Cell leaders camp blew my heart away

9 41
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It has been three years since I experienced the cell leaders camp in our church. Every year during summer, our church will arrange an event to gather all the cell leaders from every tribe. We have 24 tribes in total which includes 12 from men and another 12 tribes from women. If you didn't know, our church is affiliated to Government of 12 or G12 system. It wasa system developed by Pastor Cesar Castellano from Columbia. Basically, it follows the 12 disciple Jesus had back then.

When our church announced the day of the cell leaders camp on 2019. I was excited and looking forward for it. There are many things to prepare because there are vigorous activities that needs physical and mental strength. Of course, you have to be spiritual, mental, psychological, and physical prepared for the event. I had my first cell leaders camp on 2018 and I could say that I had missed several activities because my body cannot perform all the activities.

My physical preparation was to increase my stamina and cardiovascular system because that's what I am weak to. I had few pushups, sit-ups, jumping jocks, and jogging everyday. Well, to be physically prepared is what I lacked from the previous one because I thought that my current state was enough. Unfortunately, to handle all the physical activities are quite difficult. It was the first day when my body tally collapsed. Like collapsed.

It was not hard for me to be spiritually healthy because I knew to myself how much growth I had in terms of my relationship with Him. He was my guide to all these years until now. Spiritually prepared will allows you to become ready to receive His Spirit and enter His presence completely. I know some of you are not Christian, but we all know how happy we are when we had time to talk to our Lord. Definitely, during those days I never thought that I could achieved the prayer and fasting without cheating.

In this photo was the first activity we had. There are two groups competing to each other. The mechanics is very simple. Two groups will all lay down on the ground and there will be a supervisor who will give a ball to each side. The first group will throw a ball to other group. When the ball hits someone from the other group, it adds to their point. So basically, you have to hit someone from other group so that your team will gain points. Each group has 20 balls and the more points you earn, then highly your group will win.

I had no photo of mine during the most extreme game I ever played. It was two groups again competing to each other. They will form like a caterpillar, then the Head will throw a ball to other group. Once you hit someone from them they will be out. There are 8 members per group and the group who lost 3 members will lose. So the group's life and position will be based on Head's ability to shield his Body which is his members. I remembered that I was on the last member so the force was always on me. There are one moments when I really went flying several seconds because the sudden shift of position was not I expected.

The crowd will cheer loudly until the one group was out. It was very hard game for me since it was balance, control, flexibility and endurance. Fortunately, we won at the very end. It was a tough game because boy's power to throw will surely hurt and the force was very hard. You know how much a body can do when you try to move your body sideways simultaneously. I truly missed this kind of event. It was extreme, but friendly as the same time.

It was a three days event. So, every night before we sleep, there will be a worship night. What I loved during this worship night is the big bonfire in the middle. The weather was windy and cold. The bonfire's warm as if the Holy Spirit was coating us. It was surely an unforgettable experiences which I always looking forward until today. I wish that the virus will be contained and never ever came back in our beloved country.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much kindest sponsors. Y'all are appreciated most especially your penny for me. Cheers!

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

9
$ 3.33
$ 3.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

That sure sounds like fun and enjoyable. It's good that church activities such as this can now be done again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, however, not everyone is willing to join because we're not totally safe. Hmm. But we're still waiting for their announcement regarding if we will have one next year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like church activities especially when games and worships are involve, I always feel so excited and complete when ever I am in the church. And what really encourage me also is the love that people share together in the church.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. They are unforgettable moments in our life. I felt so alive and fulfilled inside out. How I wish people have this kind of intimate relationship with the Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right there friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn still remember when I engage the same kind of activity and that was the time that one of the most notable singer for worship planetshakers. Indeed, they are so amazing 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Have you attended Planet Shakers concert back then? I think it was 2018? Hmm. Gosh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If fasting and praying will be done on ordinary days.. Do you think you achieve them religiously without taking absences? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. I think so ate. Hahaha. Pero mostly ginagawa ko lang if needed or something na may hihilingin talaga ako na mabigat sa Lord. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago