Friday the 13th made my day horrible

48 70
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

There is belief that Friday the 13th is a bad day. It was a belief that passed down in Western superstition. This belief was still existing until now. Although it was came from Western countries, yet in the Philippines, it is very much alive. I, myself also believe that Friday the 13th is an unlucky day, not for me but for everyone. It's very scary if something really bad happened in particular area of your life.

Have you ever watched the Friday the 13th film series? The first movie it was ever released was on 1980 and the last film was released on 2009. I haven't watched all the film series, but I still remember the the last three parts where Freddy and Jason fought each other to death. That was very exciting part for me because they are both antagonist in the film. Gosh, I cannot imagine if Texas Chainsaw vs Freddy vs Jason. I wonder who will win from the three?

As to what my title suggest, I had few experiences during Friday the 13th. One of them was when I was in high school. We were walking down on the road with my cousins because the whole group decided to walk. We were talking about how our exam went and if we are confident to pass all of it. Well, as we started to share our experiences. The topic was switched to our horror experiences alone. I was so focused on listening that I didn't noticed that the canal was opened.

Courtesy: Reelrundown.com

I slipped and went through the hole. The canal was around 4 feet tall and there are water stocked in it. The black water with smelly and oil stained my shoes, pants and uniform. My cousins laughed at me because of what happened. Although they laughed, I noticed their worries because other students are taking photo. I cannot enter the ordinary bus because I'm so much smelly. The passengers might throw me and the driver will get mad because there are water leaking from my shoes.

We hired a tricycle for the reason that we have to get home as fast as possible. I had few scratches on my arms and legs because of what happened. They are worried that my scratches get infection because of so many dirt. We are not sure if the water also contained rat's urine and other feces. Luckily, one of the drivers accepted our offer and went straight to home. I still remembered clearly my mother and grandma's face back then.

They thought I was hit by a truck or something. I immediately put off my uniforms and ran to our bathroom. I washed myself three times because the smell doesn't leave my skin yet. I used safeguard, silka papaya and my sister's Johnson baby liquid soap. Can you imagine how horrible it was? Perhaps, it was also my fault for not looking closely on the road. I guess if only not I pay attention listening to their horror stories, then I wouldn't experience it myself.

As to what I told you earlier that some students took photo of me during that day. There are few photos circulating in our group chat in the next day. They were asking me what happened because rumors had it said that I was pushed by my cousins in the hole. Gosh! Truly rumors always had this fabricated story and part. I messaged them that I was accidentally slipped through the hole because I didn't noticed it. They relay the message to other group messages.

I didn't mind walking on the school ground while I was the apple of their eyes. I'm not neither ashamed nor felt self-pity to what happened because it was purely accidental. Few of my teachers also received the news. They are worried because the rumor was spreading fast like a wildfire. The same day, I clarified that I was not pushed by my cousin. I retold the story to all of them so that the rumor stop at least.

The rumor stayed for around three days and it started to disappear when we have an event in the school. The focus switched to our incoming foundation day. I didn't feel humiliated or hated because I knew what happened and I even explained myself. Whether they believed me or not, it was not my problem at all. The most important thing I knew is that Friday the 13th is a horrible day when your beliefs started to coat your reasoning. The final question is, do you have bad experiences during the Friday the 13th?


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

A warm appreciation to all of my sponsors who have been with me since my first day. I appreciated every cents you gave to me.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

