cod para mas safe nadin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, what a day for you. Hoping ma fix ang concern mo soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Actually na receive ko na yung email nila today. Ayun, inaasikaso na po nila. Sayang money sa shopee pay. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shopee pay lang gamit namin kapag worth 50 pesos lang binibili namin😂 nakakahiya naman iabot sa rider yung singkWenta HAHA ehermm mamaya araw araw mona kausap yung live agent 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nga ₱20 lang sakin eh kapag maraming vouchers and discounts haha. Ayy nako, si ateng live agent ang ganda kasi eh. Kalma self!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakairita yung ganyan kahit alam mo ang PIN ayaw mag log in .. muntik ko na ngang ibato ang phone ko sa inis haha.. well not in shoppee, sa ibang sites need ng PIN or passwords..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate. Nakakainis na nakakairita talaga. May problem ata kaya hindi ko ma enteror mareset. Pero ayun, inaayos naman na nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana maging okay na hehe sayang din yung 300, walang mag bibigay nyan sa panahon ngayon na gipit haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. True ate. Nung eleksyon maraming namigay eh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never used shopee pay. Hindi ako marunong. Mas bet ko yung COD...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I veverify mo lang po yung shopeePay account mo po gamit yung mga naka listed na IDs po doon. Then cashin lang po via gcash, coinsph, or any thing na available. Mas safe po kasi ang COD talaga. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha 😄. For me I prepare paying with my card when I want to order anything online, it's so much easier and all I will just do when the goods arrive is collect them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good! But, there are instances that the goods are damaged and cannot be returned. I don't have card as well hahaha. Poor me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, I don't know how they do it over there, but over here, if you choose cash on delivery, you will have to pay before unlocking the goods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I was.surprised nagtagalog I thought it's english kapag customer service😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Nag po rin sya ate. Ang bait nya nga eh kaya naging crush ko. Charr lang. Okay naman po ang customer service nila ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha iyan tayo eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you have solved this problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would be solved as long as the application act fast. I'm still waiting for their email. I'm so pissed awhile ago because of this hassle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope it went well, ako naman never nakaencounter ng problem using shopee pay and safe naman ang pera dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang din po ito na encounter ate. Dahil lang sa forgot pin at reset pin kaya na lock po. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

D ko alam, d pa ko nag shoppee😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Pag uwi mo ng Pinas ate. Shopee kana rin. Budol is real charr!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't use Shopee Pay as of yet. I always pay in cash and i haven't tried buying that mobile load. I hope your issue be resolved soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's super duper sale po kasi ate. Hmm. Cash-on-delivery rin po ako lagi, it's just that I want to buy load using shopee pay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung shopeepay ko di ko ginagamit pin. I'm using my fingerprint just in case na makalimutan ko ung PIN no. Ng shopee ko 😆 akala ko ba, hindi pwede ang same digits or date kapag magseset ka ng PIN doon? Kaya I used random number and di sila same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka activated ate yung biometrics ko. Fingerprint din po sya pero di ko talaga alam bakit nag ka ganon eh. Laging mali yung pin at di sya mareset kapag mag forget pin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bka somobra ang number mo denn hehehe. Pero pg sure ka sa pin mo di dpat Yun mg e error. Parang ayaw ko na mgshopee, char!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman po. 6 digits po yun eh. Ewan ko ba bakit ayaw nya mag enter pero sa mga ibang acc ko, okay naman. Hays. Safe naman po don ate hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time ko na aralin yan at wala din pang shopee kya di ko muna e install hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ambaba pa rin ng bch ate kaya wag muna mag shopee haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cod Ako lgi denn..di ko ginagamit bch para sa shopee..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard to remember all our important things like password. I think you need to install an application that allows you to keep some information needed for some transactions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. That was one of the hardest things to keep. We have too many accounts and for some reason, it's hard to remember all. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, that's how it is we cant remember all our password.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit naman limot mo agad ang password mo Marc. Haha. Di pa siya nangyari sakin pero one time nakalimutan ko din tapos change pin agad ginawa ko, di na ako nag attempt attempt pa. Pero maayos naman yan, wait mo lang din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually tama nanan yung pin ko ate eh. Ewan ko bakit ayaw nya tanggapin. Nag ss pa nga ako eh kasi baka malinutan ko. Tas ayaw rin mag reset. Nainis at nastresa talaga ako kasi nag cash in na ko ng pera. Hays. Wait ko sya sana mabilis maayos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I prefer to pay via email wallet coins.ph but later on I decide to move in COD cause it's more safer, when it comes to shopee pay, I usually used it to buy loads with discounts and my password is my phones last digits so that it's easy to remember, in your case I hope that they will resolve the problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always pay via COD. However, it's my first time to encounter this kind of problem. I am so freaking nervous about it. I don't want to lose money without a cause. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman pede yung biometrics sa phone pero alam ko naman pin ko haha. Yung sa customer support, ilang beses ko tinanong yung agent kung ano status nung phone na in order ko sa shopee. Siyempre kinabahan baka kasi bato ang dumating or mawala haha eh bayad ko na yon. Then kinabukasan, dumating na rin tapos yung phone na yon is gamit ko ngayon haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka on yung biometrics ko bro. Akala ko nga pwede sya eh. Kas hindi naman nag appear. Ewan ko ba bakit ayaw tanggapin yung pin at ayaw rin mag reset. Hindi nabanggit yung main problem cause talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I was also guilty kasi nakalimutan ko pin ko then may 400 pa doon di pa nagagamit hehe. Tyaka ko na asembulin kapag gipit na at may time hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala! Ang laki ng ₱400 bro. Haha. Sakin nalang yan. Charr. Hindi ka naman nagigipit eh. Ikaw pa ba. Ang dami mong treasure chests sa tabi tabi. Eherm!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAH seryoso ko binabasa article mo, natawa ako sa ending ng conversation, akala ko aabot sa late night talks.

Sa totoo lang napaka demanding ko everytime I contact the chat support, dapat agad agad masolve yung problem ko haha Karen be like 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy sorry na. Hahaha. Ang ganda nga ni ate Zon eh. Bet ko. Charr! Eme lang beb. Hindi naman masamang mag demand since customer ka eh. Wag lang mag sabi ng bad words hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago