I played flashcard game with my family

25 41
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

I still remember clearly the way I looked at my mother when she was teaching me how to read. Whenever I cannot read the word or words that has been read previously. She would smacked my hand or twisted my right ear. That was how she disciplined me in reading and writing the alphabets. It was quite brutal in a way, but very effective.

Yesterday, it was Saturday and everyone was at home. We just cooked lumpiang shanghai and we grilled porks as well. It is just a celebration that we are still completed after the month of April. Can you imagine after several events like typhoon, Cavite is still standing and we never hit by it. And that was the also the reason why we had the celebration.

As you all know, some of the provinces of Visayas and Mindanao was terribly hit. Many has died and missing. It was a natural disaster so no one has to blame. If you still remember, I featured a rare case of a young boy who survived in landslide by hiding inside the refrigerator. It was his survival instinct to do it and unfortunately, his parents didn't survived. I believed it was already featured in Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho (KMJS) in one of their episodes.

As we celebrated being together despite of everything happened. We played few card games like UNO. Oh, I know everyone knew this card game and it was very enjoyable. My father always won and I don't know his secret. I think we had at least 10 rounds and he had the most wins which around 6 or 7. Yeah, and I just win 2 rounds and the rest is my sister. My mother didn't even win a single turn. How unfortunate!

During the game, we bet the household chores. Meaning, if you win, you have the power to assign what place an individual would do for a day. Since my father won 6 rounds, he has six powers to assign. He's shameless! He assigned me to what I hate the most. He assigned me cleaning the bathroom, trimming the grasses and washing dishes. Supposedly, this is my sister's household chores.

So, he has 3 powers left and he assigned my sister to feed the animals like chickens, dogs, rabbits and birds. In addition, my sister also received the task of washing our clothes and sweeping inside our house. My father has no power now and, it's my time. I assigned my father to separate our garbage and I assigned my sister to clean all the rooms.

On the other hand, my sister assigned me to manicure and pedicure all the family. I got mad at her because that's too much. But I cannot complain because it was her power to do so for that day. So yeah, basically, we switched the household chores today. But it was fun doing the household chores that you didn't usually do. How lucky my mother and my youngest sister to not received any task today.

We rested for an hour, and we started a new game. It was the flashcard we used to answer when we were young. It was the addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. It was rumble so you don't know what's the operation next. My youngest sister was the one who flashing the card. We were so tensed that even the basic of the basics computation. We got it wrong. The person who would solve fast. The fifty cards will receive the PHP500.

The money was contributed by everyone. We had shared PHP125 each. So, I want to win the game. PHP500 is quite a helpful money, you see. So, the game started and my sister was the one who played. She got 38 points, my father got 29 points, my mother got 42 points and yours truly got 44 points. Well, this brain of mine is molded, sharpened and developed through time. Just kidding! Yeah, I got the price and lucky me it was fun play.

I am just so thankful that we had this little games. You know that through this, the boundaries and relationships inside the family will be stronger and better. I loved my family. We all loved our family. That's why to celebrate small things and have some fun is needed sometimes. To ease your parents tiredness, to ease your brain from school works and to take a break to all you do. So, this is Sunday and make fun with your family. Paly simple games. Watch movies in the sala. Cook together. Whatever it is, the important thing is you all enjoy it and happy at the end.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all my kindest and generous sponsors who still stay with me. Also, I would like to thank for sponsorship renewal of ate @alicecalope and ate @Talecharm You are all angels.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I will see you next time!

12
$ 4.84
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

So nice of you to have time to share with your family. Thats amazing dear.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. We had this fun and family bonding once in a while. It's good to build stronger connection with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear, the love in your family will never grow cold

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy I love Uno game, nkaka enjoy. Dati meron kaming ganyan na cards kaso ewan nasan na ngayon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Mas nakaka enjoy ate kung merong rewards or something at stake. Hahaha. Mas seryoso and fun ang games. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya nmn ng bonding nyo. Pero ang lupit din mga nanay non pag di ka sumunod either palo or kurot hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Wala rin naman po kasing gagawin sa bahay kaya po mag laro nalang kami. After that, mag read cash na ulit ako. Hahaha. Syempre need po mag grind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My kids and I love uno card a lot. We used to play it before bedtime and my youngest son is very good at it. I don't know how he do it. Hahaha! Ngayon bihira na nagsawa na sila, movies na lang madalas bonding time namin. Thanks to netflix and loklok. Pero bet ko yung household chores ha, magawa nga to next time. Salamat sa idea:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga po nagsawa na sila sa UNO cad ate haha. Ayarn, may idea kana ate para kung ano iaassign mo sa mga kids. Hehe. Very thrilling lang din since lahat kami ayaw talaga kumilos sa bahay pero no choice haha. It's the punishment. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku effective to sa dalawa kong kiddos, hahaha! Madalas kasi nagtuturuan kung sino ang gagawa😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like fun! The punishments seem too much but it's all for the family so that's still good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah. Haha. We love the punishment actually. We never thought that we would switched our household chores today and it's so new. Washing dishes is like really no for me. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo super effective yung mga nanay magturo before ng alphabet kasi yun nga bugbug sarado tenga pag nagkamali peru effective namn ok lng haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga kuys. Mapapalo at masesermonan ka talaga kapag hindi ka nakabasa eh. Parang ngayon lang ulit kita nakita bro?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga ehh ngayun lng talaga ulit kasi busy utak ko , super stress ako sa mga nagdaang days kaya ito parang newbie ulit hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy grabe naman sa newbie haha. Matagal kana dito eh. Hahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

EEwan kolang kung dipa ba nalimutan ni rusty hahah tagal2 din kasi hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya, pero hindi ako familiar sa UNO?? Tong its lang alam ko at saka yung unggoy unggoyan haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UNO card po sya ate. Uhm. Numbers rin pero may mga thrill haha. Try mo din laruin yon ate. Super enjoyable and fun. Tara tong its na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyyy, tong its lang alam kong card game haha. Sana lahat nananalo,nhsha pabalato aba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Marunong din naman ako mag tong its kaso kapag panget ang cards, wala na. Talo talaga. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal ko narin di nakakapaglaro ng UNO na stock nalang sa gilid ng bahay 😂 Lagi naman kasi akong talo sa kapatid ko sayang pera ko sa pustahan HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy may pustahan palang nagaganap haha. Dapat ang matatalo ay sya maglilinis ng bahay. Ganern!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

College na ako noon ignorant pa ako sa UNO haha seryuso. Enjoy naman niyan, pero wala akin di ako ganon kaswerte kahit ganyang games.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy weh? Sa talino mong yan bro. Hahaha. Masaya maglaro ng UNO, pero minsan nakakasira ng friendship charr

$ 0.00
2 years ago