22
$ 8.07
$ 7.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 15
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Kaya malaking pasabog nangyari kagabi sa noise hehehe. Naging marites tuloy ako kagabi at di nkpagrace hahaha. Kita mo kagabi denn sa noise?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Kanino ate? Maraming event sa noise kahapon eh? Yun ba yung kay ate girl? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, c ate girl na keep posting pa din kahit di knya mga photos. Msydong halata nmn eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Meron ba syang read cash account ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wla. Di nya kya mahaba na content ah. Parang copy paste tlga lahat posts nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friday the 13th was an ordinary day for me. I didn't even know it was 13th Friday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Some people forget about it though. It's sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi namalayan, 13th pala kahapon, pero okay lang naman hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga ate kapag busy. No time t see the calendar haha. Nakita ko lang na Friday kasi rest day ni tatay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kagabi ko lang naalala na Friday the 13th pala kahapon.hahaha Buti na alang at di kami tumuloy sa paggala kahapon. Sabi kasi sa mga matatanda, malapit sa disgrasya daw pag Friday the 13.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truee. Yun din po ang paniniwala dito ate. Well, siguro nga totoo pero nahulog ako sa canal dati. Ahahha. At tumapatp pa ng Friday the 13th.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ok naman yung Friday the 13th ko hehe. Ang inaabangan ko is yung easter eggs ni Taylor Swift na muka naman walang nangyari haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy sorry, hindi ko knows yung kay Taylor. Haha. Hindi ako fan nya eh. Charr. Anong meron sa Easter eggs nya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dahil sobrang busy ko kahapon nakalimutan ko na friday the 13th pala?? haha.. good thing is that nothing bad happened or walang badtrip kahapon na nangyari sa akin kasi naniniwala din ako sa friday the 13th, plano ko pa namang pumunta sa farm kahapon haha buti naging busy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Sana lahat nagiging busy. Hahaha. Anong pinag kakaabalahan mo ate? Malaki na ba ang kitaan? Charr! Share share naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha walang kinita .. 😂😂 sana meron.. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My younger brother experienced falling in the canal too when we're little and my mom bathe him I guess 5 times lol! Grabe talaga ang amoy matagal mawala...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. True. Alam mo ate hind ko na talaga nasuot yung uniform ko na yon at yung pants. Sobrang baho talaga kahit may downy na hindi nawawala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, sorry but I have to laugh here, I got the same experience when I was riding a bicycle. I just moved my head to see a quarrel going on the roadside and a few seconds later I found myself in the canal. Eww, the canal wasn't deep. I immediately stood up picked my cycle and pedaled crazy. I heard and saw many people laughing at me. It didn't bothered me much but for one month I didn't go to that road.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Hilarious! That's why being focus on the road is very important. You have to see the road clearly so that misfortune and accident will not happen again. Its must be hard for you not to go got that road for a month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh grabe din yun, I don't remember I had misfortune on Friday the 13th hehe, lagi naman eh kahit di bad Friday hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coincidence lang siguro iyon bro. Tumapat lang talaga sa Friday at 13 pa ang araw. Hahaa. Awie, good Friday ka nga lagi eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This Friday the 13th I was visited by the delinquency, they opened my car, luckily they didn't take anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oho! That's scary! Why they opened your car? Are they looking for something to get?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang wla ako matndaan😚ang chismis tlga ano ang bilis kumalat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami nang dagdag kapag naichismis eh. Papagandahin at papa exciting pa ang kwento nila. Hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friday at 13 pala ngayun noh, peru nababasa ko tong article mo parang nag worry tuloy ako hahah. negaa ko kasi, ywa na mindset hahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aayy sorry na kuys! Haha. Hindi naman sa lahat ng Friday the 13th is bad eh. Like ngayon, nag pump ang crypto coins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah oks lang, kaya nga ehh,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually I haven't seen that film and not agreed to see any horror films. I like thrilling but not horror cinemas. And if I say from my life which friday does not matter, Every Friday is blessingful for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friday is the most sought day of the week. It's after Friday is weekend. Everyone love weekend and rest day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lang wala talaga akong pake sa friday the 13th. I mean, ni hindi ko nanonotice na friday thr 13th na pala. And wala talaga akong matandaan na nangyRi sakin ng malala sa ganyang day. Si na ako kasi talaga palatingin ng date lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagkataon lang siguro na sa date na yon nangyari tita. Ahahahah. Awiee, di ka na pala tingin ng calendar? Hmm. Break na kayo? Charrr lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friday the 13th was good to me today, it's payday eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all. Beke nemen! Jolli hotdog lang po. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always heard about that kind of superstitious belief, since I was a child but for me, this saying had nothing to do with our everyday life, maybe it's a coincidence,, but I respect your point of view about this matter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. I didn't believe about this like wholeheartedly. It was just a coincidence that it happened on that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rumors can spread like a wildfire in the forest so fast and people won't think twice about it before accepting them. If you had not clarified it to them, I bet they would have put all the blame on your cousin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. I did the right thing to tell the truth rather than being conspired by unreal rumor. We just laughed about the rumor though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is my first time hearing of this, and I would have said it was superstition if you hadn't talked about the movie. I guess your experience was accidental though, and am quite sorry about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. It was a western superstitious belief and it was just when Friday the 13th. There are more bad things happened. Hehe. I should have been more careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woii haha please help me di ako makatigil kakatawa 😂 Watch your step daw kasi...masyado ka ata na interest sa horror story ng pinsan mo 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra! Nakakainis kamo talaga yang experienced ko na yan. Until now, sobrang naalala ko pa rin parang kahapon lang. Sobrang baho ko talaga non. Pramis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Literal na mabahO talaga HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagkataon pa kasi na date na yon yun. Haha. Ang dali talaga ng chismis noh? Tapos nadagdagan na okaya nabawasan. Ako naman malas ko ngayong araw kasi aba nabawasan yung regular load ko sa smart ko kasi sa Apple music na paandar ng Giga life last time. Monthly pala siya automatically nagrerenew. Sayang mainam at kinancel ko na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy inavail mo pala yung Apple music. Ang mahal kasi non eh. Mag spotify ka nalang mas mura pa. Haha. Chismis is life. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako accidentally ko lang naano yon. Tsaka nakalagay sa giga life claim this free 6 months kineme. Wala pang 6 months nagrenew na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago