I am hosting an incoming show, what's my preparation?

28 53
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Since I was young, my very concern and jealousy always start with my voice. I know you cannot hear my voice, but I tell you I have low voice. Meaning, sometimes I have to shout a little for others to hear me clear. I do not know why or how I develop this kind of voice. I didn't tried to check up since I can still speak. My concern dissipating eventually when I was asked to join journalism and be part of radio broadcasting team.

At first, I was very hesitant to join because as you know, my voice is low and the listeners may not hear me. That would be very disappointing not only for me, but to my team and my school as well. However, my teacher still encouraged me to grab the opportunity and accepted their offer. One of the things that they said to me back the was to gain points for my academics. It is because I am in the first section or star section. Meaning, the valedictorian and salutatorian will becoming from in our section.

That was very encouraging! I joined and participated to broadcasting team. I still remember our first practice day. My hands were shaking and my heartbeat was so fast. It was very evident to my voice. My teacher stopped me and calmed me down. It was hard for me to focus because my mind is occupied by thinking that they cannot hear me or I will just disappoint them.

Later on, I realized that I havea power to send a voice and people will hear me. Although, I have a low voice, but I accepted it wholeheartedly today. Right now, whenever I was asked to discuss something in front or someone who is needed to discuss for the whole class. Their first choice is always me. I have no idea what's in my voice. I felt like my voice was hidden for so long and now, people are interested hearing it.

One time, it was a teacher's day. The teacher has power to select a student that will be coming a substitute teacher for them. It was our principal's idea to give honor and importance to our teachers. I was in 11th grade and our teacher in oral communication chose me as his substitute. I didn't turned it down because I love that subject very well. But, I was shocked that it is not the subject I will teach. He selected me to become his substitute and teach the higher level which is the 12th grade.

When the time I taught in 12th classes, they were like β€œwho's this?”. Of course, they were confused. But I did my best to learn the lesson and teach it to them. Yeah, it wasa success. I taught 4 sections and that dried my whole energy and braincells. But, as a token for that, I received high grade in his subject. And it made me smile and happy.

Courtesy: DennMarc/Conversation with my co-host

We will be having a new talk show in Filipino. My professor selected me as the host and my friend. Yeah, there will bea two hosts. It was like a talks show like magandang buhay in ABS-CBN. So, it is light and very welcoming. But the challenge is that we will act as characters in Noli Me Tangere. I already talked to my partner and we assigned the characters to our classmates. They are learning their characters and how they are involved in the novel.

This is a challenging task for me because I am not used to hosting. I also need to read the summarize of Noli Me Tangere and the characters personality and history. I am reviewing it one by one yesterday night. My head was aching and I felt likeI abused my brain too much. In addition, this talk show is not only our activity, but my teacher's performance. Yeah, the head's department will be in our class to grade her. So, we have to be fully prepared and rehearsed some questions.

I just want you to know that we all have insecurities and weaknesses. But, don't be afraid of them. Face it and take it as whole. Swallow your weakness, then turn it as your greatest asset and strength. I didn't expected that this voice of mine will reach people including my teachers and professors. They trusted me, and so am I.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors. The month will end and I know it's time to for renewals. We will renew our sponsorship to others as well. Let us be a blessing to someone today.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. See you next time!

23
$ 9.35
$ 9.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @HardworkingStudent
+ 7
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
2 years ago

Comments

I've been hosting little events too. As long as you've practiced, I can assure you there's nothing to really worry about. Just trust yourself and when you make a mistake, don't overthink there hahaha. Keep on making the vibes bright 'cause they'll just forget it in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Whenever I made mistake in hosting, I add jokes to cover it up. So, they wouldn't think I made a mistake. Wise wise haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very wisee hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mic naman Marc kaya go lang. Feeling ko okay yung diction mo sa pagbigkas ng mga words kaya ka gusto kunin. Believe in yourself lang. Isigaw mo para marinig. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nga sa dictation konyob. Hahah. Gusto mo sample? Charr lang po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige nga. Sample nga dyan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck Denn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro! Haven't seen you for awhile. Anyways, cheers this Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher is a face of parents they always encourage us whenever we are shrinking anywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. They are our second parents who teach and love us unconditionally without reserved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks naman. Believe in your potential Marc. People sawit. Develop it more. Sample nga? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When insecurity becomes an asset awiee. Opo ate, mahalaga talaga na natututunan natin na I develop ang skills to bring out the full potentials. Eherm, mic test 1,2,3. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka magaling ka talaga mag explain kaya lagi ka pinipili and your voice is clear i mean naiintindihan. Goodluck sayo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nga bro. Pero nakakatuwa lang kasi nga dati insecurity ko talaga to. Ngayon asset ko na. Charr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck syo.. Kya mo yam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ate. Yass. Fighting lang po. Lapit na rin maka graduate ihh haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Msybe mslinaw ung mga words mo which is big impact

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nga po ate. Pero minsan nauutal rin ako. Haha. Basta ang alam ko, tanggap ko na yung voice ko na ganto hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro kaya pinipili ka nila dahil malumanay ang boses mo, may kaklase ako dati na palaging nakasigaw, akala ko nga galit sya, twing may presentation sya nakakawala ng gana makinig kasi hindi mo ramdam yung discussion nya kasi parang lahat ng galit sa mundo nasa kanya na haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. Malumanay nga po ang boses ko haha. Sabi nila kapag daw kausap nila ako, masarap daw pakinggan. Ewan ko sakanila, yun siguro ang naririnig nila haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha mas nakakapansin kasi yung iba kaysa sarili natin, e try mong e record tapos pakinggan mo hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ako ate kapag pinapakinggan ko sarili kong boses. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba din kasi talaga pag record hehe kahit ako natatawa kapag pinapakinggan ko ang boses ko sa record haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoya hoyaaaa sana lahat batang bibwitttttttttt, galingan mo ha. Isipin mo si crush. Baka sya na manghabol ng ital sayo kapag di mo ginalingsn HAHAHAHA charizzzz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Gagalingan para sakanya. Ehe! Papakita ko na deserved nya ako. Charrr. Emerut lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it Denn. And hope you'll ace it:) pero totoo masakit sa ulo yang noli me tangere na yanπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Hindi ko nga rin po masyadong magets eh. Kaya binabasa ko nalang ang summary. Ang lalim masyado ng tagalog hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku mababa ang grades ko jan kaya di kami bati ni Ibarra hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